Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort

Bangcogon, Oslob, Oslob, Oslob, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest Room Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom Villa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere Deluxe Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Restaurant Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Spa Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and Activities Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Exterior Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool
Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming Pool Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby Attraction Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Beach Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 289 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
July P. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
Nice place,food, and awesome staff.

Everything about sumilon
10
Fantastic and awesome experience.
Report this review
Ehud B. Couples Israel, July 13, 2015
Never come back

The room was spacious, the staff were polite and kind,
4.7
This was not according to my expectations and the pictures that are shown; the food is bad, there are many bugs in the open areas including the dining area. The pool is small and deep, so not safe for people who cannot swim well. The beach is rocky with no sand and there are no facilities on the beach, although it is a private area.
Report this review
Arvin L. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2015
Sumilon Review

Room interior, semi-privacy, room size
3.3
The over-all experience was bad, 2/10, i wouldn't recommend this resort to my friends or family and i would never go back to this resort. The receptionist gave us the wrong room, we were downgraded and i only realized it after they said that the room was ready, after waiting several hours before check-in. We tried their only restaurant in the island, presentation was average but the food quality was bad, they also forgot to serve some of our orders. When we were about to check-out, we requested for the concierge to pick up our luggages, the concierge arrived almost an hour after making us almost miss the boat ride, if we didn't make it we would have had to wait for another 2 hours for the next boat trip.
Report this review
Davey G. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2015
Expensive but worth it

Services, Place, Activities
9.3
Amazing. Definitely worth coming back
Report this review
Jean M. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2015
Nice for staycation

Nice ambiance, beautiful villa, private
7.3
Stay was good but there were really big boo boos. 1) ran out of ice 2) food and room service took long 3) everything is expensive since you are after all on an island 20-min away from mainland
Report this review
Lawrence A. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2015
Awesome stay. Surprisingly nice resort

Staff hospitality, exclusitivity, food qualitu
9
It was a great stay. I would like to come back
Report this review
Patricia G. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2015
best service

Food. Service. Experience
10
The staff had the best service. They were very accomodating and always puta smile on their faces. Food was perfect.
Report this review
Ziyi Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Bedroom villa

Location, view, facilities
6.7
Evrything was ok other than it being severely overpriced. Staff were particular about check out time with little leeway given. No additional complimentary water was provided when I paid S$500 a night?!? Was told to buy additional water from mini bar at 60 pesos per 500 ml bottle. Ridiculous. Food was way overpriced and average
Report this review
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2015
Improved Champing Adventure

Location on the Sumilon Island, Champing Adventure with three sumptious meals a day, friendly staff
8
We enjoyed for two nights the large tent - glamping - at the beach. Our two children had the greatest fun there. To our surprise the price included three meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner - per day, and the chef always prepared for lunch and dinner a three course menu. We hardly could eat all. It was a great adventure on the island beside swimming and snorkeling in the clear water.
Report this review
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
The resort is not quite impressive.

Nice and clean rooms
6.7
Our stay in the island is okey because room accommodation is good. Beds are comfortable but price is not worth the value you are paying for specialy the food. Food are ordinary but very much expensive. Tastes should be improved. There should be plenty of choices considering that breakfast is buffet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort OslobBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Guest RoomBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - One Bedroom VillaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Premiere DeluxeBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - GlampingBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - RestaurantBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - SpaBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - ExteriorBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Swimming PoolBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Nearby AttractionBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - BeachBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent PackageBluewater Sumilon Island Resort Oslob - Glamping Tent Package


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05