Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Leung L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
a very relaxing hotel
good food
Tevelsion with small dimesion and the water is very salty
This hotel overall is good.near the airport We arrived at 6am and they did provide us a room immedicately though the room is not as big as we wish. The breakfast buffet is good wif many choices, with cover, not much mosqiutos The dinner buffet is fantastic .. THe only chanellenging thing is the water. ..it is salty !
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Patrick B. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Beautiful resort with very friendly staff
Three nicely designed pools, great seafood restaurant and at all times friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.
Not much to do in the evening and even less outside the resort.
We liked the hotel for its three well designed pools, the friendly staff and the great seafood restaurant. We found the deal to be very good value for money. However, there's a lack of nightlife in and outside the resort. Hence, a good resort for people who are happy to spend their time and money in the resort.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

KINSHING H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Service are good. Nice and spaceous room. Great beach.
Breakfast is so-so
We arrived early in the morning, and the receptionist was so kind to arrange an early check-in for us, and recommending us to go to the beach for sun-rise while waiting for the check-in. The staff are really nice and helpful.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Padraig S. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Very nice place for relaxation
Rooms, Beach, Spa
Located far from City
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago very much. The staff are very friendly, the rooms very nice, the beach is very clean as is the water. The on site restaurant is not cheap, but good. The breakfast is a nice buffet and you can also get served in your room for free. The day spa is not cheap either, but pretty good and is open until midnight. You are a bit off the beaten track for entertainment and tour purposes, but it is fantastic for relaxation.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Maria B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
nice place
pool
beach
quite fair enough though the beach needs more improvement on features.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Marianito B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
pool so amusing
pools
beach
hotel is a very nice, peaceful place to relax. it gives more fun and enjoyment as well at their gym and spa.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Xueling G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Average hotel with good service
Great spa and nice pools
Old room decor, noisy air-conditioner and cracked bathtub
Like their 3 pools and the relaxing Amuma spa, that comes with a juice bar. All the staff are very friendly and helpful in advising us how to get around the hotel. The neighborhood that surrounds the resort is very urban...lots of people out in the streets and tons of vehicles honking & swerving. Be prepared to be pestered to buy their goods or rent their car once you step out of the hotel. The interior decor of the room is quite run-down. The exterior landscape is not bad though, especially the spa area. A spa session is a must during your stay!
Reviewed November 17, 2010

dahlia F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice place but not amazing
Nice property, great pools, good food
Front desk staff, mosquitos, badly ventilated room
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was huge & had a nice large bathroom. The bathroom was kind of outside with a separate area for the bathtub & outside-style shower made of stone with a waterfall-type showerhead. The ground was covered in stones & we loved it...AT FIRST. The truth is its a really cool concept, but not well thought out. They have a private beach with a cute little manmade island just a short boat ride across the lagoon...very cool, but prepare for mosquitos & red ants!. The beach bar is nice, friendly & they make a great mojito. They have 3 great pools, a nice gym with a sauna & spa, a juice bar, 2 restaurants with a great breakfast buffet...lots of variety. The front desk staff can be condescending when asked to deal with a hotel issue, but the service & security staff are very friendly & glad to help of give advice, even if its about how to get around outside of the resort grounds. All in all its a nice property and we did enjoy it, as long as we were outside of our room.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

SENG O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Nice Hotel
Natural Surroundings
Rooms are too bright, should put curtains
Rooms are too bright. Need curtains. Cannot get a good sleep. The floors are dirty and the tap water has a salty taste.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

KAM L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good hotel with very friendly staff.
Helpful and friendly staff, good seafood restaurant and seaside bar, good spa
Deco in room a little outdated, no internet in room, no free pick-up from/to airport, shuttle to Cebu city centre only on Mon/Wed/Fri
Good hotel for just sun/sand/sea. Staff is friendly and helpful in hotel and restaurants. A little far from city centre but a great get away place if you do not want to know much outside the hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2010