Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (228)
Sort by:
Vidiya N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
A paradise beach resort getaway .

1.location is perfect . A lovely private beach. 2. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.3. The Italian restsurant serves lovely Italian dishes. And every night thee are wonderful performances.
9.7
Just great. We had a 6 day 5 night booking and loved every minute of it .
Vincent R. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2014
Comfortable resort to escape the Cebu madness

Large room, great facilities, excellent buffet breakfast
9
We really enjoyed our short stay at Maribago as it's a great escape from the ugly and uncomforting city of Cebu. The resort has everything one could wish for and with kids entertainment available, also a relaxing place for their parents. We especially liked the buffet breakfast which has lots to offer. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and with its near location to the airport and ideal stop-over. Would certainly recommend it.
Silvia I. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2014
was not able to stay in the hotel

was not able to stay in the hotel
4.3
I cannot comment on this since we we're not able to stay in this resort. When I went there together with my family around 3pm in the afternoon, I was informed that we will be transferred to another hotel since they have a problem with their water system. I don't know how true because I overheard some guests In Movenpick Hotel where they booked us was that Maribago was fully booked that's why some guest were transferred there. I would like to suggest that since we already have confirmed bookings, the resort could have informed me in advance of the real situation and I hope there is full transparency. Many thanks
Robert E. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2014
Beautiful resort and great staff

great pools, nice location and great staff
8
This was our second time here and we brought our other family members and their kids with us. We all had a great time spending the day at their three pools. You have to book the Amuma Spa rooms to enjoy all three pools and it is worth the extra money. The two main pools are great and are mainly for kids. The Amuma pool is also good for kids but it is mainly for adults to relax in peace and quiet in a very large and beautiful pool. The bathrooms are also very large and very beautiful. The only complaint would be they need to new mattresses, other than that it is a great resort.
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, May 2, 2014
Nice city break

Beach, beach, beach
7
We live in Cebu City and Bluewater was a nice break for our family for a few days. The kids loved the activities available for them at the kids club and the three swimming pools, shark viweing and the beach is great at both high and low tides. ( I didn't see so many sea urchins, as someone previously complained about, only in the channel out to sea). We booked a spa poolside toom but upgraded to the beachside rooms, which was a good move and only P1,000. As mentioned by others the staff are very nice, but we were dissapointed with the restaurant, we ordered room service one day and it took 1.5hrs to arrive and then not complete. Yes they are very good at saying sorry, obviously the restaurant needs managing properly.
Jason M. Families with young children United States of America, May 1, 2014
Pleasing native style resort with 3 star service

open space, pools, atmosphere
7
Maribago Blue Water is an older 4 star resort that has updated rooms and 3 start service. Food quality is 4 star, selection a bit less. This is a very decent place for families with younger children, and adventurous couples. Resort style is expansive native style, with grass roofs, open pagodas, lots of flowers and water features. Many activities for children such as arts and crafts and a rec activities. The Amuma rooms are next to the outer wall of the hotel, and town noise is a problem. The deluxe rooms on the second story of the buildings in the middle of the resort are preferable and cheaper (slightly smaller bathrooms). The Resort based Amuma Spa is quite expensive, but there is a good massage/aromatherapy place 10 steps away from the hotel entrance gate. There is a fairly large fitness center at the Amuma Spa, with an open atmosphere. Maribago Grill is 200 meters down the road, with excellent fish and chicken selections at a very reasonable price. Service at Maribago Grill is very slow and clueless, as these are locals working with no concept of international service. Go with the flow. The bar at the lagoon has a nice atmosphere, but sells beer at 6x local restaurant prices. Fruit shakes at the pools are 300 pesos, plus 22% service and tax. That is $8 US. Service is friendly when you can find a wait staff person. Be patient or walk in search of wait staff.
Eireen M. Families with young children Singapore, January 23, 2014
Maribago Bluewater is an awesome resort!

Friendly staff, awesome rooms and great food!
9.7
Iris C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Blue water weekend

Nice rooms, great breakfast and a very nice beach resort..
9
Our stay over the weekend was great! We had fun especially our kid. Swimming pools are nice, the food was very good. We had dinner @ the restaurant "bario fiesta" style buffet and we enjoyed watching the cultural show while eating. We had fun at the fear grounds activities. Very attentive staff and the cleanlines of the surroundings. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access at the airport. The beach was nice too but october was low tide season we didn't enjoy the beach.
Irene C. Families with young children Iceland, October 16, 2013
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious.

Nice pools, polite and attentive staffs, good food
8
When we arrived at the hotel, we find it so charming. It was our first stay and we were planning to enjoy the sun and the beach before flying back home. We had dinner that night. We find the price is too high, but since there is no good restaurant that is close to it. We diecided to get it a go. It took a whihle to get our food, which in my opinion was a bit annoying..on the next day we had out breakfast buffet and that was really good experience. A lot food variety. But then the earthqauke happened and that was the end an okey stay at Bluewater.
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
we had a good time, nice place

room size, great food, nice pools
7
super large and nice bathrooms, good bedroom, nice and good room service even on the more expensive side. beach is very ugly and dirty tho and also the reason for us not to return, else I cant say anything bad, but the beach is a letdown and the name is misguiding - there is nothing BLUEWATER at all breakfast was excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06