Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - View Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 270 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Ralph C. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great hotel to relax and chill awesome place

great pool and balcony to all rooms
8.3
perfect getaway, the beach is not accessible for diving only, great food perfect bacon hehe definitely we'll be back.
Report this review
Merryl T. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Nice quiet resort with spacious rooms

Spacious rooms and bathrooms, nice big pool
8
Nice new resort in Panglao. Rooms are spacious, and staff are very friendly, good service. Food is priced quite reasonably. Access to the beach is disappointing. There's no beachfront, just steps leading to the water. There's supposed to be a marine sanctuary right in front of the resort, but the reef has been damaged by typhoons in the past year.
Report this review
Yim M. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
good service but in remote area

the staff are nice and cheerful
7.7
environment is good~~ staff are very helpful and nice. but this hotel is in remote area. not much restaurant nearby. room is spacious.bathroom is nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: have ipod dock in room , very convenient
Report this review
Tsz W. Groups Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
Warm smile and lovely hotel

nice design, smile on everyone's face
8.7
Salad provide in breakfast would be better. It was a lovely place to stay, nice environment and clean. Love the bathroom most. It was gorgeous! Also, we're welcomed with a warm smiles and services, everyone provide the best service from their heart.I will stay there again and recommend to my friends for sure.
Report this review
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
Very nice hotel room

Nice room with pool side view
6.7
very sincere and attentive staff and try to cater all your needs. it s good as away from busy beach area howewver, it is not very convenient to go around without transportation arrangement.
Report this review
Pamela W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely new hotel

Great pools, large rooms
7
Lovely and new, good factilities. Not a real beach to speak of but the beach is not all that far away. Organise your transport in town though as if you get the hotel to drive you it will cost almost 5 times as much. The service was a bit slow and considering that there were not many people there that was disappointing. A really nice place though, and we liked being away from the main town. If you want to be able to walk out of your resort to a choice of restaurants though this is not for you.
Restaurant Tip: An absolute must eat is Giuseppe Pizzeria and Sicilian Roast Italian Restaurant. A great menu and fantastic food. We only wish we discovered it on our first night as we would have gone there every night! Must try the pizza!
Report this review
Robert Y. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
awsome hotel and staff!!!!!!Very friendly....

Like the room.... and the pool was great..
8.7
would recommend this place to friends...although it would have been nice to have hot water for shower....other than that the place was great!!!!!and the staff was the best......
Travel tip: i would give it 4 to 5 stars.....nice place and food was good!!! sunday had a great breakfast...
Report this review
Cherilyn N. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2012
Very nice hotel but no beachfront

Rooms were really nice and spacious. Even the toilet was big with a bath tub
8
service at the dining area can still be improved. service is quite slow. there were 2 big pools but no beach front. we tried to go on low tide, but the beach was full of sea grass. you should wear aqua socks. reception even forgot to give back my id and didnt send back to me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Bohol country side tour. Contact Sir Gerry 09158973871
Report this review
Irene M. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel, very modern, clean

Great service, beautiful rooms, 2 pools
9.3
Great place to stay in Bohol - wish I were still there... Worst thing I can say about the place is the beach isn't great if you're looking for long, white beaches - in fact the water front is more rocky - but still breathtakingly beautiful. The service is so kind, food was good, happy hour wasn't too bad either (2-4 at beachfront, 4-6 at main pool). it was quiet and peaceful and I highly recommend.
Report this review
Marlito S. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2012
Friendly staff!

very nice hotel with very friendly and polite staff!
8.7
we had a very memorable stay in this hotel!... the staff were very polite, friendly and smile always!... we were offered a very refreshing drink upon arrival at the hotel. although our room has 2 separate single beds (we requested 1 matrimonial) we were very contented because the room was very spacious and just infront of the swimming pool. the restaurant was extraordinary.... seafoods were fresh always and the breakfast was awesome! we had also arranged a city tour with private car and private tour guide... for a very reasonable price! Highly recommended and will be back next time absolutely!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao IslandBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01