Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 183 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (183)
Sort by:
Ailene V. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2015
Just for a night

Big room, 2 queen size bed and nice breakfast
6
This hotel was a disappointment when it comes to food prices. I don't mind paying for a good meal but spending more than 6 thousand for a seafood ala-carte meal for 5 people with 6 pieces of big headed prawn, lapu-lapu that was all oil and soysauce, small portion of tuna meat in white sauce is way tooo OVERATED!! I am also not so impressed with the person who waited for our table, it was pretty clear that I ordered baked oysters they gave us oysters with garlic and olive oil? when I asked them to replace they did - apparently they just topped the oysters with white sauce and cheese! Good place but not worthy to go back.
Report this review
Sze M. Groups Hong Kong, January 7, 2015
nice environment and nice staff

room, swimming pool, beach
8.3
relaxing and nice
Report this review
Doris Y. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2014
homey

the room was great, staff well trained and friendly. Definitely will go back.
9
Report this review
Maureen T. Groups Ireland, November 2, 2014
family friendly resort

location, 3 swimming pools, beach
9.7
Our stay was a once in a lifetime holiday . Nothing was too much for the staff , A 1 service with a smile.
Report this review
Daahey W. Groups South Korea, June 15, 2014
nice stay with good memories

Beach Kind staff Location
7.7
Beach was beautiful, and staff were very kind. There is nice restaurant right in front of the resort.
Report this review
Jeeuhn K. Groups South Korea, July 6, 2013
felt very safe inside the resort

kind staffs, beach, room condition
9
It was my 1st trip to the Philippines and the stay at the hotel was very satisfying.
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Hong Kong, June 28, 2013
Relaxing

Large Bathroom Good buffet Good view
8.3
The lobby is fancy with friendly staff.The room is big enough for two people. One thing that needs to be improved was the swimming pool and the bathroom.We could see leaves and bugs in the swimming pool which lessen our desire of swimming there.
Report this review
Ermin J. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2013
Relaxing Stay

Great Rooms, Attentive Staff, Accessible from the airport
8
Report this review
Marie C. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Peaceful hotel with great service

Huge room, relaxing environment in front of swimming pool
9.7
a friend and i stayed at the room and we were so surprised to find that not only was the room huge, but the bathroom was huge as well! i liked the fact that it was an open air bathroom, with nice smooth pebbles on the floor. we were in front of the swimming pool, so that was convenient. maribago bluewater resort is also huge and there's a lot of things to do. the water is clear, but be careful of the sea urchins at the sides of the beachfront. overall, its a great place for relaxation and rejuvenation.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at the Maribago restaurant, nothing exceptional. But for dinner, it's great to try Maribago Grill, which is conveniently located near Maribago Bluewater. The grilled chicken, baked scallops and ginger mussels
Report this review
Byungil J. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2013
very nice place with a beautiful beach

3pools and small island in front of the resort
8.3
It was first time to stay there. Actually, I wanted to book on Crimsn but I couldn't cause of money problem. Anyway, now I feel like it rather be better to choose Maribago. I think this place is better than Crimsn which I have bad memory about the Korean receptionist. She was very arrogant for customers. Anyway, this resort has 3 nice pools so, if you like swimming and if you are looking for a econimic price then, this place would be the best. Moreover, if you take a picture of yourself at the beach you might find yourself to be a model.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01