or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Scoblionko S. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2014
Great stay in Chiang Mai

Location. Concierge. Staff.
8.7
My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Bodhi Serene hotel. While the room was not ready when we arrived it was complete by the time we finished booking our excursions with the very helpful and well informed concierge. I suggest taking advantage of the hotels one day bicycle rental for 100 baht and seeing the old city. You can cover the key sites in one afternoon on a bike. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. The swim up pool was particularly convenient and ideal for a lazy day for those who like to lounge. Breakfast was okay - a large selection but it got redundant by our third meal. The view from breakfast was nice and the break out space by the pool very relaxing. I strongly recommend getting a room on the second or third floor. Our front door was broken and took some maneuvering to lock it. The sliding balcony doors were not too sturdy. There is construction going on next door so book a room further from the pool to avoid the noise. Overall the noise was minimal, but could be annoying to light sleepers.
Christina N. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
not fantastic, away from shopping area

no best thing to mention
6.7
Dont like the hotel, too old and there is a contruction just next to it. Not clean and staff are not patience
James S. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
Staff are all helpful but location is not so good.

Staff are all helpful, design of the hotel, and food is good
7.3
Location is far from shopping, not so clean rooms, but staff from every helpful, food is ok.
Hoi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2014
Nice hotel and service

Nice hotel, food and service
7.7
Colin S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Great Thailand hotel experience

location, staff performance, pool.
8.7
Great breakfast dining outside, relaxing pool and bar service, pleasant helpful staff, great location minutes walk to Sunday walking street market and minutes walking to bar street. Surrounded by massage shops, restaurants and cafes.
Mary B. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Not great!

Updated rooms, good fast wifi
5.7
The room was nice and updated. The staff is not very helpful, and a few of the women are just rude.
Joy P. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
Calm amid Chiang Mai

Beautiful, quiet, huge room
8.3
This is a nice oasis in Chiang Mai. Staff were attentive, breakfast good, room was great with everything you could want. Warning as in every Thai hotel the beds are not soft. In 2 trips to Thailand I have only found one soft bed. But of you expect a firm bed then this hotel ia AWESOME!!!!!
Dowrudee K. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
Great Location, Unimpressive breakfast .

Location,Staff, Room
8.7
Love the hotel and the location. The staff are very polite and helpful. The only down side is probably breakfast. Though it is available until 10.30 but if you come out late, like 9, there would be pretty much nothing much left for you to eat. I never see any refill to all the empty trays the whole 5 nights we stayed!
David H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Great choice in Chiang Mai old city

location, design, comfort
9
Nice place to stay if you want a relaxing location right in the old city of Chiang Mai. We had an executive room which was roomy enough for our two young children as well and had a big bathtub and lovely view out onto the central garden. The old temples of Chiang Mai are close by, lots of eating options, the staff are good at arranging tuk-tuks or taxis from right outside if you need to get further away to Doi Suthep, the zoo, the night safari etc. Breakfast is fine - nice fresh bread and omeletts. The design of the hotel is beautiful, all aranged around the central garden and the swimming pool is a nice touch on the roof at the front.
Maria C. Couples South Africa, October 16, 2014
four days at Bodhi Serene

The hotel is very well situated - within walking distance of most attractions. The room was quite big.
6
The hotel was well situated and our room and bathroom was spacious, but this was it as far as positive first impressions went. The hotel was being renovated and no efforts were made to disguise this fact with scaffolding leaning against a wall just outside our door. The walls of our room were filthy. All that was needed was a good cleaning agent and a sponge, but the will does not seem to exist. The bathroom, which has all the possibilities to be really nice was tired looking and in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was very basic. If one takes into consideration what we payed, it was overrated and over priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05