Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Virginia R. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice place, very comfortable..
Good service and clean.
nothing.
Very comfortable. The employees is very polite.The food is delicious. The service is good.
Reviewed January 05, 2011

Rene C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
I like the resort's very Filipino design
The food was very good
The bathrooms need to be upgraded
from the moment we arrived, the front desk staff and security personnel were very helpful because i accidentally left my wallet in the taxi that took us there. their system was so thorough - they knew the cab's license plate and also knew where it was going next - so they located the cab and was able to bring back my wallet to the hotel with no trouble. the food in maribago was very good (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) and the price range was very reasonable. i was not in the resort too long because of work, but my wife enjoyed the beach very much and she felt very relaxed and said maribago is very, very nice.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

SANGHYUN P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Cozy and beautiful place
very natural and kind staff
well, nothing really.
Very kind and nice staffs and beautiful beach. Pool was also very clean. It's really good to stay with your girlfriend, wife, or your family. I'll recommend to others who want to go to Cebu for travel.
Reviewed January 02, 2011

Richard C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Ths resort is beautiful but not the room
nice and big location
Room is old and dirty. Staff didn't clean the toilet and utensils
At first, we were impressed with the location and big resort along a sea front. Got disappointed upon entering the room due to old and dirty facilities. We were promised with big bed but found to occupy two single beds just put together without the proper bridging in between. Later got pissed more when discovered that the spoons were not cleaned after the previous guest, so was the washroom. Most of the staff are not friendly either, it was really a disappointment in this trip.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

OFIR S. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Don't belive the pictures you see on web site
nothing to say
noting to say
Hotel rooms have mosquito, not located in convenient place. The water on shower is salty taste. The sea water on beach is not clean compare to shagrila and Hilton beach, so not so safe to swim. The hotel is too expensive and rank as 5 stars hotel which is far away from 5 stars standard. No much to do on hotel facilities. Too expensive to the Philippines as they use the fact that main tourist is from Europe.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

peter Z. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Lovely resort hotel in tropical surroundings.
Good beach and tropical surroundings. Great pools and restaurants. Plenty of activities.
A bit far from good shopping and nightlife. Not much nightlife in resort. Some drinks and food a bit pricey.
I enjoyed my room and I especially enjoyed the pools. Service was great and the food was generally very good...sometimes a little bit pricey. Plenty of activities and not too far from airport. A bit further to shopping and good nightlife. Staff were great and enough activities to keep you busy for a week or two. Very good for children and couples. The resort needs more activities for single people to meet each other. Security was very good.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Frank F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Nice location, private beach, but some drawbacks
Nice location, live seafood restaurant, private beach
No internet connection in rooms, very noisy at times, only air-conditioned restaurant closed.
The room safe was broken. We were kept awake all night for the first two nights by loud music from the property next door. The only air-conditioned restaurant in the resort.' This was not mentioned at the time of booking and might not be important to all guests, but if you find temperatures of 32 degrees C (90 degrees F) with 95% humidity uncomfortable and you don't like being eaten alive by mosquitoes while you eat, it's worth considering. There is no internet connection in the rooms - only in the (outdoor) restaurant and reception area. The resort's Internet connection failed completely on our last two days there. The tap water in the bathroom smells like sewage. We were unable to make external telephone calls, due to the phone system being out of order. On one day, the entire resort was blanketed in smoke from burning refuse on a nearby property.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

EUGENE S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Wonderfully self-contained, impressive amenities.
Multple pools serving clusters of rooms. Spaciousness of the rooms and overall resort design. Christmas decors that lent a special sweetness to the atmosphere. Especially impressed by the gym that relfected selectiveness of equipment. Cleanliness of the entire resort. The resort caters very nicely to different profiles of travellers, be they families or couples.
Cleaning of room was rather slipshod on all occasions. Towels were not fully replaced, the ash tray was left in the bathroom, covers were folded and placed on the lounge chair instead of on beds. Insufficiency of some foods during 2 breakfast buffets.
This is certainly a lovely, well-located resort. The range of facilities was impressive and catered well to the number of hotel guests, and I never felt that it was too crowded. The overall design of the resort's public areas and rooms lent a sense of comfort, quiet luxury and also familiarity.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Mary M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Old but well-maintained
Good service, secured, relaxing. Superior services from polite staff
Food quite expensive.
i was very impressed about the warm welcome, fast services when we checked in. the beach resort is very private, secured and clean. food is a bit expensive so we have to dine outside or in another hotel where food is more reasonable. everything is fine with us until the time we checked out and we were very disappointed that the hotel staff couldn't even assist us to get a cab to bring us to the airport.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Jennifer H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Highly recommended resort
There were 3 pools to choose from. Very warm and accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in earlier than 2pm since we arrived early and were even given a free room upgrade. The room was nice and it fronted the beach
Food was a bit pricey. Beach wasn't that nice unless it's okay for you to swim with a lot of sea creatures such as starfish, jellyfish and sea urchin. We spent most of our time in the pools.
we only stayed in the resort overnight but we enjoyed a lot specially our kids. they loved the pools and the white sand. we were a bit disappointed with the beach though coz there were a lot of sea creatures such as jellyfishes and starfishes but the scariest of all was the sea urchin. saw it when the tide was low early morning. the staff were warm and very accommodating. we were given a free room upgrade to a room that fronted the beach. food was good but a bit pricey. sad part was you wouldn't have any other choice because the resort is far from the city. overall, i'd say that this is one of the best resorts in cebu. we are definitely going back there, without the kids next time:)
Reviewed December 15, 2010


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: