arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Thomas G.
Switzerland
January 24, 2013
Nice Hotel. Excellent Breakfast Buffet.
Hotel Room, Breakfast Buffet, Pool, Friendly staff.
Pretty Hotel Rooms, new and well looked after. Nice pool area Excellent Breakfast Buffet for Philippine Standards (you even get cereals and yoghurt) The hotel Restaurant is a 3mins walk from the rooms. From there a little path leads along shore to Alona Beach (10mins). The path is neglected and involves even climbing over a little fence. The hotel beach is not for swimming but there are free kajaks.

Ormisa V.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
Feel Young in Panglao
I like the beach
I like the beach area where you can relax, I like also the pool, the wide pool and my kids enjoyed so much... I like to be back again with my family... The staff are friendly and easy to mingle. The hotel is best for me. the food they served are great. We really enjoyed the place

Kim K.
South Korea
January 16, 2013
Calm atmosphere and nice facilities
Very nice room
Had a great time with my kids, Safe and nice facilities and well trained staffs. Highly recommand!

Katherine M.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
great hotel but not on panglao beach
lovely clean rooms, great pool, smiling staff
the main downside is that you have to wait for a tricycle every time you want to go to the main beach. It would be much better if they did regular boat transfers. Food was so-so, but gala dinner was much better.

Candace L.
January 06, 2013
great hotel with personalized boutique resort feel
tranquility & peacefulness, quiet but not lonely
the rooms were a good size & the bathroom was well designed. the grounds were well landscaped with sprawling gardens. food was really good, staff were sincere & very welcoming. it made for a very relaxing stay.

Nichlas K.
Sweden
January 03, 2013
nice stay in panglao
really nice resort, friendly staff
we stayed for one week at panglao bluewater during the christmas holiday and really enjoyed our stay. the resort feels clean and the staff is friendly. they also offer a good deal of things to do and although it costs a bit more then it does down at alona beach it feels like you get value for money. for example we went on a day-trip around bohol which was almost 3 times as expensive as down at alona. but the difference really was notable. everything was included in the price including lunch, a guide and a driver, entrance fees and much more. compare that to hiring a driver for a day where you pay for everything else separate, which means you will still end up paying alot more then you thought from the start. the only complaints i can think of is getting to and from the hotel. the road really isnt very good and walking down to alona beach either includes a treck along the water line where there isnt really anything but a small dirt trail or walking along the "main" road which is nothing more then a gravel road with alot of pot holes filled with water during the time when we were there. over all though, a really nice resort which i can recommend to other families wanting to visit bohol and panglao.

Ke X.
China
December 31, 2012
lovely environment, not good location
te hotel is new, room is big, staff are friendly.
the room is spacious and clean. the staffs are friendly. the swimming pool is very nice. the food in the restaurant is just so so. the location is far from anywhere. there is no beach. it is hard to find a taxi and hotel transportation are expensive. if you want a peaceful and quiet place this is a good choice.

Michel W.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, 4-star price
Two outdoor pools
Booked for double bed and turned out all rooms are twin beds (unless you book a villa) and the bed was a bit small I have to say. Swimming pools are very nice, staff was super friendly and helpful. Food was alright from the menu, but breakfast wasn't quite up to the standard given the price. It's more a family resort than a romantic one, so if you're planning a relaxing holiday with your partner there, try very hard to ignore the screaming kids. No spa is available. Was under the illusion that there's one... Very disappointed. Had a massage there, which was decent, but not sure lying outdoor with no screen or any sort of privacy was ideal for anyone - not to mention the ants that beat me on my face...

Brian G.
United States
December 27, 2012
Nice facilities, friendly staff, bit of a gouge
Stylish, functional bathroom; nice pools
The first view of this resort is of a huge, inviting pool (8am to 8pm). The rooms are reasonable in size, stylistically designed, and the bathroom is one of the best I’ve seen among resorts, with natural light and river rocks around the bath that give it that island feel – liked the rain forest shower too. A fairly soft mattress on a flat board without a box spring offers little give and so that meant frequent tosses and turns yielding less than optimal sleep. (The pile driver at the adjacent resort construction site precluded a restful weekday afternoon nap, but presumably that will go away after several months or a year or so.) The thatched roof covering adds to that island feel in what would otherwise be a very modern motel design. It’s a 3-4 minute walk to the beach side restaurant along a lighted gravel walkway, and there’s golf cart delivery if the walk grows old. The dining room is also modern and spacious with high ceilings and air circulation fans. The menu is varied with something for most tastes, albeit a bit pricey. (There are other options around, but not really in walkable distance down a gravel road; certainly not at night.) Sadly, the wine menu is a real gouge, however, with most bottles ranging from Pesos 1,800-3,000, including some you’d only pay Pesos 500 for in a grocery store. No matter – they had none of five Australian white wines anyway, for example. (Plus they advised on arrival that no food or beverages may be carried in without a “corkage” charge, a sure sign of a “gotcha” pricing mentality, though this info was nowhere on their website.) A second pool (8am-10pm) and another massage site (there’s also one near the entrance for the voyeurs among us; prices were 3 to 5 times regular city prices and ours were just average in quality) overlooks the nearby seafront. Several thatched cabanas invite sun worshippers and relaxing readers. More below.

Maria M.
Philippines
December 23, 2012
Nice amenities but not good beach shore...
Good rooms
This hoel is very popular so we chose to stay here... they have good amenities but the beach is really disappointing. When we saw the Alona beach resorts, we wadmitted that we made a bad choice for this trip...