or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2014
The Sumilon Experience

The place is beautiful, the rooms are excellent and the staff accommodating.
6.7
Firstly, they are 3 star as they claim but charge like a 4 - 5 star hotel, the food is not good, breakfast choices are awful and there are not many activities the resort offers so after 2 days you're bored👎 The food cost is expensive for what it is. They are a 3 star that charges like a 4 star - overpriced!!!
Astrid R. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2014
Your own island paradise

1. Sweet and quiet escapade 2. undeniably the best hotel staffs 3. all-in amenities
9.7
Most people usually think that its expensive to stay here, but not so. Just by computing the services they offer alone (snorkelling, kayaking, hiking, full board meals, etc.), you can find it cheaper than most places that project how affordable they are. The waters are definitely clear. The island is perfect! You would also feel that you and your group are the only people on the island since they assure that the place will not be crammed. But the best thing about the island is all their staff. Their genuine smiles are always present and are ready to greet and help you. From the ferry, most of the staff are waiting to welcome you with some drinks and wet towels. Per group has one person to assist them. As for us, its Carmela (If I'm not mistaken) who is just really welcoming. After that, we are introduced to Kuya Adelino, our camp assistant. He is present from the time we are awake till the time we sleep. He assists us in whatever we want or wherever we want to go at the island. I can say that Sumilon is really a great destination!
Agustin U. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and spacious with superb view.

Friendly and accomodating staffs. Many picture perfect sites to take pictures
8
Nikko E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
So-so stay

Close to whale shark attraction
5
Overpriced extra person charge We eventually bargained but still steep in my opinion. Pool was not well-maintained. They probably hardly drain the pool. They just pick the leaves sometimes. But when we swam water was full of leaves and twigs. One staff also informed us that minibar items were complimentary (which were actually not). Overall, would not recommend to my friends unless they are planning to see the whale shark.
Anna M. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Amazing island location, lots of activities

Great location, super attentive staff, lots of activities to do
8.3
My first time in Sumilon and I was pleasantly surprised at how breathtaking the location was. The accommodations itself (Glamp), met my expectations and I was ready to rough it so that was not a shock. It was really quiet during the mornings and evenings and the ocean waters were flawless. However, there were daytrippers to the island so it was quite unruly during the day with the resort running out of snorkels and fins for the use of the guests who are actually checked into the resort. Apart from that, the service was impeccable :)
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable but old rooms are disappointing.

Friendly & accommodating staff, beautiful location, water activities
8
The old rooms were not very nice. The renovated rooms are much nicer but unfortunately there were only a few of them and the others are far and don't have the nice sea view. For the money you pay, all rooms should be renovated. You can't get light and view while the Aircon is on since you need to close the solid sliding doors, which, the renovated rooms changed to glass sliding doors and the bathrooms are much nicer. The shower curtains are short and the whole bathroom gets wet. Could use improvement! The TV is so old and boxy and small that you need binoculars to watch TV. Not many channel choices.
Paul A. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2014
One of my Favourite Islands

Location, Staff, Rooms
9.3
Really excellent, it was worth every penny. Very close to the whale sharks, room was big, nice and clean, food was more than ok and the island itself is amazing. Nice white beaches, excellent snorkeling (we saw massive turtles), you can even hike around the island with amazing views. Will definitely go back.
Clarissa K. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
A lovely private paradise.

The clear blue waters, the rugged and tranquil landscape and the friendly staff.
9
The best beach vacation ever. Clear, clean waters with colourful marine life washing up to a peaceful, lazy beach.
Deiparine M. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
relaxing but unexpected

it's an island, peaceful and exclusive
8
Sumilon is known as one of the top destination in Cebu and the price says it all. However when we came there we were dismayed that it was not well kept most especially the rooms. Although its spacious, the room smelled like it was not occupied for months and the toilet bowls of the two rooms we stayed in were not functional. Its sad because the island spelled relaxation and beauty and the Management could have well maintained the rooms as it is considered as the most important area for the guests
Ean D. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2013
The great escape

beach ruin actuvutues
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Glamping Tent Package


AS-AGWEB-3B06