Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ailene V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Just for a night
Big room, 2 queen size bed and nice breakfast
This hotel was a disappointment when it comes to food prices. I don't mind paying for a good meal but spending more than 6 thousand for a seafood ala-carte meal for 5 people with 6 pieces of big headed prawn, lapu-lapu that was all oil and soysauce, small portion of tuna meat in white sauce is way tooo OVERATED!! I am also not so impressed with the person who waited for our table, it was pretty clear that I ordered baked oysters they gave us oysters with garlic and olive oil? when I asked them to replace they did - apparently they just topped the oysters with white sauce and cheese! Good place but not worthy to go back.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Sooyun L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great service and environment
Great service, resturant, pools
The pools were very clean and the service was good, so I more enjoyed swimming in their pools than the beach.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Karl S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Was happy overall!
The architecture, the ambiance and the staff
Overall I really enjoyed it. I would recommend this. The price was fairly reasonable. Though it's got this enjoyable, relaxing vibe about it that did a good job elevating my mood. The staff always greeted you, no matter what time of day, without fail. And it just looked good. Very nice. The whole place had this nice resort tiki look going on and that definitely made me feel like I was here to relax. I recommend! You won't have any regrets. Just make sure you're with your partner. You'll need one for this place haha
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Sze C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice environment and nice staff
room, swimming pool, beach
relaxing and nice
Reviewed January 09, 2015

RONALD P. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
pleasant stay
staff, room, restaurant
we liked it very much. nice staff, room comofortable, restaurant very ok, f.e. nice breakfast buffet and dinner buffet, only the gym could be better.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Claes W. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Xmas at Mactan
Excellent staff, nice restaurants,
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Doris Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
homey
the room was great, staff well trained and friendly. Definitely will go back.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Bertwin L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice food
Room, food and ambiance
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Joji F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great and food was good
Room, Sevice and food
Great stay! I will stay again and recommend to friends and family!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Edgardo D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good resort ambience
quiet resort feel, accommodating staff, good rooms.......but not good shower, I mean the water pressure.
overall ok, we enjoy our stay.
Reviewed November 24, 2014