or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1801 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1801)
Sort by:
Oi M. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2014
Excellent

Room comfortable, Food Good, Relax
8.7
Elaine D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Great location.

Location, privacy, quiet.
5.7
It was good. Quite a central location. Just down the road from Sunday Market, but need to take a tuk tuk to night bazaar. It has many eateries nearby.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
Exquisite.

The room was palatial. The breakfast was superb. The staff was very helpful.
10
From the time I arrived until I checked out the staff was most helpful and responsive to all my requests. The room was clean, well appointed, and spacious. The breakfast included in the room rate was excellent. My only complaint is that when I wanted to extend my stay, they were fully booked. Even then, they helped me find another suitable accommodation nearby. I will definitely make every effort to stay at Bohdi Serene whenever I return to Chiang Mai.
Stephanie C. Families with young children United States of America, December 5, 2014
Family vacation

Jewel in the middle of the city. Friendly helpful staff. Luxurious rooms.
10
Wonderful modern accommodations in the hustle an bustle of city center.
Scoblionko S. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2014
Great stay in Chiang Mai

Location. Concierge. Staff.
8.7
My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Bodhi Serene hotel. While the room was not ready when we arrived it was complete by the time we finished booking our excursions with the very helpful and well informed concierge. I suggest taking advantage of the hotels one day bicycle rental for 100 baht and seeing the old city. You can cover the key sites in one afternoon on a bike. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. The swim up pool was particularly convenient and ideal for a lazy day for those who like to lounge. Breakfast was okay - a large selection but it got redundant by our third meal. The view from breakfast was nice and the break out space by the pool very relaxing. I strongly recommend getting a room on the second or third floor. Our front door was broken and took some maneuvering to lock it. The sliding balcony doors were not too sturdy. There is construction going on next door so book a room further from the pool to avoid the noise. Overall the noise was minimal, but could be annoying to light sleepers.
Christina N. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
not fantastic, away from shopping area

no best thing to mention
6.7
Dont like the hotel, too old and there is a contruction just next to it. Not clean and staff are not patience
James S. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
Staff are all helpful but location is not so good.

Staff are all helpful, design of the hotel, and food is good
7.3
Location is far from shopping, not so clean rooms, but staff from every helpful, food is ok.
Hoi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2014
Nice hotel and service

Nice hotel, food and service
7.7
Colin S. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Great Thailand hotel experience

location, staff performance, pool.
8.7
Great breakfast dining outside, relaxing pool and bar service, pleasant helpful staff, great location minutes walk to Sunday walking street market and minutes walking to bar street. Surrounded by massage shops, restaurants and cafes.
Mary B. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Not great!

Updated rooms, good fast wifi
5.7
The room was nice and updated. The staff is not very helpful, and a few of the women are just rude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03