or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Troy C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
fantastic place

the peace n quiet, the reefs, the ocean
8.7
Great place. Very peaceful. Great rooms orsome area for snorkeling n diving n fishing. But I didn't fish cause it was to windy n some areas r green zones so no fishing allowed. We stayed in a premium deluxe room n it was orsome. The only bad thing I can say was that the food n drinks we're very expensive for the amount of food u get. I ordered a seafood platter which cost 650 peso ($15) & I got 2 prawns 2 muscles n 3 small pieces of rubbery squid very ordinary. But overall I love the place n will b returning for another swim with the whale sharks.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2014
The Sumilon Experience

The place is beautiful, the rooms are excellent and the staff accommodating.
6.7
Firstly, they are 3 star as they claim but charge like a 4 - 5 star hotel, the food is not good, breakfast choices are awful and there are not many activities the resort offers so after 2 days you're bored👎 The food cost is expensive for what it is. They are a 3 star that charges like a 4 star - overpriced!!!
Junel R. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2014
Such a wonderful experience!

Hotel staffs, amenities (except fishing as it was not available by the time were there as there was no fishing rod available), and privacy..
8.7
It was such a wonderful experience overall. The staffs were very warm, and accommodating to our needs. The resort is well-maintained. The only downside was the breakfast, there wasn't much to choose from. Food prices are overpriced. Serving size was a bit too small (well, at least for the chicken that we ordered) I forgot the name of that menu.
Hong F. Solo travelers China, November 24, 2014
The worst resort stay experience

Quiet Surroundings / Nice swimming pool/ Clean water
4.7
The island was great but the service system is terrible. I don't want to recall all the bad experience. But the service & miscommunication was awful enough that we got our one night stay fee waived. It's really far away from the airport ( 3.5 hours by taxi + 20 mins boat) The food is not good either.
Astrid R. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2014
Your own island paradise

1. Sweet and quiet escapade 2. undeniably the best hotel staffs 3. all-in amenities
9.7
Most people usually think that its expensive to stay here, but not so. Just by computing the services they offer alone (snorkelling, kayaking, hiking, full board meals, etc.), you can find it cheaper than most places that project how affordable they are. The waters are definitely clear. The island is perfect! You would also feel that you and your group are the only people on the island since they assure that the place will not be crammed. But the best thing about the island is all their staff. Their genuine smiles are always present and are ready to greet and help you. From the ferry, most of the staff are waiting to welcome you with some drinks and wet towels. Per group has one person to assist them. As for us, its Carmela (If I'm not mistaken) who is just really welcoming. After that, we are introduced to Kuya Adelino, our camp assistant. He is present from the time we are awake till the time we sleep. He assists us in whatever we want or wherever we want to go at the island. I can say that Sumilon is really a great destination!
Farridah A. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
A great place to doze off and be one with nature

I love the location of villas, friendliness of the staff, and the beach
8.3
I have never felt more relaxed than I was in Sumilon. The 3-hour travel from Cebu City to the island was a bit taxing but worth it once you get to see the different shades of blue surrounding Sumilon. The rooms were well kept and had great view of the sea. One thing I like the least thought Was that the food was a bit pricey. A meal for two would set you off for about P1,400 with drinks/dessert. I also did not like that they served noodles for breakfast, bec noodles aren't exactly breakfast food. The time I spent in Sumilon was awesome, though, Im not sure if I would go back since the trip overall cost at least P25,000 for two.
Apolinario L. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2014
below average

it's an island,privacy, relaxing.
7
it was pretty good. the staff were so friendly and accomodating. however, during our stay I was jinxed.first, i was poured out a damn cold water by the staff (he was sorry though & offered me a towel). second, we ordered ham and pineapple pizza but the one served to us was nargarita pizza. third, no dinner buffet because it depends on the number of house guests. less than 20 guess no dinner buffet. lastly, brekafast buffet had a few food choices. service was great though.
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 5, 2014
Not bad

I like the staff, management and the room
6.7
My stay was ok, though the food was a big disappointment and at a very high price… in additional to all that in less quantity, the food choices in the menu was little, the breakfast was very poor in quality and little in choices, the breakfast was not generous at all, shows less hospitality equivalent to the room high price… I think the whole food menu needs improvement, I ordered shrimp soup.. the shrimp was extremely not fresh the taste and smell were woeful, this Resort offer a free breakfast with the room but unfortunately the breakfast was far not good makes you feel you have been fooled or disrespected.
Abigail R. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Wonderful Service and Beautiful Island Resort

The staff was exceptional!!!! The location/island is beautiful and the activities within the Island as well as nearby are excellent.
9.7
Had an amazing time. By far one of the best resorts I've ever been to. Amazing staff! Customer service at it's finest.
Simon L. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Place to relax

Quiet, Friendly staff, Views
6.3
The resort was a major dissappointment when we arrived but we realized next morning that the island transforms itself during high tide. Beautiful! One drawback was that its beach being public beach, it got crowded with non-residents and boats carrying them. Our peaceful time on the beach did not last more than 30 minutes. Food was also disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package


AS-AGWEB-3B01