Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 292 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Stefanie G. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
Relaxing time in a nice hotel
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very nice, large and clean pool, nice and large room and bathroom
We only have two things to critisise: the beach is under construction. At the moment, there is no beach at this hotel!! The sea in front of the hotel is not nice, lots of seagrass, water is not clear. Second, the restaurant is overpriced. The food is average only, but the prices were the highest we had on Panglao. Also, many meals are not available. Breakfast buffet is ok, but for European taste limited variety. But overall, a very nice place if you are looking for relaxation.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

JUN W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Relax and convenient
all the staff in there is very friendly and always can satisfied all of my question. The location of this hotel is very near Alona beach, so is very easy to the local resturant
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Shyn T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Staycation in Panglao
Big, clean, luxury rooms.
Superb! Friendly and attentive staff. Our breakfast was served well and on our last day we have an early flight back in Manila, they let us bring our breakfast (packaging). Room is very clean and big. Good food. Worth the price.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

DONG K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It does not taste dinner, forcing resort staff
bathroom is good
It does not taste dinner, forcing resort staff and Many Koreans guests
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Younghyun S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice rerost
pool, meal,kind
Well built resort except the water coming out from the bathroom is dirty.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Mark W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Hotel was ok only
Flowers, availablility to book tours at the hotel. tub and shower were nice feature
Hotel beach area was for nature only and for dive or snorkeling. No outside food or drinks other than water or chips allowed back in hotel. They seemed to want to keep you captive so that you had to spend your money their instead of outside the hotel. Food and beverages were way over priced for the value. I had four dinner meals and 2 room service snacks and my bill was over $200. 6 cold beers delivered to the room were $25. Gratuity as well as hotel tax were automatically added to your bill so you did not have the right to determine the tip amount based on the service. I felt the hotel kept a portion of the tip as well after talking to the employees. The internet was also not functioning for most of the time we were at the hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Juan C. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Very nice Resort for a romantic holiday
quite , pool, rooms
Very pleasant stay for relaxing. Awesome pool and very clean comfortable rooms. High quality for a low price
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rajeev J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great resort and awesome food
great location, comfortable rooms, awesome food
Our stay was very comfortable and value for money. Resort is amazingly beautiful. Food and dining entertainment is really great. Rooms are big and comfortable. I would definitely like to stay there again.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Trong L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relax and convenient place in Panglao
Good design for the room, clean and comfortable
The hotel is really have the good design especially the bathroom, Im super love it. When you just enter to the lobby, you already can feel very relax coz they keep playing the piano music in the hotel, all the staff in there is very friendly and always can satisfied all of my question. The location of this hotel is very near Alona beach, so is very easy to the local resturant and they also have a area to join the water activity. Can describe this hotel can satisfied all you need in your hoilday.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Jasper S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Panglao is worth the money. We felt so relaxed.
Comfortable bed, Beautiful room and bathroom, Beautiful resort
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very attentive to our needs. They were also responsive to our inquiries. The room was superb. The design is just wonderful. I would love to always live in that kind of a room everyday. It was just greatly designed including the bathroom. The lechon kawali dish was spectacular. The buffet spread was adequate enough. The surroundings of the resort is just peaceful. This hotel is ideal for relaxation and stress release; somewhere you can hibernate the stress away.
Reviewed July 03, 2013