or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Felicia L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
Beautiful and Pleasant

Blue Waters, Staff Friendliness, Beautiful Resort
7.7
I was at Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort with my family in March 2015. We had a great time at the resort. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We would like to give our commendation to Yana, Carmella and Tara. Yana was very helpful and informative during our planning of our trip, though we never get to see her. Carmella and Tara were friendly, helpful and accommodating during our entire 2 nights stay at the resort. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Chow K. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2015
Whale shark watching trip

Clean, very helpful hotel staff, perfect sea view
8
Everything is good.
Judy B. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Fantastic Location- Great for a couple retreat or

Beautiful beaches and water, remote and secluded island and well decorated rooms
9
Great stay, good place to stay if you want to visit the whale sharks in oslob. brilliant beaches and water. Food was ok, many things werent available on the menu. Friendly staff-!
Rimar J. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2015
Great View

Room accommodation, Staff and Recreational Activities
8.7
it was good. staff was very friendly and helpful at every time you see them. Food serving was a bit too small for the price but all the food we ordered was delicious to both the eyes and mouth. Since they are a bit isolated it would be nice for them to hold themed activities at night to liven up the place. i feel that it was too quiet after dinner time and there was nothing much to do as they close the pool at 8 pm.
Toh W. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2015
paradise island

clear waters, great and polite staff, great food
9.7
the main beach owned by bluewater is not swimmable as it is filled with rocks. one has to go to the sandbar to swim which also has clear waters and white sands, but very small. the island is great for island discovery, very nice sights, it has a beautiful dock. the staff were all polite and friendly. the food provided was also very awesome. it was served hot, with appetizer, salad, soup, main and dessert. my stay was complete. thanks bluewater! :)
Anna B. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2015
Great stay but food was too overpriced

Comfort, Isolation, Hospitable Staff
7.3
Charles G. Families with older children United States of America, January 11, 2015
Nice Resort

1. Beautiful location; 2. Nice accomodations; 3. Friendly staff
9.3
Very nice time. Food was a bit limited in choice but very tasty.
Ubo P. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2015
mixed feelings

location, room, view
8
the location and the accomodation are great, too bad that the food is not up to par. Too expensive and not according to the menu that they provide, ingredients are lacking, fruits are missing from breakfast ... if they would improve the kitchen, it would be really great
Troy C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
fantastic place

the peace n quiet, the reefs, the ocean
8.7
Great place. Very peaceful. Great rooms orsome area for snorkeling n diving n fishing. But I didn't fish cause it was to windy n some areas r green zones so no fishing allowed. We stayed in a premium deluxe room n it was orsome. The only bad thing I can say was that the food n drinks we're very expensive for the amount of food u get. I ordered a seafood platter which cost 650 peso ($15) & I got 2 prawns 2 muscles n 3 small pieces of rubbery squid very ordinary. But overall I love the place n will b returning for another swim with the whale sharks.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2014
The Sumilon Experience

The place is beautiful, the rooms are excellent and the staff accommodating.
6.7
Firstly, they are 3 star as they claim but charge like a 4 - 5 star hotel, the food is not good, breakfast choices are awful and there are not many activities the resort offers so after 2 days you're bored👎 The food cost is expensive for what it is. They are a 3 star that charges like a 4 star - overpriced!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package


AS-AGWEB-3C02