Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Jaime A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Top quality in a great location

Excellent rooms, food, staff and general location
10
If you plan on going to Bohol to relax and get good quality service, this hotel is for you. The rooms are clean, just the right size and fully equipped. Checking in and out was very easy. Also, the buffet breakfast selection was pretty decent and you can also have lunch and dinner at their restaurant which serves great food at reasonable prices. I also have to mention there's a free shuttle that takes you to and from the beach, and they can arrange tours for you. Overall great 3 nights here.
Dolci J. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
Awesome staff especially the one in the Front Desk

Love the room that we have.
9.7
Although the food and drink were expensive but i still find the resort awesome, relaxing and the room is spacious and clean.
Monaliza H. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel and staff beach not as nice

Hotel staff, room, views
7.7
The hotel has nice room, views and the staff is super friendly. The only problem with the hotel is the beach, it is not really useable and so many starfish u need to be careful if ever you try to go into the water.
Zachary C. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Secluded Hotel within waling distance of the water

Friendly staff, nice pools
7.3
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Food was just okay. The water is a 4 mintue walk away on the property, and there is not a beach...you can see the shallow coastline, but is full of algae and seaweed. Both pools are really nice, and beautiful. Grounds are gorgeous. Like I said before, not really a beach front hotel.
Melvin R. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Beautiful Pool

quite and peaceful area
10
food is a little pricey but excellent taste... love the breakfast buffet
Yulri L. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2012
Had a wonderful time, will visit again

Clean rooms, excellent service
9
i read through the reports and went to the resort expecting to pay a lot money. on the contrary, we found the resort not too expensive and very reasonable. anyway i'm getting ahead of myself, let me explain the pro's and con's. pro the rooms are excellent, very clean and modern, the bathroom is also great. some people complained about not being able to control the water temperature, we had no problems whatsoever. while some people might not like the 5 minute walk from the rooms to the restaurant, we had no problems with the walk (keep an eye out for the huge snails in the garden), they also provide a free golf cart for those unwilling to walk the distance. the staff were amazing, to be honest, we did't go to bohol to stay in the resort. but what little time we spent there, the staff were very professional and accommodating. they always approached us with a smile, and offered us towels and advice before we asked, excellent service all round. big thank you to the lobby staff who were always on hand to answer our questions regarding travel arrangements. cons the distance to alona beach can be a problem for some, and at times we found it annoying. we didn't really mind the distance, but we found the lack of transportation options a pain. it was a hassle trying to negotiate with trike owners, who always quoted outrageous fares. on a side note however, the hotel staff where always willing to call a cab or trike for all guests, and they did not charge anything extra. some reports state that the resort transportation option was very expensive. this is now not true, the resort did not offer us their options, instead call private operators, we paid 50pho for each trip to alona beach and found it to be fair. breakfast was also a little disappointing, while the food was good, we found the selection a little lacking. overall we had a wonderful experience at this resort, and would come again in the future,
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at Alona beach, its cheaper and you have more options
Candace L. Groups October 7, 2012
great hotel with personalized boutique resort feel

tranquility & peacefulness, quiet but not lonely
7.7
the rooms were a good size & the bathroom was well designed. the grounds were well landscaped with sprawling gardens. food was really good, staff were sincere & very welcoming. it made for a very relaxing stay.
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Beautiful rooms

Pool and restaurant
9
Fantastic place! Beautiful rooms and service was great. The restaurant was fantastic! Great great food! Nice location and pools are also beautiful with good welcome and friendly helpful staff! Fantastic fantastic!
James R. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Five star disaster!

Nice pool at 6AM
2.7
My wife and I are seasoned travelers I'm British she is Philipna so no biased views. This hotel is home to the worst service we have had at any hotel in Bohol / Padglao. Be very careful if you arrive at the hotel in the dark as they have a black steel chain across the road with no reflectors. Security waved us through but didn't remove the chain which damaged our brand new car... and it all went down hill from there. Lots of signs advertising the hotel at the junctions, but someone forgot to put the arrows on them telling you which way to go! No beach. Pool is right outside ALL the standard rooms so screaming kids wake you up at 6am! Zero staff training, poor internet connection. Very frugal with the standard hotel toiletries. Strange bed set-up with 2 oversize single beds, too small for two people and you cant put them together.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel, you will only be disappointed. There are much nicer places with better service and food in Alona Beach for less than half of the price in the hotel.
Kydd B. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Good hotel but not 5 star

Two decent pools, nice rooms, decent restaurant
7.7
I went with My girlfriend to Bohol for a long weekend and we had a lovely time. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated with a lovely bathroom. It was a peaceful escape from the hectic Philippine hustle and bustle. The hotel does not have beach access, I had read this before but thought it would encourage us to get out and see the island - it did. I would suggest using this resort if you want a quality room with a nice pool. If you are looking for a resort to spend your days in then I predict it would get old quickly. The staff were pleasant if not the most helpful in advising us what to do about the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a scooter and explore Panglao and Bohol!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04