Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 286 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Minjoo J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 31, 2013
One of my favourites!

nice pool, friendly staff, classy rooms
9.7
We only stayed here for one night but wished we stayed here longer! We were a bit tired upon arrival but the friendly staff and great atmosphere really gave us a lift. The pools here we very well designed and the attentive staff kept it immaculatly clean. Although slightly expensive the massage here was excellent. I cant praise the staff enough here, they really made the stay enjoyable!
Report this review
Ban Z. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2013
Nice with family

Clean,big room,and pool
8.3
Report this review
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2013
Relaxing Holy Week Vacation

Clean, Quiet Sorroundings, the place is beautiful.
9.3
Report this review
Bgen J. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Relaxing

Good Pool; Friendly Staff; good price
8.3
The stay was relaxing and enjoyable; they did have some water activities. It was slow at checkout, but otherwise enjoyable
Report this review
Nilo C. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
The place was really nice and quite. Food is tasty

clean, comfortable, relaxing
9
its a nice place for a vacation, for relaxation and doing some activities like biking.
Report this review
Tan R. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2013
Refreshing and quiet stay

New, quiet and friendly staff
9
Refreshing stay as hotel is new and quiet. Love the large size bathrooom. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. only low side is internet available only at lobby and there is no beach to walk on .
Report this review
Wolfgang R. Groups Germany, March 20, 2013
Nice and quiet stay in Bohol!

Quiet location, beachfront and near to Alona Beach with good food and very nice rooms!
7.3
We enjoyed the stay in Blue Water Resort very much! Only negative is the road leading to the resort is in very bad condition. Almost impossible to use a tricycle...
Report this review
Maksim M. Solo travelers Russia, March 9, 2013
Nice stay but road in the proximity is a disaster.

Sea access, food and coctails, massagist understands what he is doing.
7.7
Report this review
Iain M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
BEACH Resort??? Where was the Beach?

Courteous staff. Room Amnities
7
Call me old fashioned, but when I check into a "Beach Resort", I expect a BEACH. You know...... Sand and nice clear salt water to swim in. This facility was strangely lacking, necessitating a 15 min walk (low tide only) to Alona Beach to avail ourselves of a Beach. The room was lovely and spacious with a fabulous bathroom (skylights and all). Sadly, hot water was always a problem as it seemed to come on for 30 secs at a time every 3 or 4 mins. Hopefully the Hotel will attend to this as a priority The hotel was far removed from any alternative dining / drinking area meaning that you were required to eat and drink at the Hotel with an expensive tab.
Nightlife Tip: If you like any sort of night life or a beach, stay at Alona Beach. Scuba Diving? Do it at Alona Beach too. I used Go Scuba - they were very good and professional.
Report this review
Zi G. Couples China, February 19, 2013
Great staff!!!

Big, Comfortable Room, Nice Friendly Staff
8.3
Even the hotel is not in the alona beach, quite a nice room and friendly staff is impressive to me! Especially, when I had my breakfast, the girl can call me name and present a fabulous birthday cake to me. So sweet.They have free shuttle bs to Alona Beach. I think the price PHP150 per time is fair as well.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 141 reviews Next page
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Baroto Poolside BarBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ViewBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03