or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - View Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balcony Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Playground Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic Dinner Boathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic Dinner Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & Catering Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
280 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Yuk M. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2012
Great location

Good resturant
9.3
it is nice hotel which is right on the beach, we stay in the family suite which can be access directly to the beach, the beach has resturants with good food and good price, we can sit on the resturant to watch sun set everynight.
Mariam F. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Really nice location

at nice end of the bay
7.3
courteous staff, comfortable rooms, breakfast was adequate
Alex B. Couples Netherlands, April 26, 2012
Resort to relax

sea view, beach access
7.7
we have been around the area and made the conclusion that the boathouse was the best resort on kata beach. the weather was less hot than where we live in hua hin, so we had a comfortable stay. the re-kata bar-swimming pool at the boat house is wonderful, good music (even with a dj) makes your day!
Hotel Feature Tip: Re-kata bar-swimming pool is a great adding to the resort.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel

Great service, beautiful location
9.7
Loved the hotel. Had a real boutique feel to it. Service was excellent. Rooms clean and with a good view. Enjoyed the little touches of having a proper coffee machine with fresh milk. Breakfast was excellent. Beach location teriffic. Received complimentary massage, which was very pleasant. Would definitely stay there on a return trip to Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the spa - the massages are wonderful.
Willde N. Families with older children Canada, April 9, 2012
Boathouse makes a change!

The hotel is fresh in ideas, colors, decor, food!
9
when the sliding door at the front entrance of the hotel opened, we loved what we saw.. the bright fresh design of the interiors blended happily with the beauty of the island. we booked a beach access room and were upgraded to the suite which we definitely will stay when we return next.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sunset drink in the lounge level..
Cem C. Couples Turkey, March 27, 2012
amazing !!!!

everything !!!
10
i didnt feel that comfortable anywhere else, very nice hotel, very nice service, quality food !!! loved every second of it !
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location on the beach.

The rooms, ambience and service of the staff.
7.7
nice hotel to stay at both indoor and by the beach. service was excellent with attentive staffs. we like our room which is easily accessible to the beach. enjoy the morning breakfast on the terrace facing the beach. we were recommended by a friend to stay at kata beach which is less commercialized and indeed find it to be true as we went to patong centre as well as chalong town. it was so much better to spend our time either in our room (which has a great view of the andaman seas ) or out at the beach. kata beach is more for the caucasian visitors as we find ourselves the odd few asians (malaysia) in the beach.
Glen B. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Expensive, but an exlusive enclave on Kata Beach

Service, Great Food, Intimate Setting
9.7
It's hard to stay on Kata Beach and avoid the masses, impossible really. This might be your best bet, albeit at a premium price. This hotel has 28 rooms (I think)and has as much beachfront as hotels with 100s of rooms. Bottom line we loved it. Gorgeous room with sea view. Impeccable attentive service. Breakfast buffet is the best we've had in 6 weeks of travelling. The restaurant(s) are great, but are expensive.
Restaurant Tip: We really enjoyed the wine dinner. Again on the pricy side, but they poured very good wine which made the dinner a good value proposition, and a lot of fun.
Godfrey S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
great location, and good service.

location- absolute beach front. Great wine list and venues to enjoy it.
9.3
Fantastic location, on Kata beach front. long swims in the bay , and stolls on the beach. cool off in the afternoon at Re Ka TA Beach club, with chilled grooves and the first sun downer.
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Luxury on the beach

Location, friendly staff, delicious food
9.7
we spent a wonderful week at the boathouse. thoroughly spoilt. the location right on the beach is idilic. having breakfast overlooking the empty beach as the sun comes up was magic as were the evenings spent dining in the restaurant listening to the lap of the waves on the beach. friendly, well trained staff added to the relaxed atmosphere around the hotel. delicious food on the menu. with a resident french chef there is always a choice between fragrant thai dishes or more robust french dishes. we ate out one night but never again, the boathouse food was too good to miss.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sun loungers, umbrellas and towels appeared on the beach in front of the hotel as if by magic every morning. Friendly beach staff kept us supplied with iced water during the day as well as cold flannels and fresh fruit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ViewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balconyBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PlaygroundBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & CateringBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02