or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (65)
Sort by:
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
The resort is not quite impressive.

Nice and clean rooms
6.7
Our stay in the island is okey because room accommodation is good. Beds are comfortable but price is not worth the value you are paying for specialy the food. Food are ordinary but very much expensive. Tastes should be improved. There should be plenty of choices considering that breakfast is buffet.
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2015
A too short holiday in a wonderful location

great peacful location, spacious rooms in the family villa, delicious local food
8.7
We enjoyed, unfortunately for only 3 days, the very nice resort and its amenities. We where two families with three children and booked the family villa. To our surprise the two villas, side by side with spacious rooms in individual houses, had their own little pool. Our kids had the greatest fun there. The island resort was not overcrowded and so we could enjoy the peace and quietness of the beached. We as well enjoyed the beaches with the crystal clear waters, great for snorcheling. The food served was sufficient and excellently presented. Especially with our children the staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. We certainly will return again.
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Nice accommodation but food is very expensive!

Clean and comfortable rooms
6.7
Our two days stay in the island is fine. There is no extraordinary about the island. Food tastes ordinary and very expensive. The sandbar is the only swimming area but not good for children. The only thing I like in the island is their accommodation. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. But its a bit pricey.
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2015
Improved Champing Adventure

Location on the Sumilon Island, Champing Adventure with three sumptious meals a day, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed for two nights the large tent - glamping - at the beach. Our two children had the greatest fun there. To our surprise the price included three meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner - per day, and the chef always prepared for lunch and dinner a three course menu. We hardly could eat all. It was a great adventure on the island beside swimming and snorkeling in the clear water.
Michelle O. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2015
First Timer at Bluewater Sumilon

Courteous Staff, exclusivity, location
6.3
Generally good except for a mix up of room preference after check in. Since we were a family of 2 we requested adjoining rooms, this was confirmed upon check in but was not coordinated well with the island staff
Felicia L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
Beautiful and Pleasant

Blue Waters, Staff Friendliness, Beautiful Resort
7.7
I was at Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort with my family in March 2015. We had a great time at the resort. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We would like to give our commendation to Yana, Carmella and Tara. Yana was very helpful and informative during our planning of our trip, though we never get to see her. Carmella and Tara were friendly, helpful and accommodating during our entire 2 nights stay at the resort. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 5, 2014
Not bad

I like the staff, management and the room
6.7
My stay was ok, though the food was a big disappointment and at a very high price… in additional to all that in less quantity, the food choices in the menu was little, the breakfast was very poor in quality and little in choices, the breakfast was not generous at all, shows less hospitality equivalent to the room high price… I think the whole food menu needs improvement, I ordered shrimp soup.. the shrimp was extremely not fresh the taste and smell were woeful, this Resort offer a free breakfast with the room but unfortunately the breakfast was far not good makes you feel you have been fooled or disrespected.
Abigail R. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Wonderful Service and Beautiful Island Resort

The staff was exceptional!!!! The location/island is beautiful and the activities within the Island as well as nearby are excellent.
9.7
Had an amazing time. By far one of the best resorts I've ever been to. Amazing staff! Customer service at it's finest.
Portia H. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
unhappy with the hotel management

soft pillows, fast wifi and large room
6.3
This resort had a fast wifi connection, great large room for families, big bathroom, soft pillows and comforters, peaceful and quiet place to stay. However, hotel management and staff needs more training in handling the guests.
Edwin D. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2014
Poor Value for Money when going in familly .

good location, very accomaditng Staffs, nice rooms
6.3
poor facilities, I booked 2 deluxe room and 1 premiere deluxe room, they have 2 queen beds in each room, we are 10 adults and 3 children, and they charging us 4 extra beds or pax. in which very unreasonable they only add towels, toothbrush,soap and breakfast for that amount??????

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package


AS-AGWEB-3C03