or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Tsang Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Superior hotel

Cozy hotel with nice room and swimming pool
7.7
Cozy hotel with big room, especially the bathroom. Nice pool right in the middle of the hotel. You can borrow DVD or boardgame for entertainment at night. A bit remote from the beach. Need to travel to alona beach by motorbike/tricycle or walk for 15min.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free usage of kayak is only time limited. Impossible to do that in low tide. (many sea urchin around seashore in lowtide. Becareful!) Watertop bar is closed when we were there at 5pm with unknown reason (Reception told us happy hour is 4-6pm.....)
Brett J. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
The rooms were spetacular

The rooms are large with a large bathroom and seperate outdoor enclosed shower
9
The rooms were perfect and the pools for the resort and waterfront were perfect. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Order breakfast to be sure is warm and book for activities. We will stay return and stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many tours available at resort reasonably priced. Try the massage
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
a real oasis off the beaten track...

beautiful rooms, pool, and restaurant
9.3
I had only booked for one night, but found Bluewater a beautiful stop off on a 2 day trip to Bohol and Panglao... A real sense of peace in the resort, with marvelous rooms (I have stayed in bigger, and fancier, but not sure I have ever stayed in one that gave me such a sense of peace. The pool and pool bar were small/medium, but beautifully formed! The restaurant food was excellent (and reasonably priced too). cons: only a few... 1. wireless internet is poor. Didnt reach my room. As someone who needs to connect daily for work, that was a big minus. Easily solvable with a cheap booster AP at the poolbar end of the hotel (as I suggested to reception)... 2. it is off the beaten track (literally!). It is not on the main beach or socializing zone, and as such you will need to use the courtesy minibus of the hotel to get to the busier, more attractive beaches.. I guess if I was summing up I would say that it is perfect for a romantic getaway, or for a solo traveller, or family just wanting me/us time...it suited me down to the ground and I thought it was lovely. Thoroughly recommend.
Mitzi P. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2012
we had a wonderful time

clean & big rooms
10
one of the best hotel we've ever been to.. the place is new so i cannot comment more about the cleanliness, the rooms were large enough for us, nice interior too.. this place is really the perfect getaway for us!
Luk K. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
Excellent environment

Room design, decoration, swimming pool, service
7.3
The environment and the room design are excellent. The staff are also very kind and helpful. But the location is quite far away from the Alona beach, you must go by car if you want to go. And the charges charged by the hotel for the transport to the beach is quite expensive ( peso/one way).
Maria E. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2011
Brand new resort hotel

So private
8.7
A brand new romantic hotel that has all the privacy you need. The rooms were so beatifully decorated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One can visit bohol and all its sights in one day.
Alexandra G. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Panglao Resort

great bathroom! beautiful pool! fantastic food!
6.7
Overall our stay was fine but we were disappointed that although we arrived at the resort at 5 pm - having been picked up by the resort's driver service, so they were expecting us - our room wasn't ready. When they did take us to our room it was a twin not a double as per our booking so we had to wait again to be moved to the room we had reserved. the furnishing in the room are beautiful though and the food on the room service and restaurant menus was delicious. We booked a massage and were told when we arrived for it that they couln't do it that day. They hadn't got around to letting us know sooner. They took a full day to remove the plates from outside our room.
Zhang R. Couples China, December 4, 2011
Excellent Resort for vacation

nice place, nice restaurant
9.3
everything is perfect, especially birthday cake, but transportation charge is too high. In addition, location is not so good ,a little bit far from alona beach.
Ee H. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
New & Elegant

Spacious rooms which are actually suites!
8.7
The Panglao Blue Water is a spanking new resort just minutes from Alona Beach. Loved the rooms, each unit is extremely spacious with ensuite bath opening to a huge tub and adjoining rain shower. The rooms surprised us for being simply elegant yet comfy. Best of all, all rooms overlook an amazing pool!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a walk in the hotel gardens as you make your way to the restaurant.
Bernadette P. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2011
Promise of being a Great Hole

Layout
7.3
The hotel is okay just neet to improve on training the staff better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03