Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
314 reviews

188 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Couples Ireland, November 7, 2012
lovely hotel service was great balcony bit small

great location pool area was wonderful with beach just in front
9
The staff were great at the Rekata pool side cafe as were all the staff.We where traveling with 2 other couples who were concerned about staying Phuket thinking it would be to busy, they loved the location & were happy I found The Boat House when I was last in Kata walking one day. We all had a very relaxing holiday & would return with our families.
Report this review
Samuel L. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2012
Amazing location

One of the best located hotels in Kata, the staff where amazing they were helpful, informative and couldn't do enough for you.
8.7
I stayed there with my two teenage children. The location being right on the beach was fantastic. It was close to some good little shops to pick up a few bargains, and had some great resteraunts very close by. Can thoroughly recommend Two Chefs Kata, directly opposite. Breakfast was delish and included in the price. I do feel this hotel was slightly more suited to couples though. The rooms were a bit small for my comfort with 2 teenagers. But I do prefer villas when I have the kids. Overall we had a brilliant time here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the cooking class on the weekend, you will not only learn some great cooking tips, but eat some amazing food. It's. a hands on cooking class and a lot of fun.
Report this review
Anne B. Families with young children United States of America, October 22, 2012
Wonderful service with great beach

The beach is beautiful and not over-crowded
9
We requested the family suite since we were traveling with our two kids aged 2 and 4. The suite is very nice, but we were a little disappointed that it was only one large room, with no separation between the living space (where our kids would be sleeping) and the sleeping space. That said, the couch was basically a huge bed--perfect for our 4 year-old to sleep on, and we requested a crib for our two-year old, and it was very nice and included bedding. In addition, the staff had put a basket full of baby oil, bubble bath etc. next to the huge tub in the bathroom, and had also provided a child's toilet seat--really a nice touch! We had a nice view of the whirlpool and ocean, but the balcony is quite small. Still, it was pleasant to have a drink there in the evenings. The hotel provides a bowl of fresh fruit in the room each day, which was also a nice touch. Also, real (not instant) coffee, in-room. On the beach, staff come by every so often with cold bottled water free of charge. Again, a small thing, but the small things really add up at this hotel. The restaurant is good, and has a decent selection of vegetarian food, which was great for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When we went in to Phuket town for the Vegetarian Festival (this takes place every October), the hotel was happy to arrange a van for us for a fee. We had to find transportation for the return trip though, but it was easy to get a Tuk Tuk. We paid 500 baht for our return trip, but friends staying with us did the same distance for 400 baht.
Report this review
Rutai I. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2012
Nice resort, warm service, good location
9
the resort was on the kata beach. good for relaxing, not crowded. people usually surfed during high season. we went there on october (rainy season) though it rained only some day but water was cleared, blue, and beautiful. we were able to stay in 3 different types of room. all rooms faced to the beach. all room types came with fruit basket, one litre of drinking water, tea/coffee set. these was daily stocked. plus a complimentary mini afternoon tea for all guess. a discount coupon for dinner and a drink coupon for 2 free drink at rekata club house. a la carte breakfast was included everyday. though not so many choices but all were attention to detail. the first one was deluxe beach front next to the open lounge area on second floor. all standard furniture like any other branded hotel but with espresso-milk-frothing machine. for bathroom was very small, though it was cleaned with f ull amenity, hot and clod water with strong shower option. the second room was the family suite. it was very big, 2 steps from jagucci and 10 steps right to the beach. big bathroom for the whole family used at the same time. we enjoy the view of the beach from the bathtub. there was an additional big sofa bed for relaxing during the day and could also use as additional bed for two kids. we loved this room but there were mosquitoes. we had to move to the third room because we wanted to checkout late but the room was already for the next booking quests. we were ok to move. so here came the third room. it was the smallest one with twin beds. the room was next to the pool and at night they used it as a party area. normally the area was quiet but unfortunately that night the resort had an event. nobody informed us in advance. though we managed to sleep with some mosquitoes. staffs were genuine, prompt, really take care of use. with the price we paid, it was more than we had expected
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This resort has its famous for wine selection and food but if you want something cheaper and local dishes, the other restaurants were just around the resort. 7-11 was a walking distant. Spa in the hotel was very nice, came with a price but worth it. Though there were many massage shops outside as your other options but we didn't like it. Nightlife area was at Patong, Simon Cabaret and Phuket fantasea were interesting. Wat Chalong for a day visit.
Report this review
Christine S. Groups Australia, October 15, 2012
Just Perfect

Great service, lovely room, right on the beach
9.7
I have nothing but good things to say about the Boathouse. It was still low season so we got a great deal on the room. Spent our days on the beach making use of the hotels deck chairs. The hotel attendants bring you cold bottled water, cool towels and fruit. Our room was nicely decorated, comfortable beds and had its own balcony and deck chairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach club serves great meals and cocktails.
Report this review
Elaine D. Couples Ireland, October 12, 2012
amazing

everything
9.7
Amazing hotel, best customer service around, service with a smile, view out of this world & breakfast could not have been better. should be 5* no doubt.
Report this review
Keith H. Families with young children Singapore, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel with clean beach front

Clean, beach front, nice deco, friendly staff.
9.3
i have stayed there for 4 days. we rented a family suite and a superior sea view room. family suite room was very spaceous and nice. superior sea view room is kinda small. both rooms are very clean. beach in front is clean. jacuzzi is nice but the swimming pool water is too cool. the hotel is impressive with beach view from lobby (reataurant). overall staff are friendly. me and our friends feel that hotel is quality is nice and worth it. if you are looking for a peace and quiet stay, this is the hotel for you. restaurant has the best food we had tried but hotel need to practise food freshness as one of us get diarrhoea after having dinner at re ka ta club.
Report this review
Keith H. Families with young children Singapore, September 27, 2012
peace, rest and relax hotel

clean, beach access, friendly staff
9.3
i have stayed there for 4 days. we rented a family suite and a superior sea view room. family suite room was very spaceous and nice. superior sea view room is kinda small. both rooms are very clean. beach in front is clean. jacuzzi is nice but the swimming pool water is too cool. the hotel is impressive with beach view from lobby (reataurant). overall staff are friendly. me and our friends feel that hotel is quality is nice and worth it. if you are looking for a peace and quiet stay, this is the hotel for you. restaurant has the best food we had tried but hotel need to practise food freshness as one of us get diarrhoea after having dinner at re ka ta club.
Report this review
Guichard X. Couples France, September 18, 2012
very good location . fantastic view on the beach

rooms recently renoveated. very tidy and quite pleasant with all the equipment HI FI and TV.
9
first of all the staff is excellent . very friendly and efficient. a part of the hotel is still under renovation but it was ok. it was not too noisy . they do it the right way . the wine selection is impressive and the food is great .the fine dining restaurant is a must with an ncredible view on the beach. it is not a resot tpe it is small but cosy.breakfast is very good as well with a choice of full or healthy breakfast menu . the location is great as you have all around shops and restaurants .
Report this review
Guichard X. Couples France, September 18, 2012
god Location nice beach

can walk around for shopping and dining
8.3
The location is very good. It may not be as romantic as some resorts are we are next to the road, but the good point is that you ca walk around and see a lot of shops, restaurants etc....the Beach is gorgeous and the food is great with an impressive wine election . the hotel is finishing renovation so it smells brand new. the staff is absolutely fantastic. very efficient and charming.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 188 reviews Next page
Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ViewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balconyBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PlaygroundBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & CateringBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuitesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuitesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01