Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Spa Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Dinning Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bar Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine Cellar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Alex B. Couples Netherlands, April 26, 2012
Resort to relax

sea view, beach access
7.7
we have been around the area and made the conclusion that the boathouse was the best resort on kata beach. the weather was less hot than where we live in hua hin, so we had a comfortable stay. the re-kata bar-swimming pool at the boat house is wonderful, good music (even with a dj) makes your day!
Hotel Feature Tip: Re-kata bar-swimming pool is a great adding to the resort.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel

Great service, beautiful location
9.7
Loved the hotel. Had a real boutique feel to it. Service was excellent. Rooms clean and with a good view. Enjoyed the little touches of having a proper coffee machine with fresh milk. Breakfast was excellent. Beach location teriffic. Received complimentary massage, which was very pleasant. Would definitely stay there on a return trip to Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the spa - the massages are wonderful.
Willde N. Families with older children Canada, April 9, 2012
Boathouse makes a change!

The hotel is fresh in ideas, colors, decor, food!
9
when the sliding door at the front entrance of the hotel opened, we loved what we saw.. the bright fresh design of the interiors blended happily with the beauty of the island. we booked a beach access room and were upgraded to the suite which we definitely will stay when we return next.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sunset drink in the lounge level..
Cem C. Couples Turkey, March 27, 2012
amazing !!!!

everything !!!
10
i didnt feel that comfortable anywhere else, very nice hotel, very nice service, quality food !!! loved every second of it !
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location on the beach.

The rooms, ambience and service of the staff.
7.7
nice hotel to stay at both indoor and by the beach. service was excellent with attentive staffs. we like our room which is easily accessible to the beach. enjoy the morning breakfast on the terrace facing the beach. we were recommended by a friend to stay at kata beach which is less commercialized and indeed find it to be true as we went to patong centre as well as chalong town. it was so much better to spend our time either in our room (which has a great view of the andaman seas ) or out at the beach. kata beach is more for the caucasian visitors as we find ourselves the odd few asians (malaysia) in the beach.
Glen B. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Expensive, but an exlusive enclave on Kata Beach

Service, Great Food, Intimate Setting
9.7
It's hard to stay on Kata Beach and avoid the masses, impossible really. This might be your best bet, albeit at a premium price. This hotel has 28 rooms (I think)and has as much beachfront as hotels with 100s of rooms. Bottom line we loved it. Gorgeous room with sea view. Impeccable attentive service. Breakfast buffet is the best we've had in 6 weeks of travelling. The restaurant(s) are great, but are expensive.
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed the wine dinner. Again on the pricy side, but they poured very good wine which made the dinner a good value proposition, and a lot of fun.
Godfrey S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
great location, and good service.

location- absolute beach front. Great wine list and venues to enjoy it.
9.3
Fantastic location, on Kata beach front. long swims in the bay , and stolls on the beach. cool off in the afternoon at Re Ka TA Beach club, with chilled grooves and the first sun downer.
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Luxury on the beach

Location, friendly staff, delicious food
9.7
we spent a wonderful week at the boathouse. thoroughly spoilt. the location right on the beach is idilic. having breakfast overlooking the empty beach as the sun comes up was magic as were the evenings spent dining in the restaurant listening to the lap of the waves on the beach. friendly, well trained staff added to the relaxed atmosphere around the hotel. delicious food on the menu. with a resident french chef there is always a choice between fragrant thai dishes or more robust french dishes. we ate out one night but never again, the boathouse food was too good to miss.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sun loungers, umbrellas and towels appeared on the beach in front of the hotel as if by magic every morning. Friendly beach staff kept us supplied with iced water during the day as well as cold flannels and fresh fruit.
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Luxury on the beach

Location, friendly staff, delicious food
9.7
Having frequented the Boathouse earlier in the year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we went back to see what we thought of the changes they had planned. We were pleasantly surprised with what has been achieved. Not loosing any of the charm and ambience of the old hotel by bringing it into the 21st century. The place is brighter and sleeker than before with white stone flooring and comfortable seating inside and out. The food has certainly improved and we ate there every night of our stay in case we missed one of the delicious dishes on offer. The staff were as friendly as ever with a good command of English making our stay very enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thai cooking courses run each weekend. Learn to make delicious dishes using the freshest of ingredients.
Duncan M. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Any closer to the sea and you'd be underwater!

View, service, breakfast, room - all amazing!
9
Our first hotel in a 3week stay and what a start! They have recently renovated the hotel and added a 'sunset' bar lounge on top of the restaurant as well as updating all of the rooms. We stayed in a beach access room which was excellently furnished, a good size and very stylish. The room opens out to the 'courtyard' where there's a good sized plunge pool/jacuzzi (could probably fit 50+ people in it!). From there you can chill and look out to the beach - which is literally 5-10metres away. Breakfast is superb and we ate every morning by the beach, elevated on an open air terrace which has direct access to the restaurant. Location was superb with easy access to other parts of Phuket via a scooter which can be hired opposite. Be sure to visit the Big Buddha up in the hills and try and find the mobile bar/disco next to Mamma's restaurant - what a great idea! The staff here were some of the best we encountered. Genuinely happy and of course extremely helpful. Only one small downpoint - when we were there they were building a new area with a beach bar and spa and I think some more accommodation. Not excessively noisy but still a little annoying. Nonetheless I was told that this would be finished in December so for any of you traveling now this shouldn't be an issue.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at the beach house once and weren't very impressed. We decided on the menu degustation with a different glass of wine with each course (3000+bht/person). For the money it was no way near as good as the restaurant next door towards the rocks which was way cheaper and for our taste (we love thai food) hit all the right marks. In fact we ate next door regularly for lunch and dinner when they served the seafood (not all caught that day as some was frozen but still not more than a few days old!). Try the coconut shake! Yum!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa SpaBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa ShopBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach ClubBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Sunset on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse On Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - SurroundingsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wedding on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BreakfastBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Resort on the beachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Rekata CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02