or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogan, Oslob, Sumilon Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - View Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Private Dining on The Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Pavilion Bar Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Snorkeling Driving Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - View Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Bar Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - View Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Sumilon Island Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Agustin U. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and spacious with superb view.

Friendly and accomodating staffs. Many picture perfect sites to take pictures
8
Nikko E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
So-so stay

Close to whale shark attraction
5
Overpriced extra person charge We eventually bargained but still steep in my opinion. Pool was not well-maintained. They probably hardly drain the pool. They just pick the leaves sometimes. But when we swam water was full of leaves and twigs. One staff also informed us that minibar items were complimentary (which were actually not). Overall, would not recommend to my friends unless they are planning to see the whale shark.
Anna M. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Amazing island location, lots of activities

Great location, super attentive staff, lots of activities to do
8.3
My first time in Sumilon and I was pleasantly surprised at how breathtaking the location was. The accommodations itself (Glamp), met my expectations and I was ready to rough it so that was not a shock. It was really quiet during the mornings and evenings and the ocean waters were flawless. However, there were daytrippers to the island so it was quite unruly during the day with the resort running out of snorkels and fins for the use of the guests who are actually checked into the resort. Apart from that, the service was impeccable :)
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable but old rooms are disappointing.

Friendly & accommodating staff, beautiful location, water activities
8
The old rooms were not very nice. The renovated rooms are much nicer but unfortunately there were only a few of them and the others are far and don't have the nice sea view. For the money you pay, all rooms should be renovated. You can't get light and view while the Aircon is on since you need to close the solid sliding doors, which, the renovated rooms changed to glass sliding doors and the bathrooms are much nicer. The shower curtains are short and the whole bathroom gets wet. Could use improvement! The TV is so old and boxy and small that you need binoculars to watch TV. Not many channel choices.
Clarissa K. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
A lovely private paradise.

The clear blue waters, the rugged and tranquil landscape and the friendly staff.
9
The best beach vacation ever. Clear, clean waters with colourful marine life washing up to a peaceful, lazy beach.
Deiparine M. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
relaxing but unexpected

it's an island, peaceful and exclusive
8
Sumilon is known as one of the top destination in Cebu and the price says it all. However when we came there we were dismayed that it was not well kept most especially the rooms. Although its spacious, the room smelled like it was not occupied for months and the toilet bowls of the two rooms we stayed in were not functional. Its sad because the island spelled relaxation and beauty and the Management could have well maintained the rooms as it is considered as the most important area for the guests
Ean D. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2013
The great escape

beach ruin actuvutues
8
Lara A. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2013
island paradise

peaceful, free activities
8
sumilon island is the perfect place for a quiet and isolated getaway. it's a 3-hour drive from cebu airport and another 10-minute boat ride from the mainland to this tiny island. there are only 14 rooms (bungalow style) for guests on the whole island and along with staff quarters. the pros are definitely the quiet and isolation and the food is pricey considering it's the philippines, but at the same time you're paying for the location. the water is absolutely beautiful - clear, pristine, blue. hiking was fun. they provide free activities such as snorkeling and kayaking. the only downsides are the bugs in the rooms (but it's a tropical location so it's kind of expected) and the distance from the city center. and i must say the staff is awesome. so kind and helpful and very sweet.
Jocelyn B. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

scenery, location, activities
8
i went on the island with my fiance, 2 videographers, 1 photographer and my makeup artist. i chose sumilon as location of our prenuptial engagement shoot. upon arrival on the hotel, the staff greeted us and gave us the best service they could give. they we're very friendly and very accommodating to us. the place were really stunning and it was really amazing... a paradise i could say. i'm a beach lover and sumilon is one of the best beaches i've been so far. there are also a lot of activities that you can do aside from beach activities you can also do kayaking to lagoon and do trekking. it was just sad that we don't have enough days to do all those activities as we mainly focuses on prenuptial shoot. the only thing that is not attractive to the place is that their food is so pricey and i think they need to work out on the taste as their dish are a bit salty, but aside from that, sumilon is a best choice for relaxation. choosing sumilon as our prenuptial choice became our photos more wonderful that we will forever cherish. me and my fiance will definitely go back to this place.
Nicareina M. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Wanderlust

Shifting sand, Lagoon, Glamp site and spectacular view.
7.7
It's lush paradise- when I travel I look for 3 things, white sand, lounge chairs and mini bar. Of course this place has given me so much more. It literally induce laziness and I've got to say that's rather the best way to spend disposable income one payslip at a time. Although if one is on tight budget, beer price could be stiff. I don't know why their printouts would claim per bottle inclusive of 12% tax & 10% service charge but would up paying P25 more per every bottle. But I suppose the table setting where you drink it would make up for it. Some staff members are all smiles but you can still chance up on those who are inclined to humor foreigners than locals. At one point, all the other guest bags were carried on the boat while the only bag we have was carried personally and all the other guests were male. It was absurd. So Tonton, I hope you take a moment to reflect. I had to request checkout three times. If you're willing to overlook service and be mindless of others just to rest in sleaze then this island would do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kayak is free and snorkeling gears. vVisit marine satuary and their lagoon, you may also ask frontdesk for fish feeding and set up tour for whale shark watching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort CebuBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ViewBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Private Dining on The BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Pavilion BarBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Snorkeling DrivingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ViewBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - BarBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - ViewBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05