or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground Floor Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool Bar Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bathroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Restaurant Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma Deluxe Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Huts Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Kayaking Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Facilities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Guadalupe B. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
not satisfied

clean room, quiet surroundings, nice bathroom
4.7
Me and my husband are not too happy with customer service...A girl customer service make us feel uncomfortable because she is asking too many personal questions for both of us...She exploiting inappropriate words for both of us,, I will suggest to give more trainings to your customer service staffs not to talk with your guest specially when there eating and just show the room and ask if we need anything else then supposedly they have to leave right away and not started talking inappropriate way..
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, June 16, 2013
Nice hotel - good rooms - however overprized

Pool, Rooms, and Location
7.3
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, June 14, 2013
Good hotel - slightly expensive for what you get

rooms, swimming pool and location
6.7
It was good but not great - slightly over prized for what you get
Janel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2013
One of few 5 star hotel near Alona but at a price

Large rooms, lagoon pools, great breakfast
3.7
Cons) 1) no beach shoreline (hotel situated on a cliff, though this is expected) though shuttle is free (2 designated drop-off/pick-up times). 10 mins away from the resort to get to Alona Beach 2) almost everything a gouge; be prepared to pay up any added amenity that you ask for which are fairly standard free of charge in other hotels – i.e. charged extra for P2k (too expensive!!) for the added head a night on my infant daughter yaya (or guardian). Room was large enough to lodge us all (2 of us of my wife, the yaya, 10 yr old son, 1 infant daughter), as it’s equipped with 2 queen size beds. Set me back P8k without any extra amenity (hotel policy is max 2 adults, 2 children – duh, we need to tag along yayas for infants, the receptionist was very unreasonable)! 3) asked for karaoke at Mamsa room – be prepared to fork over P3k! (again, what a gouge!). This is not minimal fee, as stated in the hotel resort map. 4) 1 hour of mountain biking using an overused, about to fall apart bike – P250 an hour (in my opinion, this should be fee already!) The protective helmet smells! 5) no gym facilities 6) asked for DVD player from one of staff (Brian) on the very 1st day (of a 4 night stay) – it didn’t come 7) Get your massages elsewhere – here, it costs 1,750 a session (again, what a gouge!) 8) we stayed/paid 4 nights but were surprised that our last day prior checkout, the buffet breakfast is no longer free (paid 4 nights, but 3 free buffet breakfasts only). Had to pay extra P2,500 for these (again, what a gouge!) 9) You can only eat at Aplaya resto – you have to get a shuttle to Alona Beach for other choices, though even the restos there are worse and unbelievably costly that you are better off eating at Aplaya, but prepare to fork over a lot of pesos for the food (very expensive) though to be fair, food is much better here than the restos line up along Alona. For our group, every meal (lunch, dinner) cost us minimum of P1,000 (again what a gouge!).
Robert S. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
A quiet, peaceful get-away from the city

Organized tours, Onsite access to scuba diving, beautiful open air dining and lobby
10
I visited the Philippines to spend time with a friend livng in Manila. We traveled to this resort for a quiet get-away from the stress of work in busy cities. We were not disapointed, and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and restaurant staff at this property. The open air style design in the hotel lobby and restaurant is ideal for the location (I am from northeast US). The main pool is very large and attractive, and there is a second pool near the shore and restaurant. Generally I chose this location over other well known resorts in the Philippines since I wanted a peacefull, private location. The hotel offers shuttle service to nearby Alona Beach, shopping malls and the airport.
Ordaliza P. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Relaxing Place

Nice Pool , Big Room and quite place
7
I enjoy staying have a little problem they don' t give your nice consideration
Stephen M. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
very disappointing

gardens / quiet surroundings
6
There are literally NO activities you can do at this "resort" without spending more money, with the exception of swimming and a bike ride (IF you want to go between 6:30 and 8:00 am. Otherwise there's a charge) The food was a let down also. Same "pineapple and watermelon" at breakfast and dinner everyday. Very little american/continental choices. This hotel did not live up to its claims. Loved Bohol but next will spend the extra money and try Eskaya Resort.
Edgardo F. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Enjoyable! We had a nice stay - no regrets!

Friendly staff, good place for relaxation
8
Steve D. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2013
Very nice staff

Room were very clean and large. Pool was very clean
9.3
The only problem with this hotel is that if you are looking for fun on the beach you will not find it here. You need to take a moter bike or there van around 10 mim to the beach. The only other two things are that the internet is poor and some times I had problems with hot water. Other then that its a great place to stay.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
nice hotel but far from alona

attentive and friendly staff, very nice pools
7.3
Nice place for families and those who want peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pools but there is no shoreline. We had to travel (and pay transportation) to go to Alona Beach. Food is good but expensive. Best to go to Alona for variety of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground FloorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool BarBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BathroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya RestaurantBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma DeluxeBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach HutsBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon VillaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04