Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao Beach, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - View Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 272 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Ordaliza P. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Relaxing Place

Nice Pool , Big Room and quite place
7
I enjoy staying have a little problem they don' t give your nice consideration
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
very disappointing

gardens / quiet surroundings
6
There are literally NO activities you can do at this "resort" without spending more money, with the exception of swimming and a bike ride (IF you want to go between 6:30 and 8:00 am. Otherwise there's a charge) The food was a let down also. Same "pineapple and watermelon" at breakfast and dinner everyday. Very little american/continental choices. This hotel did not live up to its claims. Loved Bohol but next will spend the extra money and try Eskaya Resort.
Report this review
Edgardo F. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Enjoyable! We had a nice stay - no regrets!

Friendly staff, good place for relaxation
8
Report this review
Steve D. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2013
Very nice staff

Room were very clean and large. Pool was very clean
9.3
The only problem with this hotel is that if you are looking for fun on the beach you will not find it here. You need to take a moter bike or there van around 10 mim to the beach. The only other two things are that the internet is poor and some times I had problems with hot water. Other then that its a great place to stay.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
nice hotel but far from alona

attentive and friendly staff, very nice pools
7.3
Nice place for families and those who want peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pools but there is no shoreline. We had to travel (and pay transportation) to go to Alona Beach. Food is good but expensive. Best to go to Alona for variety of restaurants.
Report this review
Minerva A. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Excellent, rejuvinating...

Peaceful, classy, family-friendly
10
This was the perfect resort experience for us, and it has exceeded our expectations. We have tired away from the hustle and bustle of most resorts and beaches and we were looking for something more serene and relaxing. The resort was only a few minutes away from the Alona beach strip, and we always looked forward to returning back after each day at the beach or sightseeing. The food was fantastic, and the waiters are corteous. We found that the room service was relatively quicker than the restaurant service. The staff and the resident manager were very accomodating, hospitable and professional. They will make your stay as pleasant as possible. On our fourth night we upgraded from the Premiere Deluxe room to the Honeymoon Pool Villa, which was secluded and intimate while still very accessible. We did an ocular visit around the Alona and Danao area at some of the top resorts and we found that nothing compares to the rooms and villas at Bluewater. Our family is planning to come back and stay at the Villas/deluxe rooms at our next visit to Bohol.
Report this review
Rosario S. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2013
Great it's so amazing, friendly staffs

Good services of all staffs, nice place large private room with balcony and room is so large and bed is so comportable unique design of bathroom
9
I am satisfied at panglao blue water beach resort next time im really pretty sure i will stay here again with my family
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2013
Very nice Hotal and villa

the Bathroom and the resort in general
8
Our stay was very nice, the Villa was very nice especially the bathroom, the Air conditioning unit was unfortunitly unable to keep the room cool during the day but was sufficient at night, in general a very nice resort
Report this review
Marion C. Business travelers Philippines, May 3, 2013
relaxing

quite , soothing
8.3
Report this review
Taher M. Couples Pakistan, April 20, 2013
A NICE HOTEL TO STAY 2 OR 3 NIGHTS

FRIENDLY STAFF & NICE SWIMMING POOLS
8.3
IT WAS NICE TO STAY IN BLUE WATER MIGHT BE NEXT TRIP AGAIN I WILL STAY BUT ONLY FOR 2 DAYS
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao IslandBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06