Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
288 reviews

667 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (288)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Solo travelers Malta, January 4, 2016
review

the landscaping, pool and bar by th beach
8.3
Too many family and children, restaurant food was ok. The resort is well designed. The beach bar could have been open later and could have chilled music. Pool by the spa should be adults only.
Report this review
Dermot R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Just ok

Friendly staff
6.3
Not a 4 star. Looking every bit it's age and now looks tired and dated. Staff are friendly and that made a difference
Report this review
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2015
nice place

nice crew,nice food,nice price
8.3
Report this review
Joomin A. Solo travelers South Korea, July 22, 2015
It was very nice

staffs are very kind and breakfast is delicious and location is very good. you can see the beach anytime you want
9.7
At first , It's with beach . I mean,there is beach in the resort. When I smoked , I always went to the beach . It was very nice. And there is a office that you can book some activities like snorkeling(?) or hoping(?). And breakfast is very good. There are many kind of delicious including Kimchi. And staffs were always very kind with smile. Even they didn't asked me tip. I recommend this resort.^^
Report this review
Boram L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 19, 2015
Relax, comfortable, kind

Relax, comfortable, kind
6
Good
Report this review
Karl S. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
Was happy overall!

The architecture, the ambiance and the staff
7
Overall I really enjoyed it. I would recommend this. The price was fairly reasonable. Though it's got this enjoyable, relaxing vibe about it that did a good job elevating my mood. The staff always greeted you, no matter what time of day, without fail. And it just looked good. Very nice. The whole place had this nice resort tiki look going on and that definitely made me feel like I was here to relax. I recommend! You won't have any regrets. Just make sure you're with your partner. You'll need one for this place haha
Report this review
Joji F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Great and food was good

Room, Sevice and food
10
Great stay! I will stay again and recommend to friends and family!
Report this review
Hendrik K. Solo travelers Germany, November 12, 2014
Clean, Big, Nice

Pools, buffet, staff
8.3
Well, I was not as impressed by the resort as I was by the pictures. First of all, as beautiful the bathroom is shown in the pictures, the bathtub is not functional just decorative. There is just not enough warm water supply to fill up the bathtub. You pretty much sit in cold water once the bathtub is filled up. So you better stick to the shower. My room also did not have any window but it did not bother me too much. There was a safe in the room, which is very important for me. The air condition is not too noisy. Otherwise it s a nice big resort with three pools where you can spend some time during the day. There is a beach but you can't swim. The water is too shallow and I doubt any other resorts close by have a beach where you can swim. The staff is very friendly and outside the resort are some cute restaurants and massage places in walkable distance. Overall it was not as good as I hoped but still felt a very relaxing place. Good for family with children. There was also wifi at my room. Not too fast to watch videos but good enough for emails or low bandwith activities. You not suppose to have visitors after 10pm but it's always easy to sneak someone in. The resort also offers massages but they are much more pricy than outside the resort.
Report this review
Ma. E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2014
Very awesome! Great place to relax.

Super friendly staff, great food, amazing rooms
9
It was one of the best trips I've taken. The staff was great, and the place was a good one to relax in.
Report this review
Alan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Maribago bluewater resort

Pools/food/staff
7.7
Very relaxing.. My 3rd time there!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1616 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07