or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - View Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from your balcony Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Playground Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Events
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Guichard X. Couples France, September 18, 2012
god Location nice beach

can walk around for shopping and dining
8.3
The location is very good. It may not be as romantic as some resorts are we are next to the road, but the good point is that you ca walk around and see a lot of shops, restaurants etc....the Beach is gorgeous and the food is great with an impressive wine election . the hotel is finishing renovation so it smells brand new. the staff is absolutely fantastic. very efficient and charming.
Sophia E. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Beachfront hotel with great service

service, breakfast, location
9.3
Right when we walked in, we felt welcomed. Check in was an easy process and we were served welcome drinks as they checked on our rooms. Rooms were remodeled and they should be completed with the remaining suites by October. Fresh fruit and turn down service daily. Also had an expresso machine in the room. A bit stingy with the soap and shampoo as they didn't replenish ours but were quick about getting us new ones when we requested. Breakfast was delicious. They have a set menu or you can order two items a la carte ranging from eggs, cheese plate, pancakes, and a variety of cereals. Various fruits and breads can be self served at their counter. We had to check out early on our last day. We would miss breakfast service so instead they gave us a packed breakfast (fruit, sandwich, pastries, milk and water). The hotel is set right at the end of Kata beach so you're not crowded by other resorts. Overall great hotel with excellent service.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have complementary afternoon tea as well on their deck with the same tea/coffee available in your room but with little sandwiches and cookies in addition.
Bo G. Couples Denmark, September 14, 2012
Good location on the beach but overpriced

Good location on the beach, very frendly service,
6.7
We ordered this hotel as they offered rooms with direct beach access. The access was not that direct as indicated as it was over a terrace of the restaurant and the the terrace door could not be locked. Further the beach could not be seen from inside the room. Compared to being a deluxe room the conditions is poor. The beach was however lovely with good space. Staff was excellent and the was a nice afternoon tea arrangement daily. The hotel was undergoing renovation with lot of noise and small of organic paint in our room. Overall the value for money was poor.
Michael B. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Superb Beach-side Location

Excellent staff, food and coffee
10
the staff are very friendly, confident and helpful. the coffee is excellent (can be a big problem with hotels in asia). some of the best thai food around is to be had at the hotel (give the nearby 'cheap' restaurants a miss if you care about good, local food.) the room was very well cleaned. the hotel is right on the beach (there is no road between the hotel and the beach) and all rooms have seaviews. the hotel also has only a small number of rooms allowing for a more personalised service.
Goh P. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Somewhat disappointing

Near to beach, food is good with wide selection of wines
6.7
Stay wasn't relaxing as there was too much renovation going on at the resort. Knocking and sawing in the rooms above us from 10-6pm, even on weekends. It's almost impossible to stay in room if you're looking to escape the heat in the afternoon. Also wasn't too impressed with housekeeping service at the resort. General cleaning is acceptable but does not go the extra mile such as neatening the bedside table or bathroom sink top. Housekeeping also not generous with basic amenities like cotton tips/pads or shower gel and shampoo. It was very irritating to start showering and to realize the shampoo had only 1/3 left and no new bottle replaced.
Kevin P. Couples Ireland, July 28, 2012
Great little hotel perfect location

Right on the beach
9.7
A great hotel perfect location very friendly staff. Kata is a great place to relax away from the busy Patong area but still has great restaurants and shopping, the hotel location is perfect rooms are clean and well maintained. Great breakfast and very good lunch menu. Only con the hotel is currently under renovation should be completed by October.
Restaurant Tip: Horn Grill
Masayo K. Families with young children Japan, May 29, 2012
A nice cosy place but rain rain rain

Great food!
8.7
we visited there in rainy season.3days of 5days it was rain.we couldn't really enjoy beach life.however they served great food! we made a booking for beach access room which is located ground floor,however the room was a bit too small for 4 of us( my hubby,me n my two girls aged 4&6). we requested family room.it was agreat room for us c/w spacious bathroom n a big bathtub. under new management but great team under gm ms.marry. wish i could come back,soon in best season!
Yuk M. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2012
Great location

Good resturant
9.3
it is nice hotel which is right on the beach, we stay in the family suite which can be access directly to the beach, the beach has resturants with good food and good price, we can sit on the resturant to watch sun set everynight.
Mariam F. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Really nice location

at nice end of the bay
7.3
courteous staff, comfortable rooms, breakfast was adequate
Alex B. Couples Netherlands, April 26, 2012
Resort to relax

sea view, beach access
7.7
we have been around the area and made the conclusion that the boathouse was the best resort on kata beach. the weather was less hot than where we live in hua hin, so we had a comfortable stay. the re-kata bar-swimming pool at the boat house is wonderful, good music (even with a dj) makes your day!
Hotel Feature Tip: Re-kata bar-swimming pool is a great adding to the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ViewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from your balconyBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PlaygroundBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & CateringBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3B07