Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1554 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1554)
Sort by:
Dongwon L. Couples France, February 1, 2010
Good stay

Private & big beach 3 swimming pools Seafood restaurant
4.7
beach and swimming pools were nice and big. We ate in restaurants outside
Report this review
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2010
our second stay

the hotel is 10mins drive away from home
7.3
maribago blue water is the place i want to stay when my husband and i want to relax.we are enjoying evertime we go there especially my little girl.
Report this review
Keith K. Groups Canada, January 26, 2010
Happy

The hotel is very big with lots of facilities. The services are good. Breakfast provided variety of food.
5
Overall, the comment of the hotel is on average. The price is high, but the quality is ... The security level is high. All car will be checked and recorded by the guard. It is safe and give us confidence to stay. The services provided are above average. They are very nice and helpful. The free shuttle to SM city is not operate daily.Remeber to check the schedule before planning the day trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The free shuttle to SM City should operate daily.
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2010
only one night

nice beach area
5.3
I'm a traveler from the usa, not hard to please, but always looking for a good deal, I cut our stay to only one night after checking in, nice beach area, clean, our room was clean
Travel tip: checked in to hilton just up the road, great stay in everyway
Report this review
Ran Y. Couples Canada, January 10, 2010
Mactan - Blue Water

The staff was helpful and friendly. The place looks clean and well maintained.
7.7
No big bed in the regular rooms. An upgrade was required for a queen size. The beach was a disappointment as it faced a lagoon and swimming is not possible in low tides...the rest of the time it feels like another pool... However, the pools are great. I feel that it’s a fair value
Report this review
George L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2009
A holiday at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

The hotel is a small boutique hotel with excellent design features, clean modern rooms, attentive staff and great breakfasts.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort and would recomment it to anyone wanting to stay in Cebu. The food in the hotel was of a consistently high quality and the staff well trained and attentive, The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately there is not much happening outside the hotel and one has to make the 40 minute trip to Cebu City to shop and look around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make arrangements to take a boat trip to the outlying islands - the water is crystal clear and the lunches are pretty good.
Report this review
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2009
our two day stay in maribago

nice pool,nice bar near the beach
6.7
it was a nice and memorable stay for our family,the room was ok except staff was trying to open the room early in the morning while we were still sleeping without knocking the door.i thnk it was not a good idea,i felt unsafe and no privacy,and the restaurant free buffet-not enough food to choose needs improvement especially for the foreigners..but overall its ok i still want to spend time with my family there again soon..
Report this review
Timothy V. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2009
maribago

The room was right on the water and appeared to be very clean. The channel selection was extensive for their tv programming. The food was excellent and affordable. the staff was helpful and friendly.
7.7
The maribago resort was a positive experience from check in to check out. The front desk staff were helpful and placed us in our room within ten minutes of arrival and answered all of our questions. Our booking came with a complimentary breakfast buffet and was a good choice for those that wish to stay in the future. The facilities are showing their age in some spots,but did not interfere with the enjoyment of the surroundings. Overall,it was a good experience.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood was excellent at the Cove restaurant.
Report this review
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2009
recommended for couples

quiet, peace, relax, nice staff, spacious, safe
8.3
There is a travel paradise, escape from the busy life. Enjoying sunshine & various choice of water sport. Nice food and beverage. Helpful, polite and smiling staff.
Report this review
Yesim E. Couples Turkey, November 30, 2009
Maribago - noone needs this kind of grievance...

Cove restaurant - though pricey even by resort standards, would recommend the food
5
I come from the tourism industry hence tend to be more understanding when everything is not in tip top shape at a hotel/resort. But Maribago took the cake. After making reservations through Agoda, I called the hotel to arrange pickup from the airport and inquired about the likely location of our room. I was told, it was on water front - "someone from the hotel will meet you right by the carousels to take you to your room with views of ocean with no obstruction". Right. We get to the airport. No pick up. Call the hotel. They have no idea what happened to driver.The other hotel drivers start looking for him and he is found after about 25 minutes smoking and taking a break outside.. We get in the car, go about 100 m. and the driver stops the car and gets into a flaming row with the security guard at the exit gate. 15 more minutes of waiting in the car. The reason we booked a car from the hotel and paid close to 3 times the market rate was so that we would have a hassle-free ride to the hotel... Arrive at the hotel, only to be ignored by staff at the front desk. We politely request assistance checking in. They are busy we are told. Wait another 10 minutes. We are finally "attended to" and given a room. We are told that we will be driven to our room in a golf cart - nice touch we think. Until the driver says there is only one cart, and I can travel on my husband's lap or on top of our luggage in the back. We decline and request to be taken to the room directly. We get to the room, nicely appointed, pretty color scheme.. with full, unobstructed view of a wall. Remind the hotel's confirmation that we were to be given a room on the water front to the front desk. Back and forth - albeit politely - for another 30 minutes. Finally we are given a room with partial view of the beach. We notice the room next door is also vacant and it has much better view.
Restaurant Tip: The Cove - it is pricey and they do have unreliable availability of items on their limited menu, but the food is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02