or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - View Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balcony Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Playground Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic Dinner Boathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic Dinner Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & Catering Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
9.0
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Fantastic

Location, food and service
10
It was great. my stay was to short due to work commitments. will return without a doubt
So H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 31, 2014
perfect place to relax

awesome see view, kindness, surfing
10
Great place to relax and enjoy surf
Erica M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Fantastic service from friendly staff.

The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel is on a nice corner of Kata beach. Delucious cocktails. Affordable luxury.
9.7
Brilliant , wish I could have stayed longer. Felt like we were in the nicest little spot in Kata.
Vincent C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 27, 2014
Beach Heaven with an unfortunate end.

Location, Staff, Food
7.3
The Hotel is situated right on Kata Beach, I stayed here for 6 nights in the Deluxe Beachfront rooms, literally 10 meters walk onto the beach. The beach is beautiful with great waves if you like surfing. The Staff are very nice and welcoming. The Restaurant facing the beach is really amazing. The rooms are quite good and very clean with sliding door to walk directly to the beach. This would be a great hotel for a couple who wanted a romantics get away. Unfortunately on my 2nd to last night, I noticed something moving in the corning of my eye, it turned out to be a rat in my room. This was the only blemish on an amazing stay and not what you expected from a 5 star hotel. I went to the front desk and informed them, they immediately sent 2 girls to the room. After 15 mins and a number of squeals(from the girls :-) ). They told me that they had got the rat and removed it. They helped my to pack my things and I was upgraded to the penthouse for that night. Unfortunately is was already 9pm and I was heading out, so I didn't really get a chance to enjoy the upgrade. The being called 3 times from 10.00am to 10.45am the next morning being asked when I can move back to the other room was quite annoying.
Sean M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Great location but over priced

Location, breakfast, service
7.7
Had great expectations after reading reviews and the price tag. Checked in smoothly where the manager came to greet me which was a great start and nice touch. I explained I had come from another hotel which was noisy and straight away she she arranged for me to choose from 2 rooms. I chose the room I had originally booked as it was steps away from the beach. I had a slight ocean view and right outside the jacuzzi pool.
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for

On the sand, clean beach, good food
9.3
This was a great facility and exactly as advertised. I kept my patio door open at night to hear. The sound of the waves. I saw the each and ocean from my room and got to the sand in about 40 steps.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Great Beach Location and very relaxing

Beach, Staff, Views
7
The boat house has a great location right on the beach with a lovely veranda just above the beach. The hotel rooms themselves are nothing special, but it has a great ambience. It is touted for its great restaurant but I often fond that a little dissappointing.
Karen L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2013
Boutique beach hotel with great food and service.

Sun deck and restaurant right on the beach. Spa service. View.
9.3
I stayed here as a solo traveler for a quiet getaway while between jobs. Kata beach was busier than I expected but still calm and relaxing with lots of surfers. I stayed 4 nights in 3 different rooms. The second room I was in reeked of paint fumes from the room being redone next door, they moved me to a nicer room shortly after I complained. Everything was clean, with simple stylish beachy white/blue decor. I wish that they had a fitness center because i prefer to run on a treadmill and never got around to running on the beach before the sun's heat got strong. I spent most of my time by the "pool" which is very pretty but it's really just a small dipping pool. Cool and gorgeous, right on the beach. The service at the pool is excellent. I ate at the cafe a few times and it was great and reasonably priced for both western and Thai dishes. Ordered room service and that was great too. Yes the prices are a bit higher than the restaurants next door or the Kata Beach Resort next door, but the quality and value is higher. Had 2.5 hour spa package with Thai massage which was really good and a good value in my opinion. It was better than a similar package I got cheaper elsewhere. I hate when people complain about things being expensive but I thought everything was reasonable all things considered. I live in Shanghai which is a pricey city and get massages pretty frequently and while the spa interior design wasn't anything fancy I really felt she did a good job. Each night room rate at last min booking.
Carolyn F. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Superb hotel right on beautiful Kata Beach.

Super attentive staff. Perfect location. Superb hotel.
10
My room was beautifully appointed, with ocean views. The pool area had great sun lounges & nice pool, and was a few steps from the beach. It was centrally located & easy walking distance to shopping & massages. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Extremely attentive, helpful & friendly staff.
Daniel L. Solo travelers France, March 9, 2013
best location in kata beach

location, design, breakfast
7.3
almost perfect, although the room I was in (superior) was a bit small for the category in Thailand, and I feel the price should have been 10/15% lower to reach the best value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ViewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balconyBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PlaygroundBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & CateringBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08