Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

guadalupe B.
United States
June 29, 2013
not satisfied
clean room, quiet surroundings, nice bathroom
Me and my husband are not too happy with customer service...A girl customer service make us feel uncomfortable because she is asking too many personal questions for both of us...She exploiting inappropriate words for both of us,, I will suggest to give more trainings to your customer service staffs not to talk with your guest specially when there eating and just show the room and ask if we need anything else then supposedly they have to leave right away and not started talking inappropriate way..

Robert S.
United States
June 26, 2013
A quiet, peaceful get-away from the city
Organized tours, Onsite access to scuba diving, beautiful open air dining and lobby
I visited the Philippines to spend time with a friend livng in Manila. We traveled to this resort for a quiet get-away from the stress of work in busy cities. We were not disapointed, and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and restaurant staff at this property. The open air style design in the hotel lobby and restaurant is ideal for the location (I am from northeast US). The main pool is very large and attractive, and there is a second pool near the shore and restaurant. Generally I chose this location over other well known resorts in the Philippines since I wanted a peacefull, private location. The hotel offers shuttle service to nearby Alona Beach, shopping malls and the airport.

Shaheryar K.
Pakistan
June 20, 2013
Nice hotel - good rooms - however overprized
Pool, Rooms, and Location

Janel B.
Philippines
June 18, 2013
One of few 5 star hotel near Alona but at a price
Large rooms, lagoon pools, great breakfast
Cons) 1) no beach shoreline (hotel situated on a cliff, though this is expected) though shuttle is free (2 designated drop-off/pick-up times). 10 mins away from the resort to get to Alona Beach 2) almost everything a gouge; be prepared to pay up any added amenity that you ask for which are fairly standard free of charge in other hotels – i.e. charged extra for P2k (too expensive!!) for the added head a night on my infant daughter yaya (or guardian). Room was large enough to lodge us all (2 of us of my wife, the yaya, 10 yr old son, 1 infant daughter), as it’s equipped with 2 queen size beds. Set me back P8k without any extra amenity (hotel policy is max 2 adults, 2 children – duh, we need to tag along yayas for infants, the receptionist was very unreasonable)! 3) asked for karaoke at Mamsa room – be prepared to fork over P3k! (again, what a gouge!). This is not minimal fee, as stated in the hotel resort map. 4) 1 hour of mountain biking using an overused, about to fall apart bike – P250 an hour (in my opinion, this should be fee already!) The protective helmet smells! 5) no gym facilities 6) asked for DVD player from one of staff (Brian) on the very 1st day (of a 4 night stay) – it didn’t come 7) Get your massages elsewhere – here, it costs 1,750 a session (again, what a gouge!) 8) we stayed/paid 4 nights but were surprised that our last day prior checkout, the buffet breakfast is no longer free (paid 4 nights, but 3 free buffet breakfasts only). Had to pay extra P2,500 for these (again, what a gouge!) 9) You can only eat at Aplaya resto – you have to get a shuttle to Alona Beach for other choices, though even the restos there are worse and unbelievably costly that you are better off eating at Aplaya, but prepare to fork over a lot of pesos for the food (very expensive) though to be fair, food is much better here than the restos line up along Alona. For our group, every meal (lunch, dinner) cost us minimum of P1,000 (again what a gouge!).

Shaheryar K.
Pakistan
June 17, 2013
Good hotel - slightly expensive for what you get
rooms, swimming pool and location
It was good but not great - slightly over prized for what you get

Clive D.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2013
Isolated resort
Room, pools, restaurant
One of the nicest resorts I've stayed in - rooms and pool areas are exceptional. But a terrible location with no beach at all, just rocks. The fake beach is nicely done but if you want a real beach don't stay here. They do offer lots of watersports to make up for it. Need to get a shuttle or a cab to restaurants and bars - one night it was pouring and they refused to send out the shuttle car to pick us up - we were basically stranded with no trikes available in the rain. The attitude of the staff is a bit strict. The signage about the place is all very negative and unwelcoming - definitely room for improvement, but the building itself is top class.

Stephen M.
United States
June 11, 2013
very disappointing
gardens / quiet surroundings
There are literally NO activities you can do at this "resort" without spending more money, with the exception of swimming and a bike ride (IF you want to go between 6:30 and 8:00 am. Otherwise there's a charge) The food was a let down also. Same "pineapple and watermelon" at breakfast and dinner everyday. Very little american/continental choices. This hotel did not live up to its claims. Loved Bohol but next will spend the extra money and try Eskaya Resort.

thomas H.
Ireland
June 07, 2013
Very nice Hotal and villa
the Bathroom and the resort in general
Our stay was very nice, the Villa was very nice especially the bathroom, the Air conditioning unit was unfortunitly unable to keep the room cool during the day but was sufficient at night, in general a very nice resort

ordaliza P.
Philippines
June 05, 2013
Relaxing Place
Nice Pool , Big Room and quite place
I enjoy staying have a little problem they don' t give your nice consideration

Edgardo F.
Philippines
June 02, 2013
Enjoyable! We had a nice stay - no regrets!
Friendly staff, good place for relaxation