Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Oslob, Oslob, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 34 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Arvin L. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2015
Sumilon Review

Room interior, semi-privacy, room size
3.3
The over-all experience was bad, 2/10, i wouldn't recommend this resort to my friends or family and i would never go back to this resort. The receptionist gave us the wrong room, we were downgraded and i only realized it after they said that the room was ready, after waiting several hours before check-in. We tried their only restaurant in the island, presentation was average but the food quality was bad, they also forgot to serve some of our orders. When we were about to check-out, we requested for the concierge to pick up our luggages, the concierge arrived almost an hour after making us almost miss the boat ride, if we didn't make it we would have had to wait for another 2 hours for the next boat trip.
Report this review
Jean M. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2015
Nice for staycation

Nice ambiance, beautiful villa, private
7.3
Stay was good but there were really big boo boos. 1) ran out of ice 2) food and room service took long 3) everything is expensive since you are after all on an island 20-min away from mainland
Report this review
Lawrence A. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2015
Awesome stay. Surprisingly nice resort

Staff hospitality, exclusitivity, food qualitu
9
It was a great stay. I would like to come back
Report this review
Marq M. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2015
overall good

courteous staff, activities, exclusivity
6
Highs - courteous staff - island activities - exclusivity Lows - slow service - room and resort amenities - value for money Lows -
Report this review
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2014
The Sumilon Experience

The place is beautiful, the rooms are excellent and the staff accommodating.
6.7
Firstly, they are 3 star as they claim but charge like a 4 - 5 star hotel, the food is not good, breakfast choices are awful and there are not many activities the resort offers so after 2 days you're bored👎 The food cost is expensive for what it is. They are a 3 star that charges like a 4 star - overpriced!!!
Report this review
Astrid R. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2014
Your own island paradise

1. Sweet and quiet escapade 2. undeniably the best hotel staffs 3. all-in amenities
9.7
Most people usually think that its expensive to stay here, but not so. Just by computing the services they offer alone (snorkelling, kayaking, hiking, full board meals, etc.), you can find it cheaper than most places that project how affordable they are. The waters are definitely clear. The island is perfect! You would also feel that you and your group are the only people on the island since they assure that the place will not be crammed. But the best thing about the island is all their staff. Their genuine smiles are always present and are ready to greet and help you. From the ferry, most of the staff are waiting to welcome you with some drinks and wet towels. Per group has one person to assist them. As for us, its Carmela (If I'm not mistaken) who is just really welcoming. After that, we are introduced to Kuya Adelino, our camp assistant. He is present from the time we are awake till the time we sleep. He assists us in whatever we want or wherever we want to go at the island. I can say that Sumilon is really a great destination!
Report this review
Agustin U. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and spacious with superb view.

Friendly and accomodating staffs. Many picture perfect sites to take pictures
8
Report this review
Nikko E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2014
So-so stay

Close to whale shark attraction
5
Overpriced extra person charge We eventually bargained but still steep in my opinion. Pool was not well-maintained. They probably hardly drain the pool. They just pick the leaves sometimes. But when we swam water was full of leaves and twigs. One staff also informed us that minibar items were complimentary (which were actually not). Overall, would not recommend to my friends unless they are planning to see the whale shark.
Report this review
Anna M. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Amazing island location, lots of activities

Great location, super attentive staff, lots of activities to do
8.3
My first time in Sumilon and I was pleasantly surprised at how breathtaking the location was. The accommodations itself (Glamp), met my expectations and I was ready to rough it so that was not a shock. It was really quiet during the mornings and evenings and the ocean waters were flawless. However, there were daytrippers to the island so it was quite unruly during the day with the resort running out of snorkels and fins for the use of the guests who are actually checked into the resort. Apart from that, the service was impeccable :)
Report this review
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable but old rooms are disappointing.

Friendly & accommodating staff, beautiful location, water activities
8
The old rooms were not very nice. The renovated rooms are much nicer but unfortunately there were only a few of them and the others are far and don't have the nice sea view. For the money you pay, all rooms should be renovated. You can't get light and view while the Aircon is on since you need to close the solid sliding doors, which, the renovated rooms changed to glass sliding doors and the bathrooms are much nicer. The shower curtains are short and the whole bathroom gets wet. Could use improvement! The TV is so old and boxy and small that you need binoculars to watch TV. Not many channel choices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort OslobBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package


AS-AGWEB-3A06