Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1412 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1412)
Sort by:
Kai C. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 26, 2009
nice staff

good sea view
8
Nadia A. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2009
Nice Room and People But...

Even if we got a Run of the House deal, the Garden view room is really good value for the price. The room has a double bed and a single bed just like what was shown on the picture. Good food. Friendly staff. It's nice taking pictures on this resort
8
If you would like to have a good place to relax by the pool or beach and NOT taking a dip on the sea, I recommend this resort. They have friendly staff and food is good. The place is good value for your money. A room is intended for more than 2 persons.
Travel tip: If you're on a budget, opt for room service food, they are way cheaper than from their resto.
Christopher D. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2009
great experience

many great things about this hotel we enjoyed. Breakfast buffet was delicious and appealing. The amumi suite we stayed in was really wonderful.
10
I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here aagain without question.
Shopping Tip: go to SM in cebu city. lots of great prices and good quality merchandise.
Mak Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 23, 2009
Maribago Bluewater Resort

- The two swimming pools next to Spa Suite and Garden View deluxe rooms are great. The main pool is under construction. - The staff are nice and helpful - The spa suite is cozy with extra spacious bathroom. Those facing the swimming pool are even better. - The bar near the beach and the Cova Restaurant is superb. - Breakfast is great with lots of varieties for breads. - Good security as they will check your room number when you go in the hotel. - When the hotel call the taxi driver for the guests, they will have a record slip with the driver's information. You can let the hotel know if there is any argue or misbehavior of the driver.
8.7
I will recommend this hotel to others. It is reasonably priced and well maintained.
Nancy C. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2009
October 2009

Beautiful resort, nice beach, friendly staff
7.7
Robert P. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2009
The Second Time Around

The Compound is private, wellmanicured and beautiful with a beautiful beach.
5
This time we were upgraded to a Spa Room. I assume it was because of the difficulties we experienced on our previous visit. The beach stones surrounding the tub and shower look nice but are not practical; they hurt my feet. If we had not booked the second stay in advance of the first stay I would have chosen a different hotel, but their attempt to make up for our previous experience was appreciated. The food quality is POOR. On the first visit three of our party ordered grilled chicken. Without exception all three chickens were served partially raw. I like rare steak but I cannot say that I enjoy rare chicken. The whole process (lunch) took 90 minutes, 75 of which we spent waiting. We had to ask 4 times before finally receiving the drinks we ordered. One of the salads never was delivered. We finally gave up and left the resturant. The breakfast is a buffet and was better than most that are offered at comparable properties in the Philippines. My advice regarding meals is to get them in the resturants in the area. Avoid Antonio's Seafood Resturant. They were out of every selection we made. They did however have live warm water lobster for 4,700php (about $100.USD)for a medium sized lobster; we passed on this recomendation. We finally left and found BBQ at a roadside stand. Two days later we were directed to a very nice resturant on Maribago street close to the hotel; The "Maribago Grill". The food was good, reasonably priced and there was a wide variety on the menu from lobster (offered at 1,600php (about $35.USD)to BBQ ribs sll of which were available. I highly recommend this resturant. All-in-all, if you avoid the resturants for other than breakfast the Maribago Bluewater hotel is not a bad choice if you want a beach front resort. For a more sophisticated setting with great views I recommend the Marco Polo. It is set halfway up the mountain with very nice views, nice rooms and good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Top of the Hill offers a beautiful panorama of Cebu. Make your own deal with the cab driver, not through the hotel. We negotiated a 5 our trip that included a trip to the mall, the Taoist temple and the Top of the Hill for 4 people for 1,300php (about $28.USD) An interesting overnight trip is the Island of Bohol to take the river cruise, and see the Chocolate Hills. The monkeys were a waste of time. They were kept in a roadside stand; Kind of sad really.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2009
There is a First Time for Everything

Private, quiet, beautifully manicured compound Good security Beautiful Beach
5.3
Enjoy the welcome drink that you receive upon arrival, it will be that last thing that is delivered promptly. After we dropped our bags in the room we went directly to the seafood resturant for lunch. The resturant was closed for remodeling and had been relocated to the beach. Good we thought, a nice view of the ocean while we enjoy a peaceful lunch after a long trip. The resturant was setup under a large tent on the beach which would have been nice if they had provided for ventilation. Without any ventilation a tent sitting in the hot sun can become very warm and this one was. If there had been an ocean breeze we wouldn have been fine but mother nature was not cooperating. We ordered tall glasses of the ginger spiced lime ade that we were served when we checked in and proceeded to peruse the menu. It was hard to believe from the menu that we were on a beach, on an island in the south pacific. Only two seafood offerings and both of them frozen; what is the world is going on? Sad to say the most inviting thing on the menu was the grilled half chicken. Three of us ordered the chicken the other ordered the grilled pork belly. Two of us ordered a salad and two ordered appitizers. Fortyfive minutes later our salads and appitizers had not arrived, the chicken was still grilling and our drinks, remember our drinks that we ordeered upon arrival in the resturant? Well, they had yet to arrive as well. Questioned about the drinks, our waitress headed off in search of the missing beverages never to be heard of again. Another thirty minutes passed before two of the three chickens were served along with the pork belly. The third chicken for some reason needed another twenty minutes on the grill. Twenty minutes the third chicken was served. The appitizers and salads were still missing and the drinks had yet to arrive. Questioned again about the drinks, the resturant manager appologized and went herself to find them. Five minutes later three of our four drinks arrived. The fourth
Restaurant Tip: Dont eat at the hotel. Avoid Antonio's Seafood Resturant (another long story). Try the Maribago Grill just a short walk from the hotel compound.
James D. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2009
Great Value-Service and Amenities

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Staff was accomodating.The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
10
Overall, I would definitely go back to the Maribago Bluewater for it's nice beach,water sports, island hopping amenities and it's swimming pool.the resort staff is very friendly and courteous.The food in the restaraunts were also good avoiding going out in the crazy traffic that surrounds the city of Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: check out the Maribago Grill very close to the resort with great food and fantastic atmosphere.
Stanislav M. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2009
Overall, a lovely experience ruined by one problem

Beautiful, spacious rooms Great pool Friendly staff Wonderful beach
8.3
The facilities are great, food diverse, beach is nice and there are a lot of things to do. The location also isn't too bad. However, it only takes one problem to ruin an experience. I was coming back to the hotel with a female friend. The guards stopped us and didn't let us enter. She had to surrender her ID and sign that she wouldn't steal anything - I had to permit her to come in with me. I understand if she was wearing a short skirt, was wearing excessive makeup, etc., but this was a high profile and well-educated and spoken girl in the city. In order for her to even leave the hotel I had to sign a permission slip. However, if asked: would I stay in the hotel again, I would say "yes".
Yao B. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2009
2 nights in bluewater

The quatity of customer service is excellent. the surrounding makes place is very relaxing.
7.3
the location of the place is not too convenient. the closest local market or stores is about a 15-20min walk away. on the way you will most probably pump into loads of random local who will sell you massages and trips around the cebu. bluewater is quiet and not too many things to do. it's a brilliant place if you just want to get away with a beer and bookin hand. the beach side is a nice scenic area, not really a swimming beach.
Restaurant Tip: Brilliant little grill street store around the conern from bluewater about 10min walking distance. gotta try the ribs!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03