Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bo18 Hotel Superior

18 Vajdahunyad street, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1082

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 66 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Marco M. Couples Italy, August 12, 2012
Very good quality/price, very kind staff

Clean, location, staff, breakfast, quiet, gym
9.7
I was particularly impressed by the staff, everybody is so kind and helpfull, it's difficult to find these kind of people in Budapest (unfortunately) The location it's easy to reach by public transportation, from the airport take a bus and the metro at the first station, than just 5 minutes walk from the stop (don't remember the name..) but you can find easily on gmaps
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: AVOID Rudas baths, very dirty, they are so lazy, never seen them cleaning the floor in 4 hours, in some pool the wates is dirty, they do no maintenance to the showers and are smelly, AVOID the massage. I suggest you Széchenyi thermal bath in the park, much better
Adrien G. Couples France, August 9, 2012
Great hotel highly recommended

Excellent facilities and friendly staff
9
when we arrived we were welcomed in a very polite and friendly manner in english and everything was clearly explained. we even had a complimentary glass of hungarian wine which we could enjoy at any point during our stay. our room was spacious and clean and the ensuite was lovely too. the bed was a good size and comfortable although it consisted of two beds pushed together as opposed to a double bed. the only fault that we could find with the room is that the tea and coffee were not complimentary although they weren't expensive. we had free access to the jacuzzi included in the price and we could also use the hotel's ipad and laptop for internet access. the lounge area was very charming with board games on every table and televisions. the breakfast was absolutely delicious with a great choice. the hotel is situated near a metro stop on line 3 which was very useful and we were able to sightsee without any problems.
Restaurant Tip: we would highly recommend the "trofea grill etterem" 30 - 32 kiraly utca, budapest, hongrie. this is an all you can eat buffet style restaurant with hungarian specialities a cook to order grill and lots of high quality food. unlimited drinks include wine, beer and champagne! we went at lunchtime and it was about £10 each, a bargain! the service was very professional and we really enjoyed the whole experience.
P D. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
Location not perfect but I enjoyed ith there.

Excellent breakfast and loft
7.3
I would happily stay there again, good value through this site (agoda). Breakfast and the facility was great. WI-FI worked very well and the staff very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ensure you know exactly how to travel into Town, because I found it easy to get lost.
Jan W. Couples Netherlands, July 26, 2012
Perfect Hotel

Top service, friendly helpfull staff, good quality.
10
My best Hotel up to now, better than most 4 to 5 star hotels. This I mean about attention towards the Guests.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Brilliant service throughout our stay

a bright welcome, efficient administration, quiet comfortable room, no query was too much trouble, location
9
The hotel was a few metro stops away from the city centre and the great Central Market was within walking distance. Throughout our stay the hotel was operated in a very professional manner, where the client definitely came first. It was right beside a major new shopping mall and several good restaurants were nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to get a Budapest Card which we found to be fantastic value for money over 3 days.
Robert R. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
recently renovated hotel in good location

This hotel really impressed when the very reasonable tariff is taken into consideration..
9.3
The hotel far exceeded expectations when the very reasonable price is considered. It has been completely and tastefully renovated and modernised and the bedroom and bathroom were excellent. The staff were first class and responded to all our questions with an unfailing pleasant and helpful service. The location was excellent even though it was in a back street swhich was positive in that there was no traffic noise. It was only a short distance to a very modern shopping centre and was about 5 minute walk to tram and metro
Deepak P. Families with older children India, June 9, 2012
Ideally located with great service

Very modern,clean & comfortable rooms
9.3
the reception was very helpful with the maps and acting as translators for my rent-a-car booking.breakfast was very good.the complimentary wine on arrival was appreciated.they used to also keep lemonade at the entrance which was a welcome sign after a long day's sight-seeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Budapest card was very economical.Suggest you carry a small dictionary for translation into local language as most people could not understand English
Ion S. Groups Macau, May 31, 2012
A good hotel

good location,clean,convenience
8.3
Hotel is convenience,near corvin plaza,a shoppng mall,it is located in centre of city,walking to metro station about 5 mins.The breakfast is good including champain,Wi-Fi is free.
Alexandre Y. Couples Switzerland, April 19, 2012
Modern, quiet and confortable

spotless clean, modern, quiet
8.7
bo18 hotel is a very nice hotel, very clean, modern and with all comodities. it is in a quiet area south of the city center. it is possible to walk to downtown (20 minutes) or to go there by subway, there is station close (5 minutes). very good buffet for breakfast including champain !
Lei B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2012
nice location, nice hotel, nice staff ~ you gonna

staff are friendly and hotel is nice
8.7
I stay in this hotel for 3 nights~ guest room is comfortable, around 5 min. walk to nearest metro station which is quite convenience. 3 min. walk to shopping center which you can find nice supermarket and even H&M. I lost my passport during the trip and hotel staff are very friendly to help to do many calls to check, its really helpful even not much clear reply.
Nightlife Tip: at night its really dark after shopping enter close, and we spend almost 20-30 min. after leave metro station to find the hotel location. So you better lock some easy direction ref. while leaving the hotel at day time.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 37 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior BudapestBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ExteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ExteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ExteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - BathroomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Guest RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ReceptionBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - LobbyBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - LobbyBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - InteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - InteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - InteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ReceptionBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ReceptionBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - BreakfastBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - BreakfastBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - BreakfastBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - RestaurantBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SpaBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SpaBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SpaBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SpaBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Fitness RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - GardenBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - GardenBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - ExteriorBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - SurroundingsBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Meeting RoomBo18 Hotel Superior Budapest - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03