Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Danao Beach, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
43 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (43)
Sort by:
Magnus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
One week stay for scuba diving

staff worked very hard.
5
I got dehydrated due to a lack of water in the room. It took, at times, 15mins to get drinks that were ordered that cost more than they would in the UK. I asked to see a manager twice that never came.
Report this review
Marthe C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2015
Great Staff, nice hotel

Staff, rooms, ambience
8
The hotel was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pools and amenities were good. Free non-motorized water equipment. Room was spacious with nice beds and bathroom. Nice view of the pool from ground floor. Breakfast buffet was decent and plenty of choice. Beach is not so good but Alona beach is 5 mins away via tricycle.
Report this review
Jun W. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2013
Relax and convenient

all the staff in there is very friendly and always can satisfied all of my question. The location of this hotel is very near Alona beach, so is very easy to the local resturant
8
Report this review
Younghyun S. Solo travelers South Korea, July 31, 2013
nice rerost

pool, meal,kind
7.7
Well built resort except the water coming out from the bathroom is dirty.
Report this review
Minjoo J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 31, 2013
One of my favourites!

nice pool, friendly staff, classy rooms
9.7
We only stayed here for one night but wished we stayed here longer! We were a bit tired upon arrival but the friendly staff and great atmosphere really gave us a lift. The pools here we very well designed and the attentive staff kept it immaculatly clean. Although slightly expensive the massage here was excellent. I cant praise the staff enough here, they really made the stay enjoyable!
Report this review
Maksim M. Solo travelers Russia, March 9, 2013
Nice stay but road in the proximity is a disaster.

Sea access, food and coctails, massagist understands what he is doing.
7.7
Report this review
Alain T. Solo travelers France, February 11, 2013
Better hotel in Panglao island

Location and good services
9.3
This hotel is the better of this part of island. Not to fare of the village but no problem to go with the free shuttle. Quit, big and confortable room, swimming pool, good restaurant. Good place to start the visit of Bohol. I really recommend this hotel if you want to have a good time in Bohol I have one regret is the activities offer by the hotel. Expensive and giving no more comfort comparing the offer proposed in the village Alona Beach. You have no beach but you can walk around the discover the life of lagoon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid to take the recreation as snookering from this hotel. No advice and standard comparing what you can have in Alona Beach. Avoid the snookering in the island Balicasag. You can snookering in 50 m with 100 persons around you. For the dolphin forget also the visit because to many boats run fter the dolphins
Report this review
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
a real oasis off the beaten track...

beautiful rooms, pool, and restaurant
9.3
I had only booked for one night, but found Bluewater a beautiful stop off on a 2 day trip to Bohol and Panglao... A real sense of peace in the resort, with marvelous rooms (I have stayed in bigger, and fancier, but not sure I have ever stayed in one that gave me such a sense of peace. The pool and pool bar were small/medium, but beautifully formed! The restaurant food was excellent (and reasonably priced too). cons: only a few... 1. wireless internet is poor. Didnt reach my room. As someone who needs to connect daily for work, that was a big minus. Easily solvable with a cheap booster AP at the poolbar end of the hotel (as I suggested to reception)... 2. it is off the beaten track (literally!). It is not on the main beach or socializing zone, and as such you will need to use the courtesy minibus of the hotel to get to the busier, more attractive beaches.. I guess if I was summing up I would say that it is perfect for a romantic getaway, or for a solo traveller, or family just wanting me/us time...it suited me down to the ground and I thought it was lovely. Thoroughly recommend.
Report this review
Bernadette P. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2011
Promise of being a Great Hole

Layout
7.3
The hotel is okay just neet to improve on training the staff better.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 23, 2013
Modernes Hotel etwas ausserhalb Alona Beach

Freundliches Personal, grosse und moderne Zimmer, schöne Poolanlage, angenehme Grösse
8
Hotel ist etwas abgelegen, daher sehr ruhig. Durch die Anreihung der Zimmer um den Pool, fehlt es etwas an Privacy. Ich würde darauf achten, ein upstairs Room zu bekommen! Beach ist zum schwimmen ungeeignet, zum Alona Beach gibts aber einen Shuttlebus! Frühstück ist meines Erachtens verbesserungsfähig!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boots und Inselrouren sind am Alona Beach viel günstiger und erst noch verhandelbar
Report this review
1 - 10 of 281 reviews Next page
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao IslandBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - PlaygroundBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - GardenBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - SpaBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Baroto Poolside BarBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Family Pool Villa (with breakfast)Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08