Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - View Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 272 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Iain M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
BEACH Resort??? Where was the Beach?

Courteous staff. Room Amnities
7
Call me old fashioned, but when I check into a "Beach Resort", I expect a BEACH. You know...... Sand and nice clear salt water to swim in. This facility was strangely lacking, necessitating a 15 min walk (low tide only) to Alona Beach to avail ourselves of a Beach. The room was lovely and spacious with a fabulous bathroom (skylights and all). Sadly, hot water was always a problem as it seemed to come on for 30 secs at a time every 3 or 4 mins. Hopefully the Hotel will attend to this as a priority The hotel was far removed from any alternative dining / drinking area meaning that you were required to eat and drink at the Hotel with an expensive tab.
Nightlife Tip: If you like any sort of night life or a beach, stay at Alona Beach. Scuba Diving? Do it at Alona Beach too. I used Go Scuba - they were very good and professional.
Report this review
Zi G. Couples China, February 19, 2013
Great staff!!!

Big, Comfortable Room, Nice Friendly Staff
8.3
Even the hotel is not in the alona beach, quite a nice room and friendly staff is impressive to me! Especially, when I had my breakfast, the girl can call me name and present a fabulous birthday cake to me. So sweet.They have free shuttle bs to Alona Beach. I think the price PHP150 per time is fair as well.
Report this review
Yang Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Love the bathroom and good service

Bathroom, smiley staff and complimentary morning activities
7.7
absolutely love the bathtub and huge bathroom. the staff are friendly and smiley. i think this resort is more suitable for families are the premier deluxe rooms are right in front of the pools. only con i can think of is the private transport is expensive and the breakfast choices seem practically the same daily.
Report this review
Alain T. Solo travelers France, February 11, 2013
Better hotel in Panglao island

Location and good services
9.3
This hotel is the better of this part of island. Not to fare of the village but no problem to go with the free shuttle. Quit, big and confortable room, swimming pool, good restaurant. Good place to start the visit of Bohol. I really recommend this hotel if you want to have a good time in Bohol I have one regret is the activities offer by the hotel. Expensive and giving no more comfort comparing the offer proposed in the village Alona Beach. You have no beach but you can walk around the discover the life of lagoon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid to take the recreation as snookering from this hotel. No advice and standard comparing what you can have in Alona Beach. Avoid the snookering in the island Balicasag. You can snookering in 50 m with 100 persons around you. For the dolphin forget also the visit because to many boats run fter the dolphins
Report this review
Julius P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2013
quiet n serene

clean,new and quiet
7.7
Report this review
Joy P. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2013
Great rooms but not beachfront

Tastefully decorated rooms
7.7
To all those planning to check in, I suggest that you indicate the airport transfer because they can pick you up there. Going to Panglao Blue Water, you have to pass a dirtroad. The hotel's rooms and facilities are superb. Rooms are nicely decorated and has complete amenities. The buffet is okay, but food in the restaurant is ordinary which makes it a bit overpriced. Only downside is that the resort is not a beachfront one. You have to take a tricycle to go to Alona beach. If you prefer the resort life, this is a good hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Thomas G. Families with young children Switzerland, January 21, 2013
Nice Hotel. Excellent Breakfast Buffet.

Hotel Room, Breakfast Buffet, Pool, Friendly staff.
7.7
Pretty Hotel Rooms, new and well looked after. Nice pool area Excellent Breakfast Buffet for Philippine Standards (you even get cereals and yoghurt) The hotel Restaurant is a 3mins walk from the rooms. From there a little path leads along shore to Alona Beach (10mins). The path is neglected and involves even climbing over a little fence. The hotel beach is not for swimming but there are free kajaks.
Report this review
Sergio V. Couples Netherlands, January 18, 2013
Excellent rooms with pleasant facilities

Size of the rooms
8.7
Excellent rooms with good bedding. Bathroom a joy. Dis-avantage of the resort is that every room faces the pool and especially for the ones on the ground floor that reduces the privacy. Another downside is the lack of sandbeach, but this is well compensated by perfectly build swimmingpools with lush landscaping. As usual professional staff, good food against a reasonable price. Dining facilities excellent located, beautiful setting. All in all very nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ecological Oyster Farm ( Reserve a day ahead )
Report this review
Katherine M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
great hotel but not on panglao beach

lovely clean rooms, great pool, smiling staff
8
the main downside is that you have to wait for a tricycle every time you want to go to the main beach. It would be much better if they did regular boat transfers. Food was so-so, but gala dinner was much better.
Report this review
Nichlas K. Families with young children Sweden, December 25, 2012
nice stay in panglao

really nice resort, friendly staff
8.3
we stayed for one week at panglao bluewater during the christmas holiday and really enjoyed our stay. the resort feels clean and the staff is friendly. they also offer a good deal of things to do and although it costs a bit more then it does down at alona beach it feels like you get value for money. for example we went on a day-trip around bohol which was almost 3 times as expensive as down at alona. but the difference really was notable. everything was included in the price including lunch, a guide and a driver, entrance fees and much more. compare that to hiring a driver for a day where you pay for everything else separate, which means you will still end up paying alot more then you thought from the start. the only complaints i can think of is getting to and from the hotel. the road really isnt very good and walking down to alona beach either includes a treck along the water line where there isnt really anything but a small dirt trail or walking along the "main" road which is nothing more then a gravel road with alot of pot holes filled with water during the time when we were there. over all though, a really nice resort which i can recommend to other families wanting to visit bohol and panglao.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao IslandBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03