My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1637 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1637)
Sort by:
Darryl G. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
I would stay here again.

Staff. Location. Room.
10
We enjoyed it very much. We have nothing negative to say about it.
Sudhakar M. Families with older children India, January 11, 2014
Comfortable. However not value for money.

good location, heritage building reflecting local architecture, comfortable rooms
6.3
Comfortable. However it was very pricey. also the staff could be more trained in hospitality. Breakfast was not the greatest. The real selling points of this hotel are it is close to the action but very quiet and calm surroundings. The heritage architecture in the traditional Llana style is also quite an attraction.
Margaret S. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Great little hotel with lovely pool and good food

Location, pool, food
8.3
Had a lovely stay at the Bodhi Serene. Staff very helpful and room good size and well maintained. Food in the hotel was excellent so a shame the restaurant not busier in the evening.
Margaret G. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
comfortable stay

location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
9
I would recommend this hotel for the handy location, the rooms are clean & comfortable & is lovely & quiet .
James C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
serene accurately describes the hotel

They reorganised our room when we arrived to one that was immediately available, the wonderful friendly staff, the serene ambiance reflected in every aspect
9.3
Perfect and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. The hotel was open and airy in design with lovely tranquil spaces. All the staff worked so hard particularly on new year's eve to make it a wonderful night to remember.
Anne S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
A perfect place to stay in Chiang Mai.

A delightfully calm and relaxed place to stay in authentic Thai surroundings. A brilliant location right in the old city with very helpful staff.
8.7
Excellent. We really enjoyed the location with immediate access to the old city and everything in walking distance. We liked the 'serenity' of the hotel - quiet & calm after the hubbub of the streets with the gardens, the pool and room verandah for relaxing. We liked the authenticity of the hotel - we preferred to feel as if we were living in part of the Thai culture rather than in a western-style glass & chrome hotel which would have been very inappropriate in Chiang-Mai. We would recommend the Bodhi Serene.
Edle B. Couples Norway, December 22, 2013
Quite good value for money

Large compound, large rooms, good location
7.3
The grounds of Bodhi Serene are very nice. Definitely large for its location in the old city. The staff were friendly. I would have preferred a better quality breakfast - more fruit of better quality (ripe), some nice cold cuts, and a bit more options for warm dishes. I do not eat gluten, and then there were not many options for me. The swimming pool is okay for a dip, but not for lap swimming (think it is 13 meters or so). Overall it is good value for money. It is quite nice decoration, but not consistently stylish. If you want a bit more consistency, Tamarind Village is better, but also more expensive.
Derek A. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Very good

Traditional Thai design, gardens, location
8
Overall very good and good value for money but the hot water was only just warm (the weather was very cold when we were there) and the building next door had occupants that were noisy at night
Xiaoyi C. Families with young children China, December 19, 2013
Nice quiet resort hotel in mid of crowded old city

large room, beautiful garden, great location
9
The hotel is centrally located in the old city. It's close to a lot of attractions (mostly within half an hour drive) and popular restaurants. The rooms, including the toilets are huge. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only problem was the shower. The water temperature could not remain constant. It kept getting cold after a while unless switched to the hottest (but then it'd be too hot). This was particularly a problem when the temperature dropped to range between less than 10c to 20c during our stay in December.
Scott M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
good transit hotel

the spa bath, large room, hotel design
8.7
Good place to stay while in the city. close to everything that needs to be close to

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02