Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Joy P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great rooms but not beachfront
Tastefully decorated rooms
To all those planning to check in, I suggest that you indicate the airport transfer because they can pick you up there. Going to Panglao Blue Water, you have to pass a dirtroad. The hotel's rooms and facilities are superb. Rooms are nicely decorated and has complete amenities. The buffet is okay, but food in the restaurant is ordinary which makes it a bit overpriced. Only downside is that the resort is not a beachfront one. You have to take a tricycle to go to Alona beach. If you prefer the resort life, this is a good hotel to stay in.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Sergio P. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Excellent rooms with pleasant facilities
Size of the rooms
Excellent rooms with good bedding. Bathroom a joy. Dis-avantage of the resort is that every room faces the pool and especially for the ones on the ground floor that reduces the privacy. Another downside is the lack of sandbeach, but this is well compensated by perfectly build swimmingpools with lush landscaping. As usual professional staff, good food against a reasonable price. Dining facilities excellent located, beautiful setting. All in all very nice stay.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Thomas G. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel. Excellent Breakfast Buffet.
Hotel Room, Breakfast Buffet, Pool, Friendly staff.
Pretty Hotel Rooms, new and well looked after. Nice pool area Excellent Breakfast Buffet for Philippine Standards (you even get cereals and yoghurt) The hotel Restaurant is a 3mins walk from the rooms. From there a little path leads along shore to Alona Beach (10mins). The path is neglected and involves even climbing over a little fence. The hotel beach is not for swimming but there are free kajaks.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ormisa V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Feel Young in Panglao
I like the beach
I like the beach area where you can relax, I like also the pool, the wide pool and my kids enjoyed so much... I like to be back again with my family... The staff are friendly and easy to mingle. The hotel is best for me. the food they served are great. We really enjoyed the place
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Kim K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Calm atmosphere and nice facilities
Very nice room
Had a great time with my kids, Safe and nice facilities and well trained staffs. Highly recommand!
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Katherine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great hotel but not on panglao beach
lovely clean rooms, great pool, smiling staff
the main downside is that you have to wait for a tricycle every time you want to go to the main beach. It would be much better if they did regular boat transfers. Food was so-so, but gala dinner was much better.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Candace L. from
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
great hotel with personalized boutique resort feel
tranquility & peacefulness, quiet but not lonely
the rooms were a good size & the bathroom was well designed. the grounds were well landscaped with sprawling gardens. food was really good, staff were sincere & very welcoming. it made for a very relaxing stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Nichlas K. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
nice stay in panglao
really nice resort, friendly staff
we stayed for one week at panglao bluewater during the christmas holiday and really enjoyed our stay. the resort feels clean and the staff is friendly. they also offer a good deal of things to do and although it costs a bit more then it does down at alona beach it feels like you get value for money. for example we went on a day-trip around bohol which was almost 3 times as expensive as down at alona. but the difference really was notable. everything was included in the price including lunch, a guide and a driver, entrance fees and much more. compare that to hiring a driver for a day where you pay for everything else separate, which means you will still end up paying alot more then you thought from the start. the only complaints i can think of is getting to and from the hotel. the road really isnt very good and walking down to alona beach either includes a treck along the water line where there isnt really anything but a small dirt trail or walking along the "main" road which is nothing more then a gravel road with alot of pot holes filled with water during the time when we were there. over all though, a really nice resort which i can recommend to other families wanting to visit bohol and panglao.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Ke X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
lovely environment, not good location
te hotel is new, room is big, staff are friendly.
the room is spacious and clean. the staffs are friendly. the swimming pool is very nice. the food in the restaurant is just so so. the location is far from anywhere. there is no beach. it is hard to find a taxi and hotel transportation are expensive. if you want a peaceful and quiet place this is a good choice.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Michel W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, 4-star price
Two outdoor pools
Booked for double bed and turned out all rooms are twin beds (unless you book a villa) and the bed was a bit small I have to say. Swimming pools are very nice, staff was super friendly and helpful. Food was alright from the menu, but breakfast wasn't quite up to the standard given the price. It's more a family resort than a romantic one, so if you're planning a relaxing holiday with your partner there, try very hard to ignore the screaming kids. No spa is available. Was under the illusion that there's one... Very disappointed. Had a massage there, which was decent, but not sure lying outdoor with no screen or any sort of privacy was ideal for anyone - not to mention the ants that beat me on my face...
Reviewed December 29, 2012