or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Let your soul take a rest

Relex of soul
10
very well facilitated hotel very warm welcome from staff and smiles around location is not bad takes peso taxi/motorcycle from alona beach area just 5 mins wonderful layout of hotel boucany actually door on all rooms and g/f rooms actually is pool-access a little gardena and playground in between the other swimming pool and restaurant
Hotel Feature Tip: peso/head if u take motorcycle to alona beach taxi or tricycle probably peso hotel reception also can arrange but takes peso =.= just next to the main entrance of the hotel theres scattered slums house of local people, they operate convience store actually but drinks and chips in a cheapest and fastest way (instead of the mini bar of hotel)
Han B. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
The most relaxing resort I had ever stayed

Friendly staff, good service, quiet and relaxing atmosphere
9.7
we had a wonderful time in bluewater resort. the staffs were very friendly, service with a lovely smile.. the resort is very close to alona beach and i love the environment is very quiet and is good for the couple to spend their honeymoon or anniversary. besides that, i love the resort's food is very fresh and delicious. the price wise is reasonable and not like those 5 stars hotel overcharged on the meals. i love their swimming pool is big and just in front of our room. in conclusion, if i'm coming back to bohol, i definitely will choose this resort again.
Mark H. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great place!

Rooms are lovely and whole resort is very relaxing!
7.3
It was a great time, we we had more time and days to stay
Gilda D. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
beautiful resort with new facilities

new amenities, friendly courteous staff, beautiful landscaping
9.7
our stay for one night was great. staff were friendly and courteous. all the rooms were new and minimalist decor. landscaping and view were perfect. a resort for the family.
Travel tip: since the resort is 30-45 mintues away from the city, it is best to tour the city first in the morning and head back to the resort for dinner.
Shelah D. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly staff who were very accomodating
8.7
The beach resort had wonderful landscaping. The pool looked beautiful at night. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Only thing that could have made this beach resort better was if they had a beach front. Aside from that, I'd recommend it and go back again!
Elliot J. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Great hotel in quiet location...but flawed

location and peace and quiet
6
Stayed two nights....great location and food, although slightly disappointed by cleanliness of room (poor choice of pale floor tiles that have become stained, making them look dirty)...and lack of proper beach. Although good beaches are 2 minutes walk along the coastline. And also, noticable lack of visibility of senior manager at all times....it seemed staff were just going about their business without supervision and it showed in the level of service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want peace and quiet its ideal....if you want real 5 star accomodation or a party ...try elsewhere.
Clive D. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Isolated resort

Room, pools, restaurant
7.3
One of the nicest resorts I've stayed in - rooms and pool areas are exceptional. But a terrible location with no beach at all, just rocks. The fake beach is nicely done but if you want a real beach don't stay here. They do offer lots of watersports to make up for it. Need to get a shuttle or a cab to restaurants and bars - one night it was pouring and they refused to send out the shuttle car to pick us up - we were basically stranded with no trikes available in the rain. The attitude of the staff is a bit strict. The signage about the place is all very negative and unwelcoming - definitely room for improvement, but the building itself is top class.
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Wonderful Hotel and service with a smile

Tasty food and comfortable environment
8.7
I stayed for 2 nights. The room was nice and clean. I liked the bathroom which has shower and bath tub. Only the bed was a bit too soft to me. The garden, swimming pool and the beach were really beautiful. I liked sun bathing beside the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: The tap water is a little bit salty.
Ralph C. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great hotel to relax and chill awesome place

great pool and balcony to all rooms
8.3
perfect getaway, the beach is not accessible for diving only, great food perfect bacon hehe definitely we'll be back.
Merryl T. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Nice quiet resort with spacious rooms

Spacious rooms and bathrooms, nice big pool
8
Nice new resort in Panglao. Rooms are spacious, and staff are very friendly, good service. Food is priced quite reasonably. Access to the beach is disappointing. There's no beachfront, just steps leading to the water. There's supposed to be a marine sanctuary right in front of the resort, but the reef has been damaged by typhoons in the past year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08