or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Kimberly S. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2009
Nice resort but can't really swim in the beach

Nice resort with beautiful layout and landscaping of the grounds. Clean with nice facilities. Spacious deluxe room in garden wing. Friendly, courteous and attentive staff. Great buffet breakfast!
8
The resort was really nice with beautiful layout and landscaping of the grounds. It had good facilities. We stayed in a deluxe garden room which was spacious and bigger than I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. They attended immediately to our concerns. We had a problem with our aircon which was immediately fixed by their technician. Although the resort provides only 1 bottled water per guest, you can request for a water jug of hot or cold water. They gave us 3! The buffet breakfast was really great! It had a good selection of food, lots of breads and fresh juices. The food was of first class standard, well cooked and we enjoyed it very much. What we didn't like is that we couldn't swim on the beach. It was low tide the whole day and the water had much seaweeds that looked dirty to me. There were only little fishes on the water and none of the tropical fishes that we hoped to see. We were really disappointed that we werent't able to snorkel or swim. The beach area was also surrounded by the local boats of fishermen and boatmen offering island hopping. They were allowed to enter the resort beach water and press you to hire them for island hopping. If one isn't into swimming on the beach, the resort is a nice place to stay in with several swimming pools and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There's a grill restaurant on the main highway, 2 blocks away from the hotel where you can eat good seafood and other dishes at reasonable prices.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Great Stay

Loved the overall feel of the resort; great service; nice breakfast.
8.3
Had a great stay at the Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort. The service was excellent and they put a premium on security. Loved the open-air "lobby", the buildings and the gardens. Each room has a nice patio. The interior of the rooms are quite nice but starting to show some wear. The activities hosted by the hotel were a bit expensive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go tho the Magellan memorial at the tip of the island and enjoy some fresh seafood at the restaurants along the water. We had some fantastic fresh crab.
Timothy M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Quiet weekend at the beach

Thatch roofed bungalows; clean white sand beach; helpful staff.
8
The airport taxi to the hotel (200 pc) was convenient. We arrived mid-afternoon and enjoyed the welcome a drink and sandwich lunch. Our bungalow was older but clean and had a great view of the well maintained, quiet beach. We also enjoyed a quiet afternoon at the manicured pool. My wife said the massage at the spa was probably the best she's ever had.
Restaurant Tip: The Cove restaurant out on the point has a wonderful ocean view. The steamed fish and deserts taste great.
Antonio D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2009
Nice and Safe

Security is top notch here and the grounds are well kept.
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Maribago Bluewater Resort. As soon as we entered the area we were greeted by a huge gate for security reasons. I like this place already I said to myself. I arrived at night so I didn't get to see much of the grounds then but in the morning when I walked around the area I was very impressed with everything. Very nice layout that was well kept. The pool was very nice and they were remodeling the other pool but from what I could see is going to be a nice touch. The beach was very clean and offered service at your table. The food was good as well not great but good. There are shops within walking distance and a couple of restaurants around the area as well. You are about 15 minutes by taxi away from anything on Mactan Island and 30 minutes from Cebu city. The resort will call a street taxi for you and take down the drivers info to help with the cab ripping off the tourist concept. In which case I thought was a great little ammenity. The ride from the resort to Cebu city ranged from Php 200 to 350. I stayed in the Amuma Spa suite and wish I would have picked a place on the beach but maybe next time. I like this resort and I would give it a 8 out of 10. The staff was great and the resort was very clean. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any of my friends looking to stay in this area.
Ole M. Couples Norway, November 6, 2009
My experience in staying blue water in Maribago

The staff is excellent and the restaurant is okay but very expensive!
5.7
the location of the hotel is good for them who like to stay away from the city,beach resort is very good, the swimmingpool is very attractive, the staff is very polite and helpfull and the transfort is always available,good selection of different food,and very taste.
Restaurant Tip: very good food, plenty to select
Joeri S. Couples Netherlands, November 6, 2009
Good for 3 days

- Friendly and responsive staff - GREAT food / Buffet! (Compliments to the Chef) - Especially the breakfast is a feast! - Enough to do for 3 days (watersports, massage, sports, etc)
9.3
Bluewater Beach Resort is an outstanding place to spend a few days outside the chaos of the city. It's peaceful and the staff will make sure you have nothing to be worried of. The surroundings and buildings (2 floors maximum) are convenient and will give you a cozy feeling. Unlike some neigbouring resorts with huge buildings. The place is not too big, so I assume a getaway from 2-3 days is enough. If you plan to stay longer, I suggest you move to another resort after those days, so you see different things. The food is simply said: amazing. I have been living in the Philippines for almost a year now and always been disappointed with the food. Not in this resort! It starts with an amazing intercontinal breakfast buffet (from Croissants to Korean/Japanese soup, from kanelbule to rice). In the evening you can choose between various places and there is always a buffet with a theme. Everyday day another theme with a band/singer. Since it's a resort, the prices are above avarage (compared to the city), but still very acceptable compared to back home. I read somewhere that you should not stay on this island and that all places are like fortresses! Well, if that is so, then lock me up in those fortresses forever :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out for one day and go to Bohol! Ask the staff how to get there. Leave early!
Dzondin S. Families with young children Japan, November 6, 2009
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Very good service, staff were very attentive. Atmosphere is great for relaxing. Great pools, they were very well kept.
8
Considering great staff, nice atmosphere, and fast service. I will stay at this hotel next time. Looking forward to new Allegro restaurant, and the main pool which was under renovation at the time I have stayed..
Hotel Feature Tip: For a shopping, sightseeing, and fine dinning, hotel has a shuttle service to Cebu City.(aprox.30min.) If needed, one way Taxi ride is at 250 or 300 pesos. Try to make a deal with a taxi driver, and book a return trip with him for even lower price.
Kai C. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 26, 2009
nice staff

good sea view
8
Nadia A. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2009
Nice Room and People But...

Even if we got a Run of the House deal, the Garden view room is really good value for the price. The room has a double bed and a single bed just like what was shown on the picture. Good food. Friendly staff. It's nice taking pictures on this resort
8
If you would like to have a good place to relax by the pool or beach and NOT taking a dip on the sea, I recommend this resort. They have friendly staff and food is good. The place is good value for your money. A room is intended for more than 2 persons.
Travel tip: If you're on a budget, opt for room service food, they are way cheaper than from their resto.
Christopher D. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2009
great experience

many great things about this hotel we enjoyed. Breakfast buffet was delicious and appealing. The amumi suite we stayed in was really wonderful.
10
I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here aagain without question.
Shopping Tip: go to SM in cebu city. lots of great prices and good quality merchandise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05