or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Apolinario L. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2014
below average

it's an island,privacy, relaxing.
7
it was pretty good. the staff were so friendly and accomodating. however, during our stay I was jinxed.first, i was poured out a damn cold water by the staff (he was sorry though & offered me a towel). second, we ordered ham and pineapple pizza but the one served to us was nargarita pizza. third, no dinner buffet because it depends on the number of house guests. less than 20 guess no dinner buffet. lastly, brekafast buffet had a few food choices. service was great though.
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 5, 2014
Not bad

I like the staff, management and the room
6.7
My stay was ok, though the food was a big disappointment and at a very high price… in additional to all that in less quantity, the food choices in the menu was little, the breakfast was very poor in quality and little in choices, the breakfast was not generous at all, shows less hospitality equivalent to the room high price… I think the whole food menu needs improvement, I ordered shrimp soup.. the shrimp was extremely not fresh the taste and smell were woeful, this Resort offer a free breakfast with the room but unfortunately the breakfast was far not good makes you feel you have been fooled or disrespected.
Abigail R. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Wonderful Service and Beautiful Island Resort

The staff was exceptional!!!! The location/island is beautiful and the activities within the Island as well as nearby are excellent.
9.7
Had an amazing time. By far one of the best resorts I've ever been to. Amazing staff! Customer service at it's finest.
Simon L. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Place to relax

Quiet, Friendly staff, Views
6.3
The resort was a major dissappointment when we arrived but we realized next morning that the island transforms itself during high tide. Beautiful! One drawback was that its beach being public beach, it got crowded with non-residents and boats carrying them. Our peaceful time on the beach did not last more than 30 minutes. Food was also disappointment.
Agustin U. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and spacious with superb view.

Friendly and accomodating staffs. Many picture perfect sites to take pictures
8
Alvin G. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
Superb but front desk staff needs more training

Location, Beach, Nice rooms
7.7
Booked a premiere deluxe room, stayed for 3 nights with my wife. I commend the Food and Beverage Supervisor. He is a gem as well as the waiters at the Pavilion. Service is almost great but the front desk staff needs more training on service. We asked them for extra packets of coffee sachets in our room and they said it was not possible. (?!???!!!) I choose not to make a big deal out of it when I heard those words. Instead, my wife left a note for the housekeeping people to leave us extra coffee sachets. Sure enough they accommodated our request when we got back to our room. Paying 200 USD a night is not cheap and saying no to extra coffee sachets is a bit of a turn off. Our check out also was not prompt and a bit confusing. Front Desk service is very poor. Nice vacation stay overall.
Portia H. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
unhappy with the hotel management

soft pillows, fast wifi and large room
6.3
This resort had a fast wifi connection, great large room for families, big bathroom, soft pillows and comforters, peaceful and quiet place to stay. However, hotel management and staff needs more training in handling the guests.
Edwin D. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2014
Poor Value for Money when going in familly .

good location, very accomaditng Staffs, nice rooms
6.3
poor facilities, I booked 2 deluxe room and 1 premiere deluxe room, they have 2 queen beds in each room, we are 10 adults and 3 children, and they charging us 4 extra beds or pax. in which very unreasonable they only add towels, toothbrush,soap and breakfast for that amount??????
Nikko E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
So-so stay

Close to whale shark attraction
5
Overpriced extra person charge We eventually bargained but still steep in my opinion. Pool was not well-maintained. They probably hardly drain the pool. They just pick the leaves sometimes. But when we swam water was full of leaves and twigs. One staff also informed us that minibar items were complimentary (which were actually not). Overall, would not recommend to my friends unless they are planning to see the whale shark.
Maria M. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2014
Pure Awesome!!!!

Beach, Villas, Pool
9.3
Sumilon is heaven on earth. We really enjoyed our stay in one of their villas. Very nice and quiet surroundings. There'a a lot of activities you can do. It's near the oslob whale shark watching site and tumalog falls. We'll sure come back. Daghang salamat sumilon :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package


AS-AGWEB-3C04