Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Spa Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Dinning Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bar Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine Cellar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Lalita M. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2014
So convenient, good breakfast, pool near the beach

Noce View, breakfast, luxury
8.3
Victoria C. Couples Australia, June 27, 2014
Great position , wonderful service

Position. Ambiance. Staff
8.3
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 27, 2014
Beach Heaven with an unfortunate end.

Location, Staff, Food
7.3
The Hotel is situated right on Kata Beach, I stayed here for 6 nights in the Deluxe Beachfront rooms, literally 10 meters walk onto the beach. The beach is beautiful with great waves if you like surfing. The Staff are very nice and welcoming. The Restaurant facing the beach is really amazing. The rooms are quite good and very clean with sliding door to walk directly to the beach. This would be a great hotel for a couple who wanted a romantics get away. Unfortunately on my 2nd to last night, I noticed something moving in the corning of my eye, it turned out to be a rat in my room. This was the only blemish on an amazing stay and not what you expected from a 5 star hotel. I went to the front desk and informed them, they immediately sent 2 girls to the room. After 15 mins and a number of squeals(from the girls :-) ). They told me that they had got the rat and removed it. They helped my to pack my things and I was upgraded to the penthouse for that night. Unfortunately is was already 9pm and I was heading out, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the upgrade. The being called 3 times from 10.00am to 10.45am the next morning being asked when I can move back to the other room was quite annoying.
Ian G. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2014
Excellent.

Delicious breakfast. Friendly and accommodating staff that will pamper you. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.
9.3
Melissa P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Awesome location, wonderful staff, great holiday!

Location - beachside, Dining and drink options
10
We recently had a wonderful 6 night stay at the Boathouse. We chose it because we wanted a hotel with direct beach access and it has exactly that. The staff were lovely and helpful and offered very personal touches with the managers introducing themselves to us. We really enjoyed meeting other guests on the Wednesday night drinks that was put on. The direct pool access room was comfortable, not to big or small. However the only negative I have is that the mattress was too hard and the pillows not the best. We dined in the Grill restaurant one night and it was amazing. It was one of the most expensive meals we had on our holiday, but we didn't mind, the french food and matched wines we had were fantastic. Breakfast at Re Ka Ta restaurant offered great choices and the many of them were freshly prepared or cooked for you. We also enjoyed a couple of lunches at Re Ka Ta, and plenty of cocktails during happy hour! Pool is not large, but that didn't matter as we also swam in the ocean. The staff in the pool/ beach area were wonderful and helpful, and assisted with setting up the umbrellas and towels on the beds for you. The location is great too, plenty of other restaurants, massages places and shops in the surrounding streets. Overall an awesome place to stay.
Edna S. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
relaxed, fun and enjoyable

the beach, the cleanliness and the location.
9.3
when we arrived, welcome drink, cold towels etc. the best thing that happened to us on the beach were the thoughtfullness and friendliness of the beach boys. towels brought to you, arrange your sun deck chair, opened the umbrella and also ice bucket for your mineral water. there are so many good things to say and i can go on and on.....and all the staffs were sooo fantastic. well done, guys
Yujie Y. Couples China, May 29, 2014
Wonderful staff and lovely experience.

Right on the beach, GREAT restaurant and view, Lovely staffs
10
Second time there. It is extremely cozy and their service is very attentive.
Maria T. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2014
Great location, right on the beach

Beachfront, good food, near restos & shopping
8.3
Staff was attentive & warm. We were upgraded to a nicer room with lounge access since it was our anniversary getaway. We were given flowers & sweets. When i requested for late check out since our flight was midnight, they let us stay in the room until 4pm & was allowed to lounge at the Rekata club. Beach sunbeds & umbrellas were complimentary & exclusive to hotel guests. Beach attendants were mindful & courteous they would give towels & cold water. Hotel staff would greet us everytime. Hotel is safe, secured & rooms are not accessible to everyone. A great stay.
Raymond H. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Mostly very good

Rooms, location and most staff
8.3
We've been to the Boathouse a few times and its improved greatly. The rooms have good sea views, great bathrooms and massive beds. The dining room and bar are classy, the staff are young and enthusiastic but need an experienced presence in their midst. The pool and the cafe style other restaurant are shared with the ReKata Beach Club...great for business, but that's a different clientele than the usual hotel guests....I see the point and the business need , but I'd prefer the Hotel to be a bit more separate...we will certainly return...too many plus points not to.
Rhys B. Business travelers New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Good value - would stay again

Location, Room size, Spa
5.7
Good stay for a short time while on business - easy to get food and the staff are fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa SpaBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa ShopBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach ClubBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Sunset on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse On Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - SurroundingsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wedding on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BreakfastBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Resort on the beachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Rekata CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07