Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Oslob, Oslob, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
324 reviews

164 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Jeghell A. Groups Philippines, December 20, 2015
view

privacy. scenic view. staff
8.7
Report this review
Kulsiri K. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2015
Nice room, great view, excellent staffs

Staff. View. Staff
7.3
The room was gigantic, though we found cockroaches in our room. its the only resort on that particular island, so you have to get there by the hotel boat. Keep this in mind, there are boat schedule run back and forth, if you did get there on time you will have to wait or you can pay extra 1000-2000 peso to get there. As we can not go anywhere else to eat, the dinner area lovely at night time, however, the price was a little bit overrated.
Report this review
Leni M. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Clean and big room, nice beach, accessible
6.3
Report this review
Jesus Z. Solo travelers Philippines, November 21, 2015
PICTURE PERFECT

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, lot of activities
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was very beautiful! The staff were extremely helpful even giving me medicine since I came with a bad allergy. Might be useful to have some food with you as the food can get pricey and theres no access to food outside the resort. The rooms were spacious and modern. Picture perfect at every point! I would definitely go back if given the chance!
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2015
A beautiful island and hotel

location, beauty, peaceful
8.7
One thing you need to know, The island and hotel are absolutely beautiful BUT this is the only building on the island and you are forced to eat all your food at the restaurant. There are no stores here. The food is over priced but tasty and well made. The breakfast buffet was cold for the three days I was there ( we got there at 8am one day too) The staff never relit the flames under the food which upset me. The island is beautiful and there is quite a bit of things to see and look at for about a day, so bring a book unless you like swimming and sitting on the beach a lot. I enjoyed Bantayan Island much better and about 1/3 the price of Sumilon
Report this review
Elisabeth T. Groups Indonesia, November 8, 2015
Nice holiday!

Beach and pool
7.3
Report this review
Pierre P. Families with young children France, November 1, 2015
Good location, disappointing food

The 3 best things are: beach, isolation, proximity to whale watching
7.3
The stay was very relaxing, the rooms are comfortable and quite spacious. There is virtually no noise but the noise of the waves. The resort is getting a bit old but the rooms still are in good shape. The isolation of the resort is very welcome as well in some ways but ends up been a curse because of the food. Basically for foreigners any kind of buffet will be unbearable (breakfast, lunch). Ordering a-la-carte is much better but it is still quite limited. So we had to get out of the island to get decent lunches which means fixed timing due to the boat schedule. I recommend "Paul and Madz" eatery which is next to the whale watching site. The beach/sand bar is very nice but not as exclusive as one could imagine looking at pictures. In the Philippines beaches cannot be private and this case is no exception. Every day 3 or 4 "bancas" (local boats) unload their tourists on the Sumilon beaches. It is not that crowded, it just that it is not that exclusive. Whale watching is of course important and indeed those fishes are very impressive. It is just that they turned it almost like a factory chain so the experience is a bit toned down.
Report this review
Yunyun T. Families with young children Philippines, October 14, 2015
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

nice view!nice staff!
9
very good nice sea!
Report this review
Narra F. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2015
not good
2
I already paid my room but we're not staying its so disappointed
Report this review
July P. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
Nice place,food, and awesome staff.

Everything about sumilon
10
Fantastic and awesome experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 164 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort OslobBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08