or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (169)
Sort by:
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2015
Value for Money

Staff, food, spacious room
9.7
The room that we had in the Amuna Wing was very spacious. We all fit comfortably. The food was good. We were able to try 4 of their 5 restos/bars and we were not disappointed in any. Athough we were from the Phils, the staff made us feel that we were as equally as important as the foreigners. This is very important to me because all guests must be treated the same way, no matter what their nationality is. The staff were courteous, friendly and very accommodating. They all had smiles which made us feel welcome and at home. The sad part about their location is that tall buildings have been built beside the resort making the view from the beach a bit crowded. However, this is beyond the resort's control. Over all, it is a good place for families to relax, bond with each other and just chill. If you want a quiet place with good food and warm people, Bluewater is definitely the resort for you.
Lyrna E. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2014
Always a treat

Great service, amenities, location
8.7
It is always a treat for my family to stay here and our stay was a unanimous request from every family member. The staff are very accommodating. They always watch out for your safety. We stayed here en route to their other hotel at Sumilon Island, which was fantastic, and the transfer was seamless. We recommend hiring a hotel car to do your sight-seeing in the city.
Lee A. Families with older children Australia, November 3, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, food, pools
10
It was fantastic, staff are great and the food was good
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2014
Very relaxing stay and good value for money.

Staff was very accommodating, Food was good and reasonably priced, and rooms well appointed and toilet was perfect.
9.3
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food (even the minibar) was reasonably priced so we had no need to leave the premises for anything. The room and bath was so well appointed and cleaned. The surrounding areas did not appear inviting to walk around to begin with. Given what was already provided by this resort, we did not even consider trying any of the dining establishments nearby. The hotel should minimize day trip and walk-ins as well as events which could get rowdy and diminish one's relaxation but if for the price paid, the exclusivity is probably within range. The water sports are definitely overpriced and this is evident in that they are not patronized much by the hotel guests.
Eilleen R. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2014
Fun in the sun; rich iin history

Clean, freindly staff, nice place
8.3
Value for noney, safe for children, generally great place
Kerima A. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2014
A place we will be going back to next summer.

friendly & hospitable staff, beautiful lay-out and design of the resort, size of the suite is huge and very comfortable
8
Me & my daughter had a wonderful vacation at Maribago Beach Resort and we will certainly visit the resort again in the future.
Jonathan O. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2014
very busy and packed hotel - not very relaxing

nice enough beach, close to airport
7.3
was there for a weekend and there were multiple company outings happening at the same time - using loudspeakers. impossible to relax properly by the beach. too much aural assault!! got headaches from my stay!
Sooyun L. Families with older children South Korea, April 24, 2014
Great service and environment

Great service, resturant, pools
7
The pools were very clean and the service was good, so I more enjoyed swimming in their pools than the beach.
Irene P. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Lovely place but the food was so-so

Big rooms, very friendly staff, it did not feel crowded even though it was a holiday weekend and they were at maximum occupancy
6.3
The resort itself was very lovely. Beautiful area wonderfully designed. Very quiet and they have a lot of nice little touches, like having a terra cotta pot of water outside of your room so you can rinse your feet. One of our rooms was late to be released when we checked in, it was already leaning towards late afternoon when we were finally able to use it. Large rooms, very spacious. Bathrooms were big as well but the fixtures need some sprucing up. Breakfast buffet is very good - unfortunately their other restaurants and food options are either hit or miss, not consistent at all, and quite expensive. Saving grace is there is a nearby grocery store and you can bring in outside food and drinks. Staff were very friendly, everyone greets you with a big smile. The best thing about this resort is the layout and how they designed it. Very beautiful and well maintained grounds, also it did not feel crowded even though they were fully booked. The pools are nice, especially the one in the Garden Wing C annex. The beach, unfortunately, was not very clean.
Peter K. Families with older children Germany, April 20, 2014
Awesome

Friendly staff, good location, perect food
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B08