or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
John R. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great stay

Great service, location and room
8.7
Stayed here twice in the last 6 months, next time in Phuket we will be back. Tim the manager is great.
Jessica S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Almost perfect

Comfortable & beautiful rooms, beachside, nice breakfast
10
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The lobby has very nice view; the hotel rooms are beautiful and very quiet & comfortable. Breakfast is delicious! My favorite part is the swimming pool. The location is good… we’re next door to a surfing school and surrounded by restaurants. The service was really, really good as well. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!
Shuang Z. Families with older children China, June 13, 2013
good

clean room, nice decaration
8.3
nice decaration! .fantastic garden with sea view!...
Sita G. Families with older children Sri Lanka, April 18, 2013
Gorgeous hotel, right on the beach!

Delicious local food, super friendly staff, and comfy rooms
9.3
We loved our stay here, the hotel was centrally located, with the beach right out the front! We will certainly visit Boathouse again, especially for the scrumptious food, unlike most of the other touristy restaurants, where the Thai food was too mild and flavourless for our liking! Thank you Boathouse and team!
Samuel L. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2012
Amazing location

One of the best located hotels in Kata, the staff where amazing they were helpful, informative and couldn't do enough for you.
8.7
I stayed there with my two teenage children. The location being right on the beach was fantastic. It was close to some good little shops to pick up a few bargains, and had some great resteraunts very close by. Can thoroughly recommend Two Chefs Kata, directly opposite. Breakfast was delish and included in the price. I do feel this hotel was slightly more suited to couples though. The rooms were a bit small for my comfort with 2 teenagers. But I do prefer villas when I have the kids. Overall we had a brilliant time here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the cooking class on the weekend, you will not only learn some great cooking tips, but eat some amazing food. It's. a hands on cooking class and a lot of fun.
Willde N. Families with older children Canada, April 9, 2012
Boathouse makes a change!

The hotel is fresh in ideas, colors, decor, food!
9
when the sliding door at the front entrance of the hotel opened, we loved what we saw.. the bright fresh design of the interiors blended happily with the beauty of the island. we booked a beach access room and were upgraded to the suite which we definitely will stay when we return next.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sunset drink in the lounge level..
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location on the beach.

The rooms, ambience and service of the staff.
7.7
nice hotel to stay at both indoor and by the beach. service was excellent with attentive staffs. we like our room which is easily accessible to the beach. enjoy the morning breakfast on the terrace facing the beach. we were recommended by a friend to stay at kata beach which is less commercialized and indeed find it to be true as we went to patong centre as well as chalong town. it was so much better to spend our time either in our room (which has a great view of the andaman seas ) or out at the beach. kata beach is more for the caucasian visitors as we find ourselves the odd few asians (malaysia) in the beach.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, August 22, 2010
Bliss on the beach

Location, service, food
10
The staff and location of the hotel was absolutely first class together with the food. We had an absolutely marvellous time and cannot wait to return.
Agnes C. Families with older children United States of America, February 24, 2009
A peaceful stay on the beach in Phuket

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, food was delicious and location was wonderful - right on the beach.
9.3
My daughter and I very much enjoyed our first trip to Phuket. Mom Tri's was an oasis. The location is wonderful, the beach and sea are beautiful and the weather was terrific. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious. Of course, the weather was prefect! We'd love to return one day.
Shopping Tip: We took a cab to Pataong Beach shopping area and hated it. There were hawkers everywhere. It made us appreciate the peace of Mom Tri's even more.
Nargiz M. Families with older children Azerbaijan, August 22, 2010
Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Club On The BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08