Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1553 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1553)
Sort by:
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2010
Worth to the price

Good enviroment with sufficient facility and really good for family with kids
7.3
You can spend a whole day in the hotel. There is 3 swmiming pool and a few restaurant. The food is ok. Just remind you that the tank water is salt and cannnot be drink. There is a small massage shop outside the hotel. The service is good and not expensive
Report this review
Chu Y. Families with older children China, June 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Spacious Room and infrastructure
7
We did not experience the best travel arrangement provided by the hotel. The staff never took the initiative to assist us in our travel plans, and it seemed that the resort tried to make it very difficult for their guests to explore the vicinity of the city of Cebu along with the points of interests outside their gates. The resort ground was kept in decent condition, although if I had to stay for an extra day at the resort, I would have been in complete boredom. There are definitely better places in Cebu to chill out than Maribago Bluewater.
Shopping Tip: In my opinion, Ayala mall is a much better choice to splash some cash than SM mall.
Report this review
Cheng L. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2010
Review of Maribago Bluewater resort

It is a beautiful hotel where the thatched roofs gave the place a resort feel The room at the the Amuma Spa Wing was spacious with 2 queen sized beds in the room. The toilet and shower space were ample too. There is security in the resort with a big gate and security out at the entrance of the resort. Friendly staff
7.7
We stayed at the resort for 4 days. The room was comfortable with ample space. The breakfast spread was alright with a very good selection of breads. More could be done though to reduce the no of flies! It has a good location if you want to stay at the resort only. If one wants to explore the surrounding area then there is hardly anything outside of the resort. Get used to bathing in salt water though.
Report this review
Jenny S. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2010
Maribago Blue Water Resort

The best resort in Cebu. Amazing selection of food, especially loved the breakfast buffet. Beautiful resort, we were upgraded to a beautiful beach house right off the beach. Finally air conditioning that worked and spacious beautiful clean room. I almost felt like we were in America, except you could not drink the water from the faucet. Excellent live entertainment every night. Amazing swimming pools with waterfalls everywhere.
9.7
We loved our time at the Maribago resort. We stayed our first week at the Hilton in Lapu Lapu and although we liked it there, the Blue Water was 10 times better. It was such a large resort, we felt like we were on our own island. Amazing room, no bugs, very clean. Loved the live entertainment every night at dinner.
Report this review
Kathryn E. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2010
A paradise retreat in Cebu

3 fantastic pools to suit all holiday groups. Extremely attentive service Very extensive choice of food styles over a week Pro active security on the resort and checking people in and out
9.7
My group had a wonderfullly relaxing week at Bluewater resort. We were upgraded on arrival as rooms were available, and despite our very late arrival, were given a comprehensive tour of our rooms etc. The breakfast was exceptional for the price...huge variety and all very fresh. The 3 different pools meant residents were spread out well and the spa pool area where we were was so quiet and relaxing. the staff were pro active about checking our needs and amenable to food delivery to different locations etc. The happy hour at the Oyster bar was very good value. We went into the city each evening and the staff were prompt to find us taxis. My group preferred to go into the restaurants and bars of the the city, but the resort had such a variety of meal themes that it would have been a pleasure to stay there each night should you prefer. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort as a perfect oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Maktan and Cebu City.
Restaurant Tip: Mariabago grill just 2 minutes walk outside for great fish, with The Place opposite for a drink afterwards...a new, forward thinking modern bar.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2010
Maribago.....

cheaper than plantation bay, shang ri la, and imperial palace. great snorkeling is a 25 mon boat ride away.
7.7
it is much cheaper than platation bay. however, if only staying one night....spend the money and go to the real place. it was ok for the price, but i would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling....buy from a guy that is not part of the resort to save a hundred bucks.
Report this review
Tsui H. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2010
Nice

White Beach
7
Good service, nice beach and swimming pool inside but the location is not good...far away from mall and center The dinner inside is also expensive!
Report this review
Ari J. Couples Finland, June 2, 2010
medium

staff, rooms, pool area, food
6.3
Report this review
Andreas M. Families with young children Germany, May 31, 2010
nice stay

Beach , Pool , watersports
6.7
It is a nice hotel. nice location and perfect room size. our room is located a few steps away from the beach.The breakfast buffet was just excellent with a lot of choices and the food was pretty tasty too. Our room was just sooooooooooo super nice considering our neighboring rooms were being repaired, we didnt hear any noise of whatnot. The beach looks very nice. There are 3 really nice pools very clean. I would definitely stay there again
Report this review
Tham W. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2010
Enjoyable Stay

Peaceful and Secure
7
The resort is nice and peaceful. We feel secure with the high gate at the entrance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Foods at the restaurants are good but should have more variety. On days where day use by others who are not guests of the resort, the place becomes noiser and crowded. The door at the veranda should be glass to give the room an 'extension' of the exterior
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06