Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boat Lagoon Resort

22/1 Moo 2 Thepkrasatri Rd, T. Koh Kaew, A. Muang, Paklok, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
70 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (70)
Sort by:
Joanne W. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
Lovely habour view, quiet location

Location for business needs
8.7
Stayed in newsly renovated condo overlooking boat harbour. Local restaurants available within the harbour area and a quiet environment.
Report this review
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2015
Good Location for some Purposes, Tired Facilites

Location, Convenience, Surroundings
6
Stayed here to attend a conference nearby. This par of Phuket has few choices. A bit of a tired hotel that relies pretty much on Asian package tourists. Nice gardens and a big pool but the rooms are showing age their age and need maintenance. The minibar fridge in my room didn't work, some of the plumbing leaked and the AC was noisy. A few annoying things that are not typical of Thai hotel - no soap in the bathroom, no hand-towels, the cleaning was patchy, taxis and hotel transport was extortionate. Breakfast was pretty standard. I'd not stay again out of choice.
Report this review
Helen D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2015
Resort hotel in marina

Well maintained garden,
4
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff on reception; quite a struggle to get the poolside room I'd booked. Spent first night in a room overlooking car park. This hotel seems very popular with tour groups of PRC tourists who seem to spend one night, take lots of photos, eat breakfast and leave. Rooms are ok, typically Thai hard mattress, clean but very dated and 'tired' bathroom with only bath towels, no face cloth or hand towel. The location suited my business purpose but otherwise, unless you have a boat in the harbour I cannot imagine why you would stay in this unappealing location with indifferent staff and very average facilities. Incidentally, there are 8 sun loungers in total, the photos are very misleading.
Report this review
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2015
Good Location for some Purposes, Tired Facilites

Location, Convenience, Surroundings
6
Stayed here to attend a conference at a nearby location. A hotel that has seen better days but meets a market (Chinese and other packages tourists)and is popular. The location is away from the main Phuket areas and a little difficult to get to unless using taxis or private transport. A few problems that mean I would not stay by choice again. Overpriced hotel and taxi transport - being isolated you are at the mercy of the hotel and drivers, the room lacked small basic thing - hand soap in the bathroom, no hand towels no tea/coffee etc, poor maintenance - the fridge hadn't worked for quite a while by the looks, the toilet flush leaked etc. Staff were fine but clearly jaded by endless package tourists and not a helpful as in many other Thai hotels. The breakfast was standard mix of western and Asian food. They have separate Western and Chinese breakfast and frankly the Chinese version looked better!
Report this review
Helen D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
Resort Hotel in remote location

Harbourside hotel with pool and well kept gardens
5.3
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff on reception; quite a struggle to get the poolside room I'd booked. Spent first night in a room overlooking car park. This hotel seems very popular with tour groups of PRC tourists who seem to spend one night, take lots of photos, eat breakfast and leave. Rooms are ok, typically Thai hard mattress, clean but very dated and 'tired' bathroom with only bath towels, no face cloth or hand towel. The location suited my business purpose but otherwise, unless you have a boat in the harbour I cannot imagine why you would stay in this unappealing location with indifferent staff and very average facilities.
Report this review
Sharon M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
great stay

location, space, service
8
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Very convenient for me

Location, location swimming pool
7
Good for me, I needed to be on the spot
Report this review
Sharon M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
good

location, space, room size
8
Report this review
Benoit J. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
Phuket Stay

Close to Boat show, office and shipyard
4.7
All in all awful, this is a hotel that receives bus loads of mainland Chinese tourists every day arriving by bus loads late at night and leaving very early in the morning. They show no regard to other guests, and behave very loudly and rudely. Sound proofing in the rooms is terrible, I could here my neighbour snoring as if staying in my room as well as their conversations when awake. The food for breakfast serves its purpose but is well below standard... Given the choice I will not be staying at this hotel again, work though is close by and the choices around the area are limited...
Report this review
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
Sad for such a good looking resort to be spoilt

Location for what I wanted
8
Spoilt by the disgusting Breakfast food - could not even get a fresh egg and whesked for one i was indicated to a few overcooked, greasy and cold fried eggs This was agreed by several business friends also staying at the resort
Report this review
1 - 10 of 291 reviews Next page
Boat Lagoon Resort PhuketBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - LobbyBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool TerraceBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBoat Lagoon Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02