or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Ng M. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2010
Worth staying

Beautiful view at the beach, security is good,
8.3
We stayed there for 2 nights, the Hotel is clean and worthwhile staying. Early check in was available. The staff was nice and the security is good. The only thing is the water in the resort is a bit 'saltly' The beach is good for taking photo, watching sun rise and sun set, but not good for suitable. Good to stay there for the holiday.
Hyunah C. Families with young children South Korea, February 13, 2010
Fair value for money

Rooms are fair-sized and clean although the amenities (shampoo, soap etc) are not top-notch. Has a rustic flavor. Good bargain
6.7
Overall, the Maribago seems good for young people who are not ready to pay a fortune for the luxurious services. Things are quite basic. Rooms are fair-sized and the big tubs are a plus, although amenities need some improvement. Food was fair and the general atmosphere of the restaurants were casual.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2010
Excellent experience in Maribago

Great service, great food, nice environment and beach, great price, and high security
9
The overall service is quite good although this hotel is only a 4-star hotel. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The environment is very quiet, comfortable and beautiful. Also, I can feel so secured inside the resort. Although the restaurants in the resort are a bit expensive, the quality is quite good compared to a restuarant (Maribago Grill) nearby the resort. I ate the same dish called "Lechon" (roasted pig) at "Allegro Restaurant" in the resort and Maribago Grill. The Lechon offered from Allegro Restaurant was so juicy but the one offered by Maribago Grill was very dry. All other foods in resort from Italian, seafood to dessert are good
Jeffrey B. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2010
Maribago Blue Waters

Nice rooms and friendly staffs. Nice view and surroundings, nice pools. Great buffet breakfast.
7.7
Maribago blue waters is a nice resort, very close to the airport and about 30 mins to the center of Cebu City. Most of the staffs are friendly and approachable. The rooms are big and clean with good amenities- Amuma suite rooms. theres hot and cold water but its a bit salty. Our A/c wasnt working at first but the maintenance people were able to fix it right away after a couple of phone calls. Dinner experince the the Cove restaurant is great but its a bit pricey. Buffet breakfast is great with lots of selections. and best of all it's included in the package. They have 3 big swimming pools to chose from with nice lanscaping and view. Overall, our stay at Maribago Blue Waters is a great and pleasurable experince.
Travel tip: Dont forget to bring your camera, theres lots of nice spots for you to enjoy and capture!
Gordon E. Couples Canada, February 2, 2010
Overall rating

Professional staff service, clean & tidy, good accommodation setting, reasonable rate, good quality of food.
8.3
Bluewater Beach Resort matched the 5-star rating. Well trained professional staff from doorman, driver to housekeeping staff. Very clean & tidy accommodation. High quality of food & a lot of varities. I like the breakfest buffet very much! Their cappaccino is excellent! 24-hours bar service is amazing! A lot of organized events held by the hotel.
Dongwon L. Couples France, February 1, 2010
Good stay

Private & big beach 3 swimming pools Seafood restaurant
4.7
beach and swimming pools were nice and big. We ate in restaurants outside
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2010
our second stay

the hotel is 10mins drive away from home
7.3
maribago blue water is the place i want to stay when my husband and i want to relax.we are enjoying evertime we go there especially my little girl.
Keith K. Groups Canada, January 26, 2010
Happy

The hotel is very big with lots of facilities. The services are good. Breakfast provided variety of food.
5
Overall, the comment of the hotel is on average. The price is high, but the quality is ... The security level is high. All car will be checked and recorded by the guard. It is safe and give us confidence to stay. The services provided are above average. They are very nice and helpful. The free shuttle to SM city is not operate daily.Remeber to check the schedule before planning the day trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The free shuttle to SM City should operate daily.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2010
only one night

nice beach area
5.3
I'm a traveler from the usa, not hard to please, but always looking for a good deal, I cut our stay to only one night after checking in, nice beach area, clean, our room was clean
Travel tip: checked in to hilton just up the road, great stay in everyway
Ran Y. Couples Canada, January 10, 2010
Mactan - Blue Water

The staff was helpful and friendly. The place looks clean and well maintained.
7.7
No big bed in the regular rooms. An upgrade was required for a queen size. The beach was a disappointment as it faced a lagoon and swimming is not possible in low tides...the rest of the time it feels like another pool... However, the pools are great. I feel that it’s a fair value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04