arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 289 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

EDITHA V.
Philippines
April 29, 2014
Nice place to relax
Nice pool, clean room and large beds, staff not good
Nice pool, clean room with large beds, good Internet connection , staff not friendly not using her brain , we had relatives visiting us in the resort , one staff was calling us if they will be staying with us in the hotel , common sense , she didn't think we were family staying their and another family cannot accommodate with the same room , beach not good 10 mins walk from the pool and the resort rooms

marc Y.
Philippines
April 22, 2014
Perfect for a Quiet Stay
Peaceful...Private
Overall the service was superb and the area was perfect for couples who would want to relax and getaway from the hassle of city life

Jeremy E.
New Zealand
March 22, 2014
No beach, tidal flats, poor activities
Food, cleanliness, friendliness
Afraid we were disappointed. Claims a white sand beach but it's a narrow coral and dirt frontage to a tidal coral area, filled with spiny sea urchins. No chance to just laze off the beach in welcoming water here. Sports equipment was limited and timed (30 minutes only) with no safety watch (for those who need it). Location is more than 20 minutes walk (inland - no path on coast) from the real beach on Panglao Island, meaning from all the restaurants, shops etc. So fine if you want to be away from it all (and they can organise tours) but no good if you just want to walk and swim and show your family around. No free shuttles either - they charge 75 pesos a head to get there. Service was super friendly - maybe too much so. You can't move without being asked something, sometimes several times the same thing by different people leading to confusion and/or annoyance. Building and pools are fine. The food (except breakfast) was really good. Was quiet and clean.

SIMON L.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2014
Real gem near(ish) to the bustle of Alona Beach
Friendly staff, quiet environment, clean well designed rooms
Very pleasant stay in this quiet hotel. Recommended for family get away. Has good activities, great pools, and very friendly and attentive staff. Food is fairly reasonable by Philippine standards. Rooms well designed and clean. Piping hot showers, but could be a bit more powerful! Shuttle bus to Alona is infrequent, but a tricycle will only be 100PHP. Brilliant place to chill out and dive from.

gerardo Q.
Mexico
January 27, 2014
Not good at all.
Room, staff, location.
Everything was fine, just the restaurant its So-So. The staff is very friendly good installations. If you travel in December, the gala diner is a Total Fiasco, really cheap food and expensive.

Christopher A.
Philippines
January 11, 2014
nice
view, location,
Nice view. This hotel was known for the view, how accommodating their staff were. They are really doing their best to serve their guest.

toril M.
Norway
January 04, 2014
To expencive, no beach or posebility for swimming
Rooms, pool, divingsenter.
The Room was good, large bathroom, everything was clean. The bad thing was that the Resort did not have any real beach, no possibility to swim. The price for the rooms too expensive compared to other hotels in area. location out of centre and Alona Beach.

Stefanie G.
Germany
December 30, 2013
Relaxing time in a nice hotel
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very nice, large and clean pool, nice and large room and bathroom
We only have two things to critisise: the beach is under construction. At the moment, there is no beach at this hotel!! The sea in front of the hotel is not nice, lots of seagrass, water is not clear. Second, the restaurant is overpriced. The food is average only, but the prices were the highest we had on Panglao. Also, many meals are not available. Breakfast buffet is ok, but for European taste limited variety. But overall, a very nice place if you are looking for relaxation.

JUN W.
China
October 12, 2013
Relax and convenient
all the staff in there is very friendly and always can satisfied all of my question. The location of this hotel is very near Alona beach, so is very easy to the local resturant

Shyn T.
Philippines
August 10, 2013
Staycation in Panglao
Big, clean, luxury rooms.
Superb! Friendly and attentive staff. Our breakfast was served well and on our last day we have an early flight back in Manila, they let us bring our breakfast (packaging). Room is very clean and big. Good food. Worth the price.