or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Boathouse by Montara

182 Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mom Tri's Boathouse Hotel
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beach Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest Room Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-Bathroom Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View Suite Boathouse by Montara Phuket - View Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balcony Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Restaurant Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool
Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming Pool Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Playground Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Facilities Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Entrance Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and Beverages Boathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic Dinner Boathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic Dinner Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & Catering Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Boathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Rosemarie D. Couples Canada, April 3, 2015
Good place for last day before flight

Location, less mosquitoes in room, a nice change room and facilities while you waited for late flight but had checked out
9
It was ok
Dianne W. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2015
paradise at the Boathouse

staff service, location, facailities
10
Excellent staff service, perfect location, room directly overlooking the pool and the beach.
Petra B. Couples Czech Republic, January 24, 2015
Perfect location

location, cosiness, room
8
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2015
Beautiful Spot, Not Quite 5*

Great patio, right on the beach, excellent restaurant
7.7
I had an excellent stay at Boathouse and with a couple of tweaks they could call themselves a 5* resort. First, some major renovation is needed to the bathroom near the lobby. Nothing says 5* like mould on the ceilings and empty soap and paper dispensers. While the rooms had apparently been freshly renovated, my deluxe junior suite had some deficiencies for sure. It was pretty clear that my sliding glass door had been breached at some point, I'm guessing recently. Now, it's likely it was broken open by the drunken customer who somehow locked their keys in it but still needs to be repaired before renting out the room again. The bathroom looks to be finished by a fresh apprentice carpenter as well. Nothing fits quite right. These issues aren't a big deal unless you're staying at a hotel that claims it's a 5*. The location is fantastic, the sun deck is perfect for early morning reading and some light sun, walking to the beach from your deck is excellent. Top notch food available beachfront and you can pretty much walk any direction and find whatever you're after. This is my 4th time in Kata but my first time staying beachfront and while I don't think this place is worth the price of admission, you will definitely have an enjoyable time here. I'll consider staying for another weekend for certain.
Norman B. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Great hotel with nice atmosphere

Staff, location and breakfast
8.3
Classy hotel with superb service and atmosphere. But premises need refurbishing and food, drink and spa treatments are far too expensive !
Andrew W. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Holiday at Boathouse,Kata Beach.

Location- perfect with beach access and busy street stalls. Staff- all friendly focused and happy. Food- breakfast was superb, dinner outstanding and happy hours were great end to the day.
9.3
Our stay was fantastic. We were always looked after at breakfast by X and K and the rest of the crew. Food was terrific and part of package. Pool staff were attentive to our needs and we were well treated by Min and others. Happy hour was favourite time of day. Always looked after by Kitty and the rest of the Boathouse team. Dinner was superb and made better by the beautiful and happy smiling Aud. Rooms were always clean and small gifts of fruit and snacks were well received. Beautiful views of the beach and great fun at Rekata spas over all an idyllic holiday destination underpinned by great shopping in Kata and Karon.
Qing Q. Couples China, November 15, 2014
fantastic hotel

The location, the food ,cleaniness ,rooms are very comfortable
8.3
It was the perfect place to be with my wife , good to chill out in the swimming pool overlooking the sea.
Abigail P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Excellent hotel - highly recommended

Location, service (staff) and the breakfast
10
We had our honeymoon at the boathouse with our 11 month baby. We had an amazing time and the hotel staff couldn't have done more to help us with all our requests. The location of the hotel was fantastic, right on the beach and near several cheap and authentic Thai restaurants. We had a room which opened onto the smaller pool which we had to ourselves most days and the beach was a matter of metres away. The staff were so nice to our baby and made a big fuss if him. They entertained him at breakfast and treated him like a little prince. The hotel also has a babysitter service for 250bht an hour which we used on several nights to have a meal out. The breakfast food was excellent. We particularly liked the almond croissants and crab cakes.
Arthur H. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Boathouse hotel Kata Beach Phuket Oct 2014

Location location location - right on the beach, great sunsets, staff were wonderful
7
1.Pricey because its on the beach 2.The staff were wonderful in all respects 3.Breakfast included in my package that was a mistake, very average. 4.Evening dining spectacular with amazing sunsets 5.Rooms ok nothing special 6.Normally I prefer to stay in suits because I like leg room, but glad I didn't this time round. General: You can still enjoy the experience of being on Kata beach or boathouse pool (which is small)as the dining area is also open to the public - not so exclusive afterall!! There was a big birthday party held while we were there.
Edita N. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2014
Awesome Beach Resort

the beach, service, and breakfast food
9
Boathouse by Montara is the best! Beachfront property makes it really easy to take a swim, and with the water looking great, you won't think twice about it! Service is excellent. All of our requests were taken care of, and then some. We didn't have to worry about anything, especially when it came to organizing tours and airport transfers. The small touches make this hotel stand out -- a personalized greeting card from the hotel manager welcoming us and wishing us a nice stay, palm leaf origami by housekeeping every evening, pool boy ready to assist us all the time. The room we had was clean and well-maintained and were it not for the glorious beach outside, we'd have easily stayed in and lounged in bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Boathouse by Montara PhuketBoathouse by Montara Phuket - BeachBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family Suite-BathroomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway Sea View SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ViewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Views from balconyBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - RestaurantBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Swimming PoolBoathouse by Montara Phuket - PlaygroundBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - FacilitiesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - EntranceBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Food and BeveragesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - A Romantic DinnerBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Event & CateringBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - ShopsBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Guest RoomBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Beachfront SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Deluxe BeachfrontBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuitesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Family SuitesBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Hideaway SuiteBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior SeaviewBoathouse by Montara Phuket - Superior Seaview


AS-AGWEB-3B08