Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Oslob, Oslob, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
76 reviews

164 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (76)
Sort by:
Pierre P. Families with young children France, November 1, 2015
Good location, disappointing food

The 3 best things are: beach, isolation, proximity to whale watching
7.3
The stay was very relaxing, the rooms are comfortable and quite spacious. There is virtually no noise but the noise of the waves. The resort is getting a bit old but the rooms still are in good shape. The isolation of the resort is very welcome as well in some ways but ends up been a curse because of the food. Basically for foreigners any kind of buffet will be unbearable (breakfast, lunch). Ordering a-la-carte is much better but it is still quite limited. So we had to get out of the island to get decent lunches which means fixed timing due to the boat schedule. I recommend "Paul and Madz" eatery which is next to the whale watching site. The beach/sand bar is very nice but not as exclusive as one could imagine looking at pictures. In the Philippines beaches cannot be private and this case is no exception. Every day 3 or 4 "bancas" (local boats) unload their tourists on the Sumilon beaches. It is not that crowded, it just that it is not that exclusive. Whale watching is of course important and indeed those fishes are very impressive. It is just that they turned it almost like a factory chain so the experience is a bit toned down.
Report this review
Yunyun T. Families with young children Philippines, October 14, 2015
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

nice view!nice staff!
9
very good nice sea!
Report this review
Narra F. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2015
not good
2
I already paid my room but we're not staying its so disappointed
Report this review
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
The resort is not quite impressive.

Nice and clean rooms
6.7
Our stay in the island is okey because room accommodation is good. Beds are comfortable but price is not worth the value you are paying for specialy the food. Food are ordinary but very much expensive. Tastes should be improved. There should be plenty of choices considering that breakfast is buffet.
Report this review
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2015
A too short holiday in a wonderful location

great peacful location, spacious rooms in the family villa, delicious local food
8.7
We enjoyed, unfortunately for only 3 days, the very nice resort and its amenities. We where two families with three children and booked the family villa. To our surprise the two villas, side by side with spacious rooms in individual houses, had their own little pool. Our kids had the greatest fun there. The island resort was not overcrowded and so we could enjoy the peace and quietness of the beached. We as well enjoyed the beaches with the crystal clear waters, great for snorcheling. The food served was sufficient and excellently presented. Especially with our children the staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. We certainly will return again.
Report this review
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
Nice accommodation but food is very expensive!

Clean and comfortable rooms
6.7
Our two days stay in the island is fine. There is no extraordinary about the island. Food tastes ordinary and very expensive. The sandbar is the only swimming area but not good for children. The only thing I like in the island is their accommodation. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. But its a bit pricey.
Report this review
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2015
Improved Champing Adventure

Location on the Sumilon Island, Champing Adventure with three sumptious meals a day, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed for two nights the large tent - glamping - at the beach. Our two children had the greatest fun there. To our surprise the price included three meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner - per day, and the chef always prepared for lunch and dinner a three course menu. We hardly could eat all. It was a great adventure on the island beside swimming and snorkeling in the clear water.
Report this review
Michelle O. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2015
First Timer at Bluewater Sumilon

Courteous Staff, exclusivity, location
6.3
Generally good except for a mix up of room preference after check in. Since we were a family of 2 we requested adjoining rooms, this was confirmed upon check in but was not coordinated well with the island staff
Report this review
Felicia L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2015
Beautiful and Pleasant

Blue Waters, Staff Friendliness, Beautiful Resort
7.7
I was at Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort with my family in March 2015. We had a great time at the resort. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We would like to give our commendation to Yana, Carmella and Tara. Yana was very helpful and informative during our planning of our trip, though we never get to see her. Carmella and Tara were friendly, helpful and accommodating during our entire 2 nights stay at the resort. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Report this review
Chen H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 13, 2015
The most unforgetable beautiful island

simple beautiful view relex
10
We stay there for two days with 2 kids for 11 years and 7 years. They have unforgetable diving vacation there everyday. The vacation there is simple happy and relax for the all family .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 324 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort OslobBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06