or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground Floor Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool Bar Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bathroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Restaurant Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma Deluxe Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Huts Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Kayaking Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Spa Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Facilities Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (37)
Sort by:
Editha V. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Nice place to relax

Nice pool, clean room and large beds, staff not good
7.3
Nice pool, clean room with large beds, good Internet connection , staff not friendly not using her brain , we had relatives visiting us in the resort , one staff was calling us if they will be staying with us in the hotel , common sense , she didn't think we were family staying their and another family cannot accommodate with the same room , beach not good 10 mins walk from the pool and the resort rooms
Gerardo Q. Families with young children Mexico, December 27, 2013
Not good at all.

Room, staff, location.
8.3
Everything was fine, just the restaurant its So-So. The staff is very friendly good installations. If you travel in December, the gala diner is a Total Fiasco, really cheap food and expensive.
Stefanie G. Families with young children Germany, December 27, 2013
Relaxing time in a nice hotel

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very nice, large and clean pool, nice and large room and bathroom
8
We only have two things to critisise: the beach is under construction. At the moment, there is no beach at this hotel!! The sea in front of the hotel is not nice, lots of seagrass, water is not clear. Second, the restaurant is overpriced. The food is average only, but the prices were the highest we had on Panglao. Also, many meals are not available. Breakfast buffet is ok, but for European taste limited variety. But overall, a very nice place if you are looking for relaxation.
Janel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2013
One of few 5 star hotel near Alona but at a price

Large rooms, lagoon pools, great breakfast
3.7
Cons) 1) no beach shoreline (hotel situated on a cliff, though this is expected) though shuttle is free (2 designated drop-off/pick-up times). 10 mins away from the resort to get to Alona Beach 2) almost everything a gouge; be prepared to pay up any added amenity that you ask for which are fairly standard free of charge in other hotels – i.e. charged extra for P2k (too expensive!!) for the added head a night on my infant daughter yaya (or guardian). Room was large enough to lodge us all (2 of us of my wife, the yaya, 10 yr old son, 1 infant daughter), as it’s equipped with 2 queen size beds. Set me back P8k without any extra amenity (hotel policy is max 2 adults, 2 children – duh, we need to tag along yayas for infants, the receptionist was very unreasonable)! 3) asked for karaoke at Mamsa room – be prepared to fork over P3k! (again, what a gouge!). This is not minimal fee, as stated in the hotel resort map. 4) 1 hour of mountain biking using an overused, about to fall apart bike – P250 an hour (in my opinion, this should be fee already!) The protective helmet smells! 5) no gym facilities 6) asked for DVD player from one of staff (Brian) on the very 1st day (of a 4 night stay) – it didn’t come 7) Get your massages elsewhere – here, it costs 1,750 a session (again, what a gouge!) 8) we stayed/paid 4 nights but were surprised that our last day prior checkout, the buffet breakfast is no longer free (paid 4 nights, but 3 free buffet breakfasts only). Had to pay extra P2,500 for these (again, what a gouge!) 9) You can only eat at Aplaya resto – you have to get a shuttle to Alona Beach for other choices, though even the restos there are worse and unbelievably costly that you are better off eating at Aplaya, but prepare to fork over a lot of pesos for the food (very expensive) though to be fair, food is much better here than the restos line up along Alona. For our group, every meal (lunch, dinner) cost us minimum of P1,000 (again what a gouge!).
Edgardo F. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Enjoyable! We had a nice stay - no regrets!

Friendly staff, good place for relaxation
8
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
nice hotel but far from alona

attentive and friendly staff, very nice pools
7.3
Nice place for families and those who want peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pools but there is no shoreline. We had to travel (and pay transportation) to go to Alona Beach. Food is good but expensive. Best to go to Alona for variety of restaurants.
Marjorie P. Families with young children April 5, 2013
5 star. Fun filled experience

Secluded, private, variety of activities, friendly staff
9
Staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Special discounts are offered to me with my large family to save some money.
Ban Z. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2013
Nice with family

Clean,big room,and pool
8.3
Nilo C. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
The place was really nice and quite. Food is tasty

clean, comfortable, relaxing
9
its a nice place for a vacation, for relaxation and doing some activities like biking.
Bgen J. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Relaxing

Good Pool; Friendly Staff; good price
8.3
The stay was relaxing and enjoyable; they did have some water activities. It was slow at checkout, but otherwise enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort BoholBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground FloorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool BarBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BathroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya RestaurantBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma DeluxeBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Beach HutsBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon VillaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Guest RoomBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - FacilitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04