or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bobsons Suites

249, Sukhumvit Soi 31, Khlongtan Nuea,Watthana, Bangkok, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Euro Grande Hotel

Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Lobby Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Q’Zeen Coffee Shop Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Q’Zeen Coffee Shop Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Locker Room Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Dance Studio Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Chic Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Chic Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Chic Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Classic Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe Classic Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Grande Deluxe
Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Grande Deluxe Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Exterior Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Bobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Mia H. Groups Indonesia, June 4, 2014
Love being in bangkok

Located in strategic location,though its quite far from BTS but tuktuk shuttle is available, wifi in rooms n public facilities, Nice swimming pool,
6
Very nice but next visit to thailand, O prefer to stay in other location ie siam or khao san road
Erica H. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2014
it is an ok stay, wouldnt stay there again

location, staff, 7-11
7.7
First of all, no hair dryer, tooth brush or fresh towel around mid-night. You need to wait unil morning to have the fresh towels. It is down in the alley. On monday, there is no shuttle bus service so bear in mind that you might have to walk 10-15 minutes to the BTS under the heat. The room is a bit smelly on the first day like someone just smocked in there. Sheets are a bit dirty and the air conditionig is lound. I personally would add a few bucks to stay in a better hotel instead. The staff are absolutely friendly and helpful which makes the stay pleasent. Lots of Japanese food places near by if you like Japanese food.
Eddie O. Solo travelers Ireland, May 12, 2014
bad hotel, good location

location, room size
4.7
stayed here for three weeks mainly because of location and reasonable price. Wifi didn't work in the room, was told to sit in the lobby to use it, Eventually changed rooms and the signal was still unusable. A/C routinely broke down. I seemed to be ringing the reception almost daily to fix this. Rooms can get very warm. Shower temperature cycles between too hot and cold. Old calcined shower heads. Shower was dirty (hair etc) when i moved in. Pool is small but not bad, although routinely had dirt and debris in it. New management, my impression was that they are running the hotel on a shoestring to maximize profits. Staff were doing their best with limited support i felt. The hotel was formerly called the 'euro grand hotel' and this is still the sign on all the hotel paraphernalia (room keys etc). It's obviously going through a transition with zero investment from the management. The hotel is ok if you're on a budget but would recommend looking elsewhere, at least until this hotel irons out all it's problems (wifi/ac/showers etc)
Joyce X. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Decent budget stay.

Value for money.
6
Pretty value for money. Buildomg was a bit old. Room was an ok size. Simple and value.
Brett A. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
Great place to stay

Comfy bed, friendly staff,pool
8
A very comfortable hotel, I'll be back
Foong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
central located

quiet stay
6.3
Room is ok, only air conditioning have little bit noisy I hope management will solve this problem. When I checked out, reception charge me 34 bath for the mineral water! This is what I never experienced before!!!!
Sharon S. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
the stay was not a good one

the staff at least they tried their best or else, it has no good value
3
The coffee house is small. No room service. WIFI did not work. The tourist guide did smile at all.
Azian A. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Fair

Friendly staff.
5
Fairly OK. Cab drivers are not familiar with the hotel despite telling them the old name was The Euro Grande Hotel.The hotel is quite a distance to walk from the main street although there is tuk tuk available to bring you to the nearest BTS station but that is according to specific time but still have to walk in when coming back. The only reason I stayed there was because the event that I attended was held just next to the hotel. I wouldn't want to stay here again. The staff is helpful though.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
stay was ok for budget hotel

good staff, big rooms, swimming pool
7.7
rooms are really big and clean enough, but little noisy at night from generator, and a little far away from main rd, other than than fine place to stay
Mark C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
Good room cheap, so-so location, many problems

price, room, shuttle
6
Formerly called Euro Grande. Taxis don’t know it. Rooms are clean, modern, nice. Desk, good bed, clean bathroom, safe, small minibar fridge. NOT very close to Asoke BTS / Sukhimvit MRT, about 10+ min walk to Sukhumvit, and then 7+ to the stations. Hourly shuttle to BTS and MRT station; they did an unscheduled run for me. Most guests Indian, one German couple. Residential neighborhood with some small trees, not pedestrian-friendly. Soi 31 has midrange+ restaurants and massage places, a 7-11 and ATM, but far fewer services than other sois. Orchid Massage next door has Massage for Japanese men, but not traditional Thai massage by itself Staff mostly friendly and helpful, but many management problems. We booked previous night to guarantee a room at 0800 arrival as they have 1400 checkin time. I also called AND wrote an email which was confirmed. When we arrived, the desk clerk did not know expected us to arrive the previous day. They were able to give us rooms anyway. Clocks were set way wrong. Light switch for the front hall is on the far end of the room. A/C took a long time to make the room cool, but did make it comfortable eventually. I was woken up by some younger folks who were yelling in the hallway at 2AM. The number for reception (22) is not listed on the phone so I had to go down. Night guy called and asked them to quiet down. 4 more incidents of noise until 0315, I called the desk guy each time. He would not go upstairs to talk to them, calling did not help. Noise is not the hotel's fault, but hotel has to be willing to deal with it. I changed rooms, but phone did not work. New phone did not work. Wifi unstable and slow. DHCP server kept failing. I had to go down to ask them to restart it many times. My Android and friend's iPhone never connected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bobsons Suites BangkokBobsons Suites Bangkok - LobbyBobsons Suites Bangkok - Q’Zeen Coffee ShopBobsons Suites Bangkok - Q’Zeen Coffee ShopBobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolBobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolBobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolBobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming PoolBobsons Suites Bangkok - Locker RoomBobsons Suites Bangkok - Dance StudioBobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe ChicBobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe ChicBobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe ChicBobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe ClassicBobsons Suites Bangkok - Deluxe ClassicBobsons Suites Bangkok - Grande DeluxeBobsons Suites Bangkok - Grande DeluxeBobsons Suites Bangkok - Grande DeluxeBobsons Suites Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBobsons Suites Bangkok - ExteriorBobsons Suites Bangkok - Pub/LoungeBobsons Suites Bangkok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04