or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel

Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Spa Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Dinning Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bar Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine Cellar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Raymond H. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Mostly very good

Rooms, location and most staff
8.3
We've been to the Boathouse a few times and its improved greatly. The rooms have good sea views, great bathrooms and massive beds. The dining room and bar are classy, the staff are young and enthusiastic but need an experienced presence in their midst. The pool and the cafe style other restaurant are shared with the ReKata Beach Club...great for business, but that's a different clientele than the usual hotel guests....I see the point and the business need , but I'd prefer the Hotel to be a bit more separate...we will certainly return...too many plus points not to.
Rhys B. Business travelers New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Good value - would stay again

Location, Room size, Spa
5.7
Good stay for a short time while on business - easy to get food and the staff are fantastic
Sean M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Great location but over priced

Location, breakfast, service
7.7
Had great expectations after reading reviews and the price tag. Checked in smoothly where the manager came to greet me which was a great start and nice touch. I explained I had come from another hotel which was noisy and straight away she she arranged for me to choose from 2 rooms. I chose the room I had originally booked as it was steps away from the beach. I had a slight ocean view and right outside the jacuzzi pool.
John R. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great stay

Great service, location and room
8.7
Stayed here twice in the last 6 months, next time in Phuket we will be back. Tim the manager is great.
Jerom L. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Delightful stay in the best part of Kata beach

Location, dining and the staff.
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a great part of Kata beach, has lovely staff and probably the best restaurant in the area. We stayed in two different rooms and both were fresh and newly renovated in the last few years. Staff were excellent and took care of all our needs. Would definitely stay here again.
Harriet L. Couples South Africa, November 30, 2013
Our fourth visit!

Access to beach, excellent food, close to restaurants.
9.7
For a 5 star hotel, their beach umbrellas are in poor condition.
Ricky M. Couples Sweden, November 30, 2013
Perfect location, friendly staff and great food

Breakfast buffe, staff, location
9
We stayed 22 days after second extension of time….
Kaye P. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Great location

Location, staff on the beach, breakfast
8
Great location with direct access to the beach and also close to the local restaurants and shops. Sunbeds in front of the hotel were for hotel guests only which we really appreciated as it meant the area wasn't so crowded. Staff very attentive and helpful on the beach, gave us glasses of water and kept them topped up all day. The room was clean and comfortable but was disappointed with the ocean view we were expecting which was only from one end of the balcony and then peering through the trees. The pool was small and didn't look too inviting but no problem for us as we prefer to be on the beach anyway. However the pool area and bar was a great place to sit for evening drinks. If we went back to Phuket we would possibly look for a quieter beach but if we went to this area would definitely use this hotel again.
Neil M. Business travelers Switzerland, September 26, 2013
a spectacular setting and world class restaurant

beach location restaurant
9.3
Amazing staff and food location superb but room not as advertised with poor ocean view internet was a big failing and not remotely what would be expected from a hotel of this calibre
Ee J. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Great stay, Beach front

Beach front with restaurant nearby, Clean room with balcony, Friendly helpful staff
7.3
It was a great stay. 30 minutes ride to city center, highly recommended if you are not a city person. Convenient stores & local restaurants nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa SpaBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa ShopBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach ClubBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Sunset on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse On Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - SurroundingsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wedding on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BreakfastBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Resort on the beachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Rekata CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01