or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel

Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Spa Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Dinning Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bar Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine Cellar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Christine B. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2010
Lovely hotel, great location, excellent service!

Location, architecture, decor, staff, service, everything!!
9
Myself and my husband stayed at this Mom Tris Boathouse resort for 1 week and absolutely loved every minute. The location is perfect, right on the beach, loungers and umbrellas right there for use by hotel guests only and constantly serviced by hotel staff, ie complementry towels, drinks, fruit snacks etc the moment you arrive on the beach. Other beach goers are not allowed to use the hotel loungers which give an exclusive feel and the feeling of special treatment each day. The staff are absolutely beautiful people, every one of them and took great care of us. My husband suffered from a bout of food poisining during our stay in Phuket ( not from the hotel resturant food I might add) but the staff were very concerned for his well being and made him special ginger drinks etc to aid his recovery which was great. To our total surprise we even had a staff member come with us to the airport when we were leaving who took us through the entire check in process in the airport, again making us feel like we were very special guests receiving once again special treatment. A very unexpected bonus on what was a sad day, as neither of us wanted to leave such a beautiful place. Thanks again to all the staff at Mom Tri's for making our stay such an enjoyable one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went on an elephant trek and also went to see the Big Buddah which are both very close to the hotel, just short cab rides.
Gesa J. Couples Germany, November 24, 2010
Nice rooms, not very big and a little bit dated

Directly at the beach, very good food, great winelist
8.7
First view the hotel looked a bit dated. The rooms have been nice decorated with orchids and we had seaview. Best breakfast ever!!! Stuff friendly, athmosphere is very relaxing. On the beach service great, you get iced water, iced towels and fresh fruit.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2010
Excelent service v friendly

the staff
8.7
Great location - great stafff - well appointed rooms.
Eiji H. Groups Japan, October 25, 2010
スタッフは親切、

ロケーションばビーチのまでよかった
8
It is good location as beach fornt. hotel beach boys also kindness and quick servise. but I want more choice to luch menue.
Travel tip: アクセスや交通機関の情報
Natalie A. Couples Australia, October 17, 2010
Nice hotel at the end of Kata beach

Small hotel on the beach
6
Prefer smaller hotels/resorts to the bigger ones, and this was good because it was on the beach at the very end.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri Kitchen was fantastic
Naomi F. Groups Australia, October 13, 2010
Great location

well look after by staff on the beach-baech chairs, towels, umbrellas and nice cold water
8.3
The room was adequate and looked right out onto the beach. The hotel staff was unobtrusive yet always on hand, whether it be checking flight details or attending to us on the beach. We also enjoyed and appreciated the plate of fresh fruit left in our room each day.
Kathryn D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2010
Wonderful beach front location, but dated rooms.

Oceanfront location was gorgeous.
8.7
I spent hours and hours online trying to find a beachfront hotel at a reasonable price in Phuket. I ended up on Kata Beach and the hotel location was absolutely wonderful. The beach is small, but beautiful. They cleaned the beach in front of the hotel but there is still trash. (Not their fault, just an FYI.) The room was very clean with great beds, which is a plus in Thailand! The room had fruit upon my arrival and even had candles and matches in the room. Nice touches. They need to update the rooms. Breakfast was yummy and the staff was very helpful. Their masseuse is a miracle-worker. I had such a back problem that I could not walk. He had me walking in an hour. Worth every penny. There is also an ocean front hotel next door that might afford better views of the ocean, as most here are blocked by trees.
Fei P. Groups China, September 28, 2010
good place with nice view

private beach, beautiful room
3.3
I had been there for 3 nights which were quite wonderful. I like the room and beach very much as the room is always with a romance aroma and the beach is with nice view and good beach service. In the morning, have a good breakfast facing beautiful sea. In the afternoon, enjoy a relaxed time lying on the beach chair. If you like shopping or dinning, suggest to stay at Patong beach, which will be more convenient and of choices. Kata beach will be more suitable for quiet stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Raya island is very nice. In terms of location and view, I think it better than PhiPhi
Karen V. Couples Australia, September 8, 2010
hotel

Location , Staff
7.3
The location of the hotel is great, the staff are friendly and the hotel is clean but a little tired. Very little comfortable sitting area for reading ect. in bad weather.
William E. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2010
Fantastic Hotel

The staff was great, all of them. The breakfast first rate. Incredible location on the beach.
9
The stay here was most enjoyable. Very relaxing. Great hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful. They took care of our every need and request, promptly and with a smile. The breakfast was excellent. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, even though it was highly recommened. I would stay there again if given a chance to return to Kata beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach was incredible. Just a few steps from the hotel pool and you are on the soft sand. Absolutely beautiful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa SpaBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa ShopBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach ClubBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Sunset on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse On Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - SurroundingsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wedding on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BreakfastBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Resort on the beachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Rekata CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08