Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

MINJI K.
South Korea
September 27, 2010
perfect place to rest
very native surroundings and nice crews
other asian guests were too noisy when they were checkin in late(about 2 am!!!!)
It was a pretty nice staying. I was able to use the gym in the morning with clean towel adn drinks with very welcoming crew. one thing that annoyed me much was the asian guests who checked in late at night kept shouting at each other. morning buffet was pretty good as well. i would definitely visit again.

Jennifer C.
Philippines
September 25, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
.
.
it was fun staying in amuma spa...the hotel is very clean and the staffs are accommodating. just want to comment that there should have taxi included from airport to hotel and vice-versa.

Ramon B.
United States
September 19, 2010
restful experience
staff were very helpful and courteous
very good place to stay to rest and relax. staff very friendly and accommodating.

Marlon B.
Philippines
September 11, 2010
My stay at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
The welcome at the lobby was excellent. The lobby is also relaxing.
After arrival at the airport, it was just a phonecall to Maribago and assisstance was right on. The refreshing drinks provided as we check-in was cool. The lobby was great. The room with swimming pool outside was perfect, especially with kids enjoying the pool and slides. In the morning, complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Linda A.
Australia
September 09, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Nice large rooms with interesting bathroom, 3 swimming pools, great bar and restaurant over the water.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast had a hugh selection. I liked the bathroom, the bath and shower was semi outdoor with glass wall separating it from the dressing room. Walk straight out of your room into one of the 3 pools. Good diving just out from the resort. The restaurant and bar over the water is very inviting especially at night.

Eduvigis S.
Philippines
August 31, 2010
my vacation
spa and beach front
i dont like the songs that entertainer sung.
nice place to stay romantic and good also for sight seeing. resort staff are friendly and very accommodating.

Rudel P.
Philippines
August 30, 2010
Great Hotel
accommodation was excellent
none
I generally had a wonderful time during my stay at this hotel. Although I was there only for a night since I just had a business meeting, I saw the place to be a good hotel to bring my wife the next time I get the chance to go to Cebu on a leisure trip.

JUNG L.
South Korea
August 14, 2010
i will never stay at
none
everrything, but location
it's absolutely not well-kept hotel!! There was no coffee pot, not quite hot shower, not comfortable bed.. i was complaining about it all night long..

Ari B.
United States
August 13, 2010
good hotel
hotel was clean and the beach was really nice
hotel room can be a little more roomy and brighter
We had a great time in Cebu. Maribago hotel was a great choice. It had three swimming pools and they were all very nice. We hung out at the beach most of the time and the private beach was big enough and very nice. Hotel was clean and the food was good too. I would stay there when we go to Cebu again. There is a really good restaurant in front of the hotel, Maribago Grill. The price is good and the food is excellent.

KK L.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2010
Pleasent experience, helpful staff
beautiful infrastructure of private beach, 2 swimming pool, and 24hrs bar/cocktail serivces
noise at the ground floor, Wifi not available at room
Pros: 1) the staffs are really helpful and nice 2) Very relaxing environment for 2 swimming pool 3) the Spa are wonderful 4) Special addressed for their cocktail called the Maribago Treat; if you are mango lover, shouldn't miss this. Cons: i stayed at Ground Floor at Amuma Suite which nearby the pool side for 3 nights with 2 friends. After falled into sleep, we always heard someone walked by at the outside. Possibly too quite there, the baby on the next suit crying and talking also being heard. also we couldn't use the Wifi at Room while the signal was weak even at the bar or restaurant.