Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Bandar A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 9, 2010
wasn't bad

the LCD, Toilet
8.7
Well, it wasn't a bad place, but I still think it can be better, the beach isn't soo good that much really.
Peter E. Couples Austria, May 6, 2010
Good resort with very friendly staff

we only stayed one night there but from checkin to checkout the service was great, the rooms are big, restaurants and poolarea was clean and not crowded.
3.3
Simon M. Couples Canada, May 1, 2010
Very nice

Service, Spa, pools, security is very good, safe in room, activities.
10
This is very nice resort with nippa style buildings. The service is excellent, staff is very warm and welcoming. Many activities in the resort including there own dive shop and divers. Rooms are very clean & confortable, gives a sense of privacy since there are only 4 per units. The restaurants, pools & beach are clean and good looking. An aspect tht is much appreciated is the Hotel security, High gates, many guards, safty boxes in the rooms, taxi verification,it gives a chance to relax and not wory.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss a course with the excellent Arnis teacher Dodong.
Suen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2010
Clear

Clear
7
Nothing
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2010
Great Resort

I stayed with my fiance for 10 days and we had a great time I wouldn't complain of anything and would recommend.
9
I would recommend to any one to stay at this resort, they were avaiable to pick up from the airport which I recommend also as navigating around area is chaotic unless your familiar with the area.
Jacob W. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2010
beautiful hotel

Traditional Filipino atmosphere Good food at breakfast Nice beach, Friendly Staff Pool or beach basically in front of every room
8.3
I had visited this hotel once before to go to the beach, which you have to pay to visit if you are not a guest. I liked the hotel enough that the next time I came to Cebu I wanted to make an effort to stay here. It was exactly as I expected, great experience. I stayed at three hotels and this was the one I enjoyed the most! I liked this hotel over the Hilton also because every room is very traditional feeling, but with most modern luxuries and all are just a few steps from the pool or beach...while the Hilton may be bigger and fancier, the Bluewater had just as many conveniences for about $15 less/night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mactan Aquarium is within walking distance.
Paul M. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

7.3
the hotel and services were great, except for the high prices for soft drinks and phillipine beers. the room was ok but worn, the bath tub needed cleaning and the mattresses on beds were well worn and should have been replaced.
Shopping Tip: not too much on shopping, except for the local shopping mall which is the same all over the world. had local markets but did not walk thru them.
Jerry S. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Maribago in April

I vacationed for 10 days with my fiance and her family and we all had a great time, people service accomidations were all great.
9
I would definately return for another stay in the future, we ordered room service for dinners occassionaly and the only recommendation I would suggest is that the resort staff return sometime over the next few hours and retrieve any remaining food,dishes,etc, rather than waiting untill housekeeping inthe morning.
Jacek P. Couples Poland, April 20, 2010
Good relaxing place

Large area, private sandy beach, good breakfast
8
The hotel has very nice large area, which is separated from the local village. It's a gated property with private sandy beach and pristine blue water. There is even a sandy island which can be reached by hotel boat. Plenty of water sports to choose from - you can book boat to other islands from the hotel or from the place next door, which will be cheaper. The food is very good - they have some nice local dishes and an Italian corner too. On the beach is a seafood restaurant. The bar there has very nice cocktails. Breakfast has large selection of dishes. You can choose to relax at one of three swimming pools. I stayed there for two nights only but I regret that I couldn't stay longer. The rooms are not very fresh but the hotel is renovating them. There is not much outside the hotel - the best for shopping is to go by taxi to Cebu center - there are many large shopping complexes.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should stay here at lease 3 nights
Wong S. Couples China, April 13, 2010
Excellent service

The facilities are newly renovated, the staff are so nice and helpful.
7.7
My impression is the hotel provided a very good service. All the staff were so nice and helpful, i can really feel their passions. All the facilites are very new, like the gym room ,the swimming pool. But the breakfast was not very good and the room was quiet old , which was a bit disappointed.
Shopping Tip: There is a small market near the hotel, about 10min walk. you can find many fruits and some fast food shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02