or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Jesus V. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2011
nice new hotel

nem and clean
8.3
need more activity. nice, clean, peaceful. good service.
Tuomas L. Couples Finland, October 8, 2011
Great hotel but not on th beach

Brand new, clean rooms
8
Hotel and service very nice, very pricey also. Staff is very friendly and helpful everywhere in the resort. Hotel is on the rocky side so there is no beach, nice sunbathing area though and the pool is nice. Food in the restaurant is good but quite expensive compared to nearby restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner prices 4 times cheaper on Alona beach nearby..
Matthew G. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2011
Beautiful small resort

New, great decor, good food
9.3
very nice resort on panglao island. near the sea. not many clients, mostly because it was off season and the resort is new. not that easy to get there, unless you use the reorts transportation. the restaurant at the resort is about a 5 minute walk from the rooms.
Priscilla T. Couples Canada, September 11, 2011
Not bad, still new

nice and friendly staff
8.7
Pros - Clean, new, nice pools, welcome cakes and juice, beautiful rooms, good alternative to staying AT the beach Cons - Far from Alona (can also be a good thing if you want to be away from the 'crowd')about 8 mins by tricycle, dont walk it/ bathroom smells like their wooden furniture, no beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a local tricycle to Alona beach and book tours there instead.
Tatyana G. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2011
Awesome place with great rooms and good food

swimming pool, restaurant, the room, bathroom
9.3
My stay in the resort was almost perfect. It was beautiful, complete with all the necessary amenities and the staff were very friendly and really helped us in every little thing that we asked for. They even set-up a romantic dinner by the beach for us and had their chefs prepare the food in front of us. The rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds. The bathroom had a great ambiance to it and I really loved the tub. My only concern with the hotel was that their prices were a bit steep for food and drinks. Thanks to agoda the room prices I got were discounted. Another concern I had was their transportation. Maybe they could invest in a golf cart or multi cab for complimentary transportation for guests as they were offering 350 Pesos for a trip to Alona beach which was 5 mins away. Even a cab in Manila wouldnt charge that much. I would definitely recommend this place and I would like to come back again. I would just bring a lot of money. =)
Minjoo J. Couples South Korea, August 20, 2011
Recommended resort to take a rest

quiet, cozy, nice staff,
9
Restraunt is little bit far from the deluxe room. But it has nice view and delicious food(but it's not various). Good room condition. I love the bath tub. It's little bit small for two people, but anyway we enjoyed a lot. It's new resort so it's really clean, and staffs are kind. But no free transport from airport or seaport. And no free transport from/to alona beach! But there are morotcycle(a.k. Habal-Habal) service, so you can ask to the front desk.(50peso per person.) When you arrived at alona beach, you can contact local driver near alona beach, and it's much cheaper for transportation. If you ask them what time you want to pick up, they'll be there even before on time. It's 25peso per person(half price than resort's price.) We order sausage and club sandwich for room service, and it was quiete delicious. Much better than expectation! We didn't use the pool, but pool is quiete and nice. We bring our own wine bottle. If you ask the staff, they'll bring wine opener and glasses. It's free! There's not many guest when we're staying there, because of it's not famous, and they're still constructing part of their resort. But there's no noisy. Overall, it's new resort, so they have to fix many things, but it's still worth while to pay those dollars for us. It's quiete and cozy to take a rest! But it's not a distance to walk to alona beach, so people who want the resort that easy accessing to alona beach, will not satisfied. For us, it's little bit un-convinient to go to alona beach every day, but we enjoy habal-habal, sunshine, and many stars when we go to/back from alona beach. It's only 5-10 mintues by motorcycle. I guess this resort will be much better after litte period, but still good place right now.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sea Explorer Diving shop has unlimited-diving price. Check out at there homepage. I'm certinaly sure that shop is cheaper than any other shop around alona beach. Near the diving shop, there's a restarunt sell the tiger prawn
Tim D. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2011
Deceptive marketing trapped us....

Nice bathroom
3
It is a loose description to describe this hotel as 'Alona Beach'. For one there is little or no beach depending on the tide. Secondly, you cannot walk along the beachfront to Alona Beach, we tried but gave up when we reached there trash disposal area. There is zero sand at high tide and very little at low tide for kids to play in. Thirdly, when we asked staff to arrange transport to Alona Beach we were told the only option was the hotel car at PhP350, dreaming!! Front office staff offered little assistance in getting us into town. Finally the front gate security guard rode his motorbike to the main road, and returned with a cab for us. TRANSPORT : Pathetic. This resort is on a secondary, unpaved road about 3kms from Alona Beach "downtown". Little assistance was given despite having an infant and a heavily pregnant wife. SPA: The spa was little more than a massage hut next to both pools, charging at 5 times the market rate on the beach for a massage. Pool Safety: Little. Our ground floor room opened out to the pool area. The children's pool is way to steeply inclined and deep to allow children safe free play. Life guard was lurking in the shadows too far away to help. The swing set in the playground was basic at best. FOOD: Ants all over the breakfast buffet and in the juice. Prices for domestic beer at hotel bar were PhP170, as opposed to PhP35-70 in Alona Beach. LAUNDRY: "i'm sorry sir, we have no laundry service yet, because we have no prices available". FINAL WORD: This resort SUCKS for families. It is clearly the first stage of a major development, which does not have all the systems in place to be open. If you want to be isolated in a resort with overinflated price gouging, this is your kind of place!!
Hyejeong J. Couples South Korea, July 18, 2011
Quiet Resorts

Nice bathroom
8.3
large bed was very impressive being a newly-built resort rooms were nice but not friendly staff.the bathroom is so so good to see the sky
Rachelle D. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Brand new hotel which will be great in time.

The food and pool
5.7
Unfortunately we stayed at the hotel before it had officially opened and workers were still on site. We can see the potential of the hotel. The room presentation in gorgeous and the food was fantastic, especially the seafood buffet, the free massage was great but they still have a few major things to iron out eg: hot water in showers, internet access in rooms, not sure about a massage area been placed right next to the car park and the rooms are a bit on top of one another. Most importantly.... their is no floating bar and no beach as the site suggests (it is in progress) It is not on a beach but has had a fake one made!
Restaurant Tip: A cuppacino is considered an extra and not coffee at breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ViewBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)


AS-AGWEB-3A05