or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Tatiana E. Solo travelers Russia, November 19, 2009
Great place

Probably best personal in the world. Very cosy, clean. So much care taken by the staff. Great spa with a wide range of chioce. Wonderful fish restaurant. A lot facilities for a tourist with desires.
9.3
Very nice place to visit especially if you are tired and need some relaxation. In princilpe, you can have great time even inside the hotel premices in three swimming pools, pools with fishes, amuma spa, bars and restaurants, children playground, pull, hotel private beach, which is good for relaxing, but not for swimming. A big desire to swim can be satisfied in one of the pools. Very nice place for a family vacation. Time to go to the city is about 30 minutes. A nice surprise was a free shuttle bus to the city for inhouse guests. The best impression of the hotel is that you'll never hear "no" from the staff. All you ask about will be done for you with a generous smile.
Shopping Tip: Two nice shopping malls: SM and Yala. Yala is the place not only for shopping but having a good time in the park or one of the numerous cafes.
Siah W. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2009
Stay in Maribago

Polite staff, clean environment
8
we enjoyed our stay in Maribago! it was nice except of the mosquitoes but resort provided the repellent mats in the room, so it does helps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to SM mall for shopping. And if you happen to take island hopping packages (abt 7000pesos) from anyone there, try not to carry too much cash with you as I lost some money when I went snorkelling with hubbby. But we did not confront, afterall we are in a foreign country. Do not leave the hotel/resort after 5pm, as the sky gets darker. The taxi there also drives rather fast, so caution the driver before you get in and get the driver that speaks relatively well in English Lang.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, November 17, 2009
Relaxing Trip in Cebu

I hardly find anything unsatisfactory in the price range offered by the hotel.
7.7
The hotel staff were very nice and attentive. The beach was good for sun bathing. The swimming pools were clean. The hotel was well secured from outside as long as you did not stay long in the beach. The spa service provided in the hotel was quite professional. The food offered in the hotel's main restaurant were up to standard but it could by improved in some ways such as getting the food away from small insects.
Milos R. Couples Czech Republic, November 17, 2009
Nice pleasant place

Luxurious clean resort with friendly staff
9.7
We stayed at this resort for 4 nights. It's a nice clean pleasant place fully living up to its star rating. The restaurants offer delicious meals and the staff both at restaurant and at the rest of the resort is pleasant and professional. The beach is ok, but somehow I was expecting little more. On the other hand... the pools are nice and we really enjoyed them... especially the one at Spa Wing. I would come again to this resort.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square street full of bars and pubs in Cebu is recommended, if you look for a place to spend night at.
Kwong W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 16, 2009
nice resort

- nice staffs - good swimming pool - nice breakfast - comfortable room
8.3
When i arrived the hotel, the staff help me carry my luggage immediately. All of them are friendly and will said hello to you when you saw then. Their training and service is excellent, especially in the restaurant! And the swimming pool is large enough for many guests for sun bathing and swimming. The room is comfortable and well maintained. And the breakfast have lots of choices. It is really a nice resort in Cebu!!!
Restaurant Tip: korean restaurant outside the resort
Chad T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2009
Cebu

Staff was wonderful, polite and professional. I was upgraded to a suite and the service was impeccable.
9.7
I arrived at the Maribago on an early flight around 6:30am. The staff greeted me and promptly upgraded me to a suite since no other rooms were available. They did not have to do this since the check-in time was not until 13:00, but went above their policies to accommodate me without asking. The grounds were well maintained and the breakfast was superb. The staff was exceptional in their attention to detail. i would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although a bit more expensive, you can hire a boat near the hotel to Bofol to see the Chocolate Hills for about $100 roundtrip.
Wan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 14, 2009
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

The private beach n the restaurant cove were amazing!
7.3
With the reasonable price, I think it is a v nice hotel with nice staff n facility. I tried the spa which just cost me h k d $ 4xx. Very nice n relaxing. I tried the sauna n jacuzzi also, V good. I had two dinner at the cove, reasonable price n fresh seafood. The free shuttle bus is also convenient for us to go shopping, though more frequent would be better. All in all, nice hotel for holiday.
Kimberly S. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2009
Nice resort but can't really swim in the beach

Nice resort with beautiful layout and landscaping of the grounds. Clean with nice facilities. Spacious deluxe room in garden wing. Friendly, courteous and attentive staff. Great buffet breakfast!
8
The resort was really nice with beautiful layout and landscaping of the grounds. It had good facilities. We stayed in a deluxe garden room which was spacious and bigger than I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. They attended immediately to our concerns. We had a problem with our aircon which was immediately fixed by their technician. Although the resort provides only 1 bottled water per guest, you can request for a water jug of hot or cold water. They gave us 3! The buffet breakfast was really great! It had a good selection of food, lots of breads and fresh juices. The food was of first class standard, well cooked and we enjoyed it very much. What we didn't like is that we couldn't swim on the beach. It was low tide the whole day and the water had much seaweeds that looked dirty to me. There were only little fishes on the water and none of the tropical fishes that we hoped to see. We were really disappointed that we werent't able to snorkel or swim. The beach area was also surrounded by the local boats of fishermen and boatmen offering island hopping. They were allowed to enter the resort beach water and press you to hire them for island hopping. If one isn't into swimming on the beach, the resort is a nice place to stay in with several swimming pools and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There's a grill restaurant on the main highway, 2 blocks away from the hotel where you can eat good seafood and other dishes at reasonable prices.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Great Stay

Loved the overall feel of the resort; great service; nice breakfast.
8.3
Had a great stay at the Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort. The service was excellent and they put a premium on security. Loved the open-air "lobby", the buildings and the gardens. Each room has a nice patio. The interior of the rooms are quite nice but starting to show some wear. The activities hosted by the hotel were a bit expensive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go tho the Magellan memorial at the tip of the island and enjoy some fresh seafood at the restaurants along the water. We had some fantastic fresh crab.
Timothy M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Quiet weekend at the beach

Thatch roofed bungalows; clean white sand beach; helpful staff.
8
The airport taxi to the hotel (200 pc) was convenient. We arrived mid-afternoon and enjoyed the welcome a drink and sandwich lunch. Our bungalow was older but clean and had a great view of the well maintained, quiet beach. We also enjoyed a quiet afternoon at the manicured pool. My wife said the massage at the spa was probably the best she's ever had.
Restaurant Tip: The Cove restaurant out on the point has a wonderful ocean view. The steamed fish and deserts taste great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06