or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1457 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1457)
Sort by:
Jeffrey B. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2010
Maribago Blue Waters

Nice rooms and friendly staffs. Nice view and surroundings, nice pools. Great buffet breakfast.
7.7
Maribago blue waters is a nice resort, very close to the airport and about 30 mins to the center of Cebu City. Most of the staffs are friendly and approachable. The rooms are big and clean with good amenities- Amuma suite rooms. theres hot and cold water but its a bit salty. Our A/c wasnt working at first but the maintenance people were able to fix it right away after a couple of phone calls. Dinner experince the the Cove restaurant is great but its a bit pricey. Buffet breakfast is great with lots of selections. and best of all it's included in the package. They have 3 big swimming pools to chose from with nice lanscaping and view. Overall, our stay at Maribago Blue Waters is a great and pleasurable experince.
Travel tip: Dont forget to bring your camera, theres lots of nice spots for you to enjoy and capture!
Gordon E. Couples Canada, February 2, 2010
Overall rating

Professional staff service, clean & tidy, good accommodation setting, reasonable rate, good quality of food.
8.3
Bluewater Beach Resort matched the 5-star rating. Well trained professional staff from doorman, driver to housekeeping staff. Very clean & tidy accommodation. High quality of food & a lot of varities. I like the breakfest buffet very much! Their cappaccino is excellent! 24-hours bar service is amazing! A lot of organized events held by the hotel.
Dongwon L. Couples France, February 1, 2010
Good stay

Private & big beach 3 swimming pools Seafood restaurant
4.7
beach and swimming pools were nice and big. We ate in restaurants outside
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2010
our second stay

the hotel is 10mins drive away from home
7.3
maribago blue water is the place i want to stay when my husband and i want to relax.we are enjoying evertime we go there especially my little girl.
Keith K. Groups Canada, January 26, 2010
Happy

The hotel is very big with lots of facilities. The services are good. Breakfast provided variety of food.
5
Overall, the comment of the hotel is on average. The price is high, but the quality is ... The security level is high. All car will be checked and recorded by the guard. It is safe and give us confidence to stay. The services provided are above average. They are very nice and helpful. The free shuttle to SM city is not operate daily.Remeber to check the schedule before planning the day trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The free shuttle to SM City should operate daily.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2010
only one night

nice beach area
5.3
I'm a traveler from the usa, not hard to please, but always looking for a good deal, I cut our stay to only one night after checking in, nice beach area, clean, our room was clean
Travel tip: checked in to hilton just up the road, great stay in everyway
Ran Y. Couples Canada, January 10, 2010
Mactan - Blue Water

The staff was helpful and friendly. The place looks clean and well maintained.
7.7
No big bed in the regular rooms. An upgrade was required for a queen size. The beach was a disappointment as it faced a lagoon and swimming is not possible in low tides...the rest of the time it feels like another pool... However, the pools are great. I feel that it’s a fair value
George L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2009
A holiday at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

The hotel is a small boutique hotel with excellent design features, clean modern rooms, attentive staff and great breakfasts.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort and would recomment it to anyone wanting to stay in Cebu. The food in the hotel was of a consistently high quality and the staff well trained and attentive, The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately there is not much happening outside the hotel and one has to make the 40 minute trip to Cebu City to shop and look around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make arrangements to take a boat trip to the outlying islands - the water is crystal clear and the lunches are pretty good.
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2009
our two day stay in maribago

nice pool,nice bar near the beach
6.7
it was a nice and memorable stay for our family,the room was ok except staff was trying to open the room early in the morning while we were still sleeping without knocking the door.i thnk it was not a good idea,i felt unsafe and no privacy,and the restaurant free buffet-not enough food to choose needs improvement especially for the foreigners..but overall its ok i still want to spend time with my family there again soon..
Timothy V. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2009
maribago

The room was right on the water and appeared to be very clean. The channel selection was extensive for their tv programming. The food was excellent and affordable. the staff was helpful and friendly.
7.7
The maribago resort was a positive experience from check in to check out. The front desk staff were helpful and placed us in our room within ten minutes of arrival and answered all of our questions. Our booking came with a complimentary breakfast buffet and was a good choice for those that wish to stay in the future. The facilities are showing their age in some spots,but did not interfere with the enjoyment of the surroundings. Overall,it was a good experience.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood was excellent at the Cove restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03