Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Spa Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Dinning Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bar Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine Cellar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Luxury on the beach

Location, friendly staff, delicious food
9.7
Having frequented the Boathouse earlier in the year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we went back to see what we thought of the changes they had planned. We were pleasantly surprised with what has been achieved. Not loosing any of the charm and ambience of the old hotel by bringing it into the 21st century. The place is brighter and sleeker than before with white stone flooring and comfortable seating inside and out. The food has certainly improved and we ate there every night of our stay in case we missed one of the delicious dishes on offer. The staff were as friendly as ever with a good command of English making our stay very enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thai cooking courses run each weekend. Learn to make delicious dishes using the freshest of ingredients.
Duncan M. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Any closer to the sea and you'd be underwater!

View, service, breakfast, room - all amazing!
9
Our first hotel in a 3week stay and what a start! They have recently renovated the hotel and added a 'sunset' bar lounge on top of the restaurant as well as updating all of the rooms. We stayed in a beach access room which was excellently furnished, a good size and very stylish. The room opens out to the 'courtyard' where there's a good sized plunge pool/jacuzzi (could probably fit 50+ people in it!). From there you can chill and look out to the beach - which is literally 5-10metres away. Breakfast is superb and we ate every morning by the beach, elevated on an open air terrace which has direct access to the restaurant. Location was superb with easy access to other parts of Phuket via a scooter which can be hired opposite. Be sure to visit the Big Buddha up in the hills and try and find the mobile bar/disco next to Mamma's restaurant - what a great idea! The staff here were some of the best we encountered. Genuinely happy and of course extremely helpful. Only one small downpoint - when we were there they were building a new area with a beach bar and spa and I think some more accommodation. Not excessively noisy but still a little annoying. Nonetheless I was told that this would be finished in December so for any of you traveling now this shouldn't be an issue.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at the beach house once and weren't very impressed. We decided on the menu degustation with a different glass of wine with each course (3000+bht/person). For the money it was no way near as good as the restaurant next door towards the rocks which was way cheaper and for our taste (we love thai food) hit all the right marks. In fact we ate next door regularly for lunch and dinner when they served the seafood (not all caught that day as some was frozen but still not more than a few days old!). Try the coconut shake! Yum!
Lee P. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Overall a great stay at better than average hotel

Location, beach service
7.7
The hotel is situated at the far end of Kata Beach away from the throngs of tourists that populate the beach. I found the beach itself, a little dirty. Kata is a public beach, but guests can enjoy exclusive use of the lounge chairs in front of the hotel. The attendants on the beach offer towel service, water, snacks, etc. throughout the day. There are a slew of hawkers but again, it is a public beach and to be expected. There are a few beachfront restaurants a short walk from the hotel as well as several off-beach restaurants in town. The complimentary breakfast is great. There is a cold breakfast buffet in addition to a hot, made to order menu each morning. The rooms, I think newly renovated, were very clean with luxe bedding although small. There was barely enough room on the balcony to squeeze by the furniture to sit and enjoy the view. There were a few other design flaws that struck me as odd. The pool at the hotel is a bit of a waste. If it were a hot tub I could see the value but the small sit and soak in the courtyard didn't really appeal to me. There is no way from the beach to access your room without passing through the dining area. It seemed like the hotel was designed as a beachfront restaurant with a view and as an afterthought they added rooms accessible from the street. Everything about the hotel is geared to highlight the restaurant vs. feature the guest rooms. For this reason, I think the room rates are out of line with the hotel. I think the price tag is more suited for the fine dining restaurant than the actual room accommodations. The staff and service were fantastic with only 2 exceptions. The staff was not helpful in granting a half-hour late check-out or transportation to the airport. Eventually, we did get both but after several frustrating calls to reception, trips to the front desk and a final visit to a travel company across the street. However, our stay was definitely more positive than the minor annoyances detailed above.
Krisztian M. Couples Hungary, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel on the beach

Close to the beach, nice room with seaview, excellent and helpful staff
8.7
the hotel is located on the beachfront with a very nice view on the see. although the price is relatively high, this is one of the few hotels on kata beach that are really on the beach. we enjoyed the hotel's sunbeds wehere the staff provided us the cool water and fruits on the whole day. restaurant is quite expensive. staff provided great help when we had to modify a flight booking on a local office.
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2011
Lovely location

Sitting on terrace watching the sun set over the crystal clear water
7.7
located right on kata beach the boathouse is something different. the rooms are set around a courtyard opening onto the beach. the restaurant is open on two sides to allow tables to be set right on the edge of the terrace overlooking the beach. you can wander from your breakfast table to the beach where your sun-beds and umbrella are waiting for you.
Nightlife Tip: Wander down the road to the Tum Rub Massage for a lovely relaxing leg massage.
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2011
Exclusive hotel beach but room is old!

Private beach, friendly and alert staff, delicious food
7
This is the second time we have stayed at the Mom Tri. We love the private hotel beach of Kata. Breakfast on the hotel verandah, overlooking the Andaman Sea every morning is gorgeous, and the buffet breakfast spread is delicious, with a counter for freshly squeezed fresh fruit juices. The hotel remembered my husband's birthday, and were kind enough to surprise him with a lovely birthday cake, card and a bouquet of orchids! The birthday dinner held at Mom Tri's beachside verandah during our stay there was excellent - except that we would have preferred their Thai food to be spicier (my husband having lived in Asia for the past 35 years, is used to spicey food!). Mom Tri's wine cellar is renowned, and the red wine that accompanied our meal was excellent. We were told that Mom Tri will soon cease operations for the next 3 to 4 months or so, for massive rennovations. It is our pleasure and hope that we will be invited to attend their Grand Re-Opening. It would be lovely to see for ourselves the improvements they intend to undertake; right now, while the rooms sizes are fine, the rooms are dated/old and room aircondititioning is more than abit noisy! All in all, it was a delight for us to return to Mom Tri's.
Tim S. Couples Australia, February 10, 2011
Perfect Location

beach, close to shops and restaurants
8.3
Beautiful beach location, friendly staff. Otherwise had a good time and would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to watch sunset from restaurant.
Bianca B. Couples Brazil, February 10, 2011
Nice atmosphere, but overrated

Best breakfast ever. Very good location.
8
nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. but we expected a breathtaking experience for the price we paid. overall hotel condition is just average. nothing to complain about, but nothing to brag about either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take one day trips to the islands. They are really worth it. Nice spa with reasonable prices across the street from the hotel.
Christine B. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2010
Lovely hotel, great location, excellent service!

Location, architecture, decor, staff, service, everything!!
9
Myself and my husband stayed at this Mom Tris Boathouse resort for 1 week and absolutely loved every minute. The location is perfect, right on the beach, loungers and umbrellas right there for use by hotel guests only and constantly serviced by hotel staff, ie complementry towels, drinks, fruit snacks etc the moment you arrive on the beach. Other beach goers are not allowed to use the hotel loungers which give an exclusive feel and the feeling of special treatment each day. The staff are absolutely beautiful people, every one of them and took great care of us. My husband suffered from a bout of food poisining during our stay in Phuket ( not from the hotel resturant food I might add) but the staff were very concerned for his well being and made him special ginger drinks etc to aid his recovery which was great. To our total surprise we even had a staff member come with us to the airport when we were leaving who took us through the entire check in process in the airport, again making us feel like we were very special guests receiving once again special treatment. A very unexpected bonus on what was a sad day, as neither of us wanted to leave such a beautiful place. Thanks again to all the staff at Mom Tri's for making our stay such an enjoyable one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went on an elephant trek and also went to see the Big Buddah which are both very close to the hotel, just short cab rides.
Gesa J. Couples Germany, November 24, 2010
Nice rooms, not very big and a little bit dated

Directly at the beach, very good food, great winelist
8.7
First view the hotel looked a bit dated. The rooms have been nice decorated with orchids and we had seaview. Best breakfast ever!!! Stuff friendly, athmosphere is very relaxing. On the beach service great, you get iced water, iced towels and fresh fruit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa SpaBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa ShopBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach ClubBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Sunset on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse On Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - SurroundingsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wedding on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BreakfastBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Resort on the beachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Rekata CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01