or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogan, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - View Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Private Dining on The Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Pavilion Bar Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Snorkeling Driving Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - View Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Bar Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - View Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Simon L. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Place to relax

Quiet, Friendly staff, Views
6.3
The resort was a major dissappointment when we arrived but we realized next morning that the island transforms itself during high tide. Beautiful! One drawback was that its beach being public beach, it got crowded with non-residents and boats carrying them. Our peaceful time on the beach did not last more than 30 minutes. Food was also disappointment.
Agustin U. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and spacious with superb view.

Friendly and accomodating staffs. Many picture perfect sites to take pictures
8
Alvin G. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
Superb but front desk staff needs more training

Location, Beach, Nice rooms
7.7
Booked a premiere deluxe room, stayed for 3 nights with my wife. I commend the Food and Beverage Supervisor. He is a gem as well as the waiters at the Pavilion. Service is almost great but the front desk staff needs more training on service. We asked them for extra packets of coffee sachets in our room and they said it was not possible. (?!???!!!) I choose not to make a big deal out of it when I heard those words. Instead, my wife left a note for the housekeeping people to leave us extra coffee sachets. Sure enough they accommodated our request when we got back to our room. Paying 200 USD a night is not cheap and saying no to extra coffee sachets is a bit of a turn off. Our check out also was not prompt and a bit confusing. Front Desk service is very poor. Nice vacation stay overall.
Portia H. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
unhappy with the hotel management

soft pillows, fast wifi and large room
6.3
This resort had a fast wifi connection, great large room for families, big bathroom, soft pillows and comforters, peaceful and quiet place to stay. However, hotel management and staff needs more training in handling the guests.
Edwin D. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2014
Poor Value for Money when going in familly .

good location, very accomaditng Staffs, nice rooms
6.3
poor facilities, I booked 2 deluxe room and 1 premiere deluxe room, they have 2 queen beds in each room, we are 10 adults and 3 children, and they charging us 4 extra beds or pax. in which very unreasonable they only add towels, toothbrush,soap and breakfast for that amount??????
Nikko E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
So-so stay

Close to whale shark attraction
5
Overpriced extra person charge We eventually bargained but still steep in my opinion. Pool was not well-maintained. They probably hardly drain the pool. They just pick the leaves sometimes. But when we swam water was full of leaves and twigs. One staff also informed us that minibar items were complimentary (which were actually not). Overall, would not recommend to my friends unless they are planning to see the whale shark.
Maria M. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2014
Pure Awesome!!!!

Beach, Villas, Pool
9.3
Sumilon is heaven on earth. We really enjoyed our stay in one of their villas. Very nice and quiet surroundings. There'a a lot of activities you can do. It's near the oslob whale shark watching site and tumalog falls. We'll sure come back. Daghang salamat sumilon :)
Anna M. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Amazing island location, lots of activities

Great location, super attentive staff, lots of activities to do
8.3
My first time in Sumilon and I was pleasantly surprised at how breathtaking the location was. The accommodations itself (Glamp), met my expectations and I was ready to rough it so that was not a shock. It was really quiet during the mornings and evenings and the ocean waters were flawless. However, there were daytrippers to the island so it was quite unruly during the day with the resort running out of snorkels and fins for the use of the guests who are actually checked into the resort. Apart from that, the service was impeccable :)
Carmela C. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2014
Too expensive for a 3star island hotel

the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
5.7
The food at the snackbar were very expensive considering it's choices were limited.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable but old rooms are disappointing.

Friendly & accommodating staff, beautiful location, water activities
8
The old rooms were not very nice. The renovated rooms are much nicer but unfortunately there were only a few of them and the others are far and don't have the nice sea view. For the money you pay, all rooms should be renovated. You can't get light and view while the Aircon is on since you need to close the solid sliding doors, which, the renovated rooms changed to glass sliding doors and the bathrooms are much nicer. The shower curtains are short and the whole bathroom gets wet. Could use improvement! The TV is so old and boxy and small that you need binoculars to watch TV. Not many channel choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ViewBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Private Dining on The BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Pavilion BarBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Snorkeling DrivingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ViewBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BarBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ViewBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06