arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 290 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Melvin R.
United States
October 29, 2012
Beautiful Pool
quite and peaceful area
food is a little pricey but excellent taste... love the breakfast buffet

Kenneth M.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2012
Beautiful rooms
Pool and restaurant
Fantastic place! Beautiful rooms and service was great. The restaurant was fantastic! Great great food! Nice location and pools are also beautiful with good welcome and friendly helpful staff! Fantastic fantastic!

Zachary C.
United States
October 26, 2012
Secluded Hotel within waling distance of the water
Friendly staff, nice pools
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Food was just okay. The water is a 4 mintue walk away on the property, and there is not a beach...you can see the shallow coastline, but is full of algae and seaweed. Both pools are really nice, and beautiful. Grounds are gorgeous. Like I said before, not really a beach front hotel.

Yulri L.
South Korea
October 22, 2012
Had a wonderful time, will visit again
Clean rooms, excellent service
i read through the reports and went to the resort expecting to pay a lot money. on the contrary, we found the resort not too expensive and very reasonable. anyway i'm getting ahead of myself, let me explain the pro's and con's. pro the rooms are excellent, very clean and modern, the bathroom is also great. some people complained about not being able to control the water temperature, we had no problems whatsoever. while some people might not like the 5 minute walk from the rooms to the restaurant, we had no problems with the walk (keep an eye out for the huge snails in the garden), they also provide a free golf cart for those unwilling to walk the distance. the staff were amazing, to be honest, we did't go to bohol to stay in the resort. but what little time we spent there, the staff were very professional and accommodating. they always approached us with a smile, and offered us towels and advice before we asked, excellent service all round. big thank you to the lobby staff who were always on hand to answer our questions regarding travel arrangements. cons the distance to alona beach can be a problem for some, and at times we found it annoying. we didn't really mind the distance, but we found the lack of transportation options a pain. it was a hassle trying to negotiate with trike owners, who always quoted outrageous fares. on a side note however, the hotel staff where always willing to call a cab or trike for all guests, and they did not charge anything extra. some reports state that the resort transportation option was very expensive. this is now not true, the resort did not offer us their options, instead call private operators, we paid 50pho for each trip to alona beach and found it to be fair. breakfast was also a little disappointing, while the food was good, we found the selection a little lacking. overall we had a wonderful experience at this resort, and would come again in the future,

MARLITO S.
Philippines
October 07, 2012
Friendly staff!
very nice hotel with very friendly and polite staff!
we had a very memorable stay in this hotel!... the staff were very polite, friendly and smile always!... we were offered a very refreshing drink upon arrival at the hotel. although our room has 2 separate single beds (we requested 1 matrimonial) we were very contented because the room was very spacious and just infront of the swimming pool. the restaurant was extraordinary.... seafoods were fresh always and the breakfast was awesome! we had also arranged a city tour with private car and private tour guide... for a very reasonable price! Highly recommended and will be back next time absolutely!

Han L.
Malaysia
October 07, 2012
The most relaxing resort I had ever stayed
Friendly staff, good service, quiet and relaxing atmosphere
we had a wonderful time in bluewater resort. the staffs were very friendly, service with a lovely smile.. the resort is very close to alona beach and i love the environment is very quiet and is good for the couple to spend their honeymoon or anniversary. besides that, i love the resort's food is very fresh and delicious. the price wise is reasonable and not like those 5 stars hotel overcharged on the meals. i love their swimming pool is big and just in front of our room. in conclusion, if i'm coming back to bohol, i definitely will choose this resort again.

Wong H.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2012
Let your soul take a rest
Relex of soul
very well facilitated hotel very warm welcome from staff and smiles around location is not bad takes peso taxi/motorcycle from alona beach area just 5 mins wonderful layout of hotel boucany actually door on all rooms and g/f rooms actually is pool-access a little gardena and playground in between the other swimming pool and restaurant

james R.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Five star disaster!
Nice pool at 6AM
My wife and I are seasoned travelers I'm British she is Philipna so no biased views. This hotel is home to the worst service we have had at any hotel in Bohol / Padglao. Be very careful if you arrive at the hotel in the dark as they have a black steel chain across the road with no reflectors. Security waved us through but didn't remove the chain which damaged our brand new car... and it all went down hill from there. Lots of signs advertising the hotel at the junctions, but someone forgot to put the arrows on them telling you which way to go! No beach. Pool is right outside ALL the standard rooms so screaming kids wake you up at 6am! Zero staff training, poor internet connection. Very frugal with the standard hotel toiletries. Strange bed set-up with 2 oversize single beds, too small for two people and you cant put them together.

Kydd B.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Good hotel but not 5 star
Two decent pools, nice rooms, decent restaurant
I went with My girlfriend to Bohol for a long weekend and we had a lovely time. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated with a lovely bathroom. It was a peaceful escape from the hectic Philippine hustle and bustle. The hotel does not have beach access, I had read this before but thought it would encourage us to get out and see the island - it did. I would suggest using this resort if you want a quality room with a nice pool. If you are looking for a resort to spend your days in then I predict it would get old quickly. The staff were pleasant if not the most helpful in advising us what to do about the island.

Mark H.
Philippines
September 16, 2012
Great place!
Rooms are lovely and whole resort is very relaxing!
It was a great time, we we had more time and days to stay