or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - View Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from your balcony Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Playground Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Buffet Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Events
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Holiday at Boathouse,Kata Beach.

Location- perfect with beach access and busy street stalls. Staff- all friendly focused and happy. Food- breakfast was superb, dinner outstanding and happy hours were great end to the day.
9.3
Our stay was fantastic. We were always looked after at breakfast by X and K and the rest of the crew. Food was terrific and part of package. Pool staff were attentive to our needs and we were well treated by Min and others. Happy hour was favourite time of day. Always looked after by Kitty and the rest of the Boathouse team. Dinner was superb and made better by the beautiful and happy smiling Aud. Rooms were always clean and small gifts of fruit and snacks were well received. Beautiful views of the beach and great fun at Rekata spas over all an idyllic holiday destination underpinned by great shopping in Kata and Karon.
Qing Q. Couples China, November 15, 2014
fantastic hotel

The location, the food ,cleaniness ,rooms are very comfortable
8.3
It was the perfect place to be with my wife , good to chill out in the swimming pool overlooking the sea.
Abigail P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Excellent hotel - highly recommended

Location, service (staff) and the breakfast
10
We had our honeymoon at the boathouse with our 11 month baby. We had an amazing time and the hotel staff couldn't have done more to help us with all our requests. The location of the hotel was fantastic, right on the beach and near several cheap and authentic Thai restaurants. We had a room which opened onto the smaller pool which we had to ourselves most days and the beach was a matter of metres away. The staff were so nice to our baby and made a big fuss if him. They entertained him at breakfast and treated him like a little prince. The hotel also has a babysitter service for 250bht an hour which we used on several nights to have a meal out. The breakfast food was excellent. We particularly liked the almond croissants and crab cakes.
Arthur H. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Boathouse hotel Kata Beach Phuket Oct 2014

Location location location - right on the beach, great sunsets, staff were wonderful
7
1.Pricey because its on the beach 2.The staff were wonderful in all respects 3.Breakfast included in my package that was a mistake, very average. 4.Evening dining spectacular with amazing sunsets 5.Rooms ok nothing special 6.Normally I prefer to stay in suits because I like leg room, but glad I didn't this time round. General: You can still enjoy the experience of being on Kata beach or boathouse pool (which is small)as the dining area is also open to the public - not so exclusive afterall!! There was a big birthday party held while we were there.
Edita N. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2014
Awesome Beach Resort

the beach, service, and breakfast food
9
Boathouse by Montara is the best! Beachfront property makes it really easy to take a swim, and with the water looking great, you won't think twice about it! Service is excellent. All of our requests were taken care of, and then some. We didn't have to worry about anything, especially when it came to organizing tours and airport transfers. The small touches make this hotel stand out -- a personalized greeting card from the hotel manager welcoming us and wishing us a nice stay, palm leaf origami by housekeeping every evening, pool boy ready to assist us all the time. The room we had was clean and well-maintained and were it not for the glorious beach outside, we'd have easily stayed in and lounged in bed.
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Fantastic

Location, food and service
10
It was great. my stay was to short due to work commitments. will return without a doubt
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
Love the Rooms

Rooms, Staff, Beach
10
I stay in Thailand allot this is the best room ever.
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
Best Hotel in Phuket

view , Room, Staff
10
Everything was excellent, i had nothing at all to complain about, 10 star
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
nice hotel

beautiful , great view
10
Nice rooms, i had problems but, still nice.
Emiko Y. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Boathouse by montara

Great bathroom, very clean and great location to beaxh
8.7
The pool was small and didnt have much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ViewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from your balconyBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PlaygroundBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EventsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BuffetBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & CateringBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3C08