or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Beachfront Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Spa Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Dinning Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Bar Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine Cellar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Ernest T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2014
Relaxing Theauraptic Place

Location, Beach, Spa
8.7
Simply fantastic with marvellous spa, beach by your doorstep and convenient amenities surrounding it!
Moana W. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2014
A wonderful stay at one of our favorite hotels

Quality of hotel and hotel service, exceptional restaurants, direct beach access
10
The staff welcomed us 'back' to the Boathouse and our stay was to the level that we have come to expect over the years that we have been visiting Phuket. We like that the hotel is relatively small and that it lives up to it's exceptional reputation. The staff are attentive, the hotel well decorated and presented and we had a wonderful relaxed time. Our only issue was that there is no gym at the hotel although the staff were able to help us find one within walking distance.
Diana T. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
Just few steps walk and you are on the beach!

Beachside, dining, quiet beach during low season
8
Staffs were attentive. We stayed at the 2nd floor Beachfront suite, do stay here if you love to hear the sounds of wave for 24hrs. We loved it so much. The hot water wasn't function well for the bathtub. There are few restaurants nearby the hotel. Nice stay overall.
Erica M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Fantastic service from friendly staff.

The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel is on a nice corner of Kata beach. Delucious cocktails. Affordable luxury.
9.7
Brilliant , wish I could have stayed longer. Felt like we were in the nicest little spot in Kata.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, July 1, 2014
Beach Haven with unfortunate end

Location, Staff, Food
7.3
The Hotel is situated right on Kata Beach, I stayed here for 6 nights in the Deluxe Beachfront rooms, literally 10 meters walk onto the beach. The beach is beautiful with great waves if you like surfing. The Staff are very nice and welcoming. The Restaurant facing the beach is really amazing. The rooms are quite good and very clean with sliding door to walk directly to the beach. This would be a great hotel for a couple who wanted a romantics get away. Unfortunately on my 2nd to last night, I noticed something moving in the corning of my eye, it turned out to be a rat in my room. This was the only blemish on an amazing stay and not what you expected from a 5 star hotel. I went to the front desk and informed them, they immediately sent 2 girls to the room. After 15 mins and a number of squeals(from the girls :-) ). They told me that they had got the rat and removed it. They helped my to pack my things and I was upgraded to the penthouse for that night. Unfortunately is was already 9pm and I was heading out, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the upgrade. The being called 3 times from 10.00am to 10.45am the next morning being asked when I can move back to the other room was quite annoying.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 30, 2014
Beach Paradise with unfortunate end

Location; Staff , food
7.3
The Hotel is situated right on Kata Beach, I stayed here for 6 nights in the Deluxe Beachfront rooms, literally 10 meters walk onto the beach. The beach is beautiful with great waves if you like surfing. The Staff are very nice and welcoming. The Restaurant facing the beach is really amazing. The rooms are quite good and very clean with sliding door to walk directly to the beach. This would be a great hotel for a couple who wanted a romantics get away. Unfortunately on my 2nd to last night, I noticed something moving in the corning of my eye, it turned out to be a rat in my room. This was the only blemish on an amazing stay and not what you expected from a 5 star hotel. I went to the front desk and informed them, they immediately sent 2 girls to the room. After 15 mins and a number of squeals(from the girls :-) ). They told me that they had got the rat and removed it. They helped my to pack my things and I was upgraded to the penthouse for that night. Unfortunately is was already 9pm and I was heading out, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the upgrade. The being called 3 times from 10.00am to 10.45am the next morning being asked when I can move back to the other room was quite annoying.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 29, 2014
Beach Paradise with unfortunte end

locations, staff, food
7.3
The Hotel is situated right on Kata Beach, I stayed here for 6 nights in the Deluxe Beachfront rooms, literally 10 meters walk onto the beach. The beach is beautiful with great waves if you like surfing. The Staff are very nice and welcoming. The Restaurant facing the beach is really amazing. The rooms are quite good and very clean with sliding door to walk directly to the beach. This would be a great hotel for a couple who wanted a romantics get away. Unfortunately on my 2nd to last night, I noticed something moving in the corning of my eye, it turned out to be a rat in my room. This was the only blemish on an amazing stay and not what you expected from a 5 star hotel. I went to the front desk and informed them, they immediately sent 2 girls to the room. After 15 mins and a number of squeals(from the girls :-) ). They told me that they had got the rat and removed it. They helped my to pack my things and I was upgraded to the penthouse for that night. Unfortunately is was already 9pm and I was heading out, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the upgrade. The being called 3 times from 10.00am to 10.45am the next morning being asked when I can move back to the other room was quite annoying.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 27, 2014
Beach Heaven with an unfortunate end.

Location, Staff, Food
7.3
The Hotel is situated right on Kata Beach, I stayed here for 6 nights in the Deluxe Beachfront rooms, literally 10 meters walk onto the beach. The beach is beautiful with great waves if you like surfing. The Staff are very nice and welcoming. The Restaurant facing the beach is really amazing. The rooms are quite good and very clean with sliding door to walk directly to the beach. This would be a great hotel for a couple who wanted a romantics get away. Unfortunately on my 2nd to last night, I noticed something moving in the corning of my eye, it turned out to be a rat in my room. This was the only blemish on an amazing stay and not what you expected from a 5 star hotel. I went to the front desk and informed them, they immediately sent 2 girls to the room. After 15 mins and a number of squeals(from the girls :-) ). They told me that they had got the rat and removed it. They helped my to pack my things and I was upgraded to the penthouse for that night. Unfortunately is was already 9pm and I was heading out, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the upgrade. The being called 3 times from 10.00am to 10.45am the next morning being asked when I can move back to the other room was quite annoying.
Lalita M. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2014
So convenient, good breakfast, pool near the beach

Noce View, breakfast, luxury
8.3
Victoria C. Couples Australia, June 27, 2014
Great position , wonderful service

Position. Ambiance. Staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe Seaview-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa SpaBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa Seafood RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wine CellarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ReKaTa ShopBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach ClubBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Sunset on Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse On Kata BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - SurroundingsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BarBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Wedding on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & WeddingBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Resort on the BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Seaview SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BreakfastBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Resort on the beachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - DinningBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Rekata CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Boathouse Wine & Grill RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07