Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Garry D.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2015
Couples sun/sand vacation
Excellent suite, good food, location
Enjoyed staying in a beach-side suite. Nice room, bath, swimming pools, and restaurants. Good location for enjoying the sea (dive shop next door). Small private beach also.

JOOMIN A.
South Korea
July 24, 2015
It was very nice
staffs are very kind and breakfast is delicious and location is very good. you can see the beach anytime you want
At first , It's with beach . I mean,there is beach in the resort. When I smoked , I always went to the beach . It was very nice. And there is a office that you can book some activities like snorkeling(?) or hoping(?). And breakfast is very good. There are many kind of delicious including Kimchi. And staffs were always very kind with smile. Even they didn't asked me tip. I recommend this resort.^^

ALISON P.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2015
Defiantly a place to go to ....
rooms, facilities, kids activity, food
we love it defiantly come back

John A.
Philippines
July 14, 2015
bluewater maribago is the best
very nice resort, very clean, friendly staff
Our stay in bluewater maribago is very nice and we enjoy a lot

jeehye K.
South Korea
July 10, 2015
good
freindly near by maribago grill good for baby
Gooooood

Christian W.
Germany
July 07, 2015
ordinary beach resort, with a lot of construction
beach is ok, food is average
Staff was not friendly at our arrival, unfortunately I forgot the names of the two ladies at the reception.

Charles C.
United States
June 23, 2015
great hotel great area
Pool, Beach, and Hotel
Bluewater Maraibago is a very beautiful place. Great pools, great tours, great pond with fish around the resort. Extremely pleasant, nice place for a honeymoon

SEUNG Y.
United States
June 01, 2015
Very Disappointing.
Three pools, warm water temperature for kids, Walking distance to Save More
Stayed in Amuba Spa Wings. Arranged the room right next to a construction/renovation site. Complained and switched rooms. Very noisy inside the resort due to non-guest related events. Buffet tastes sucks and expensive. No inside tables available at the dinner. Sweated like a dog. Waiters and waitresses are very slow and not attentive. Resort beach is nothing. A lot of pieces of shells in the sands. You don't want to swim there. . Good things are 1. You can walk to the Save More. 2. Maribago grill is 2 mins away. They are delicious and cheap! 3. Water temperature is warm enough for little kids to play late in the evening although too warm for adults.

Ysabel G.
Philippines
May 30, 2015
Prohibitive
Pool, food, garden
The Spa was expensive so we opted to go to the spa right across the hotel. Food was good, but the Korean restaurant outside was also good. Difficult to go to Cebu city. Costs approx p400 one-way. Service like housekeeping, pool attendants could be better. Signs saying food from outside cannot be brought in. Requests were usually denied.

Ysabel G.
Philippines
May 30, 2015
Beach trip
Beach, pool, food
It was ok. About 25mins away from airport but an hour away from Ayala Center/ SM Mall. Food was good. Just that I was not given an extra towel, was told getting more than two extra pillows - I will get charged, signs of bringing in of outside food and drinks prohibited. I was denied a late check out of 2pm. Overall, it could be better.