Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Paul R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Bluewater Maribago
Staff was very friendly. There were plenty of activities to keep you busy. The food was very good, and there lots of options. i would stay there again
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Charles A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
OUTDATED
Rooms are utterly outdated. Needs refurbishing. Value for money? Better seek it elsewhere.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Magnus O. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent
Very nice and relaxing
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Jason H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
3rd time and would go again
I love this resort. I like the village feel and spread out nature of the facilities. Could do with a better gym but other than that no complaints
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Natasia J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
The people make the place
Expect to receive a warm welcome. At every inch of the hotel, the staff were politely greeting us and accommodating our every need. The beach is nice and clean. No stones so u can expect to have a nice swim. There are also 3 swimming pools to choose from. Understandably, the pool isnt always the cleanest because leaves are just constantly falling into it! It didnt bother me much. Another thing to bear in mind, this resort is approx 25 years. So the decor is a tad outdated. Dark wood and orange dim lights make the rooms a little dull. However, given that I was spending most of my time outdoors this didnt bother me at all. And finally -- huge credits to the kitchen staff. Had the best spaghetti polpette here and the breakfast spread was amazing. Food was delicious!
Reviewed May 20, 2016

YUKO M. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Relax to the max!
Good food, great ambiance with very accommodating and friendly staff coupled with enough facilities and activities to keep even the kids occupied.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Olivier D. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Great resort, we will come back
Great resort, we will come back
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Phillip T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
BM
BM
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Bruce D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great time
Food was delicious.. Beach was awesome.... Our 2 yr old had a blast... Plenty of shady spaces to relax and play on yhe sand... Playground and kid friendly pools... Great time...
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Marie P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Relaxing stay
The room assigned to us was in the 2nd flr garden wing in front of the pool which is fantastic. The breakfast spread is quite good as they also offer local food such as danggit and dried squid. The beach is well-maintained and relaxing. Overall, our stay was a great one. We wished we stayed longer in this paradise.
Reviewed May 08, 2016