or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1774 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1774)
Sort by:
Praj K. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel

Huge bathtub
7.3
This hotel is just amazing. I would recommend anyone who wants to check out Chiang Mai to stay at this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk from the famous night market where you can have a greatly wide variety of traditional souvenirs and local cuisine. During daytime, you can rent a bike from the hotel to look around nearby century-old Lanna temples too.
Adrian D. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Good position and helpful staff

Large rooms, with excellent bathrooms and good sized balcony. Free high speed Wi Fi
9
We had an most enjoyable stay at the Bodhi Serene. Could not have more helpful young staff, who greeted us so pleasantly all the time. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large in size and the pool was an great retreat form the heat on hotter days. We didn.t have breakfast in our rate but it was available in the a la carte in the restaurant or as a buffet down stairs for around bart. There are so many good restaurants around the hotel that breakfast could be had in 20 places close by for between 100 and 150 bart pp. Tour desk was efficient, the air conditioning good and our room attendant did a very good job. If you are looking for a professional massage Lili Massage has a spa close by which. while a little more expensive than some. charges 400 bart and an excellent massage in very clean surroundings. We would stay here again because the hotel is great value for money and the location if just perfect.
Restaurant Tip: The Dash Bar and Restaurant was close by , near the moat, and had excellent food both breakfast and dinner. Dash has a resident Siamese type cat called Piggy who greets guests in the eveninng.. Juicy4you had fabulous shakes, juice, and smoothies, some great vegetarian food and terrific mango and banana porridge for breakfast
Zhao C. Groups Australia, June 24, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

close to night market and sunday market
9
The best hotel in the area, comfortable room and good service. the cost of extra bed is a little high.
Vicki M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Private and homely

Helpful and friendly staff.
10
the bodhi serene hotel was able to provide a relaxing and private atmosphere. i would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: This boutique hotel was able to provide a relaxing atmosphere and privacy. The staff were friendly and helpful.We would definitely recommend this accomodation to our friends and family.
Michelle H. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Very Nice and Clean Hotel

A quiet and convenience place of staying
7.7
Once we step into the Hotel we had a warm greeting from the staff, they served us a nice drink while waiting for the room key, the service was fast and satisfaction. The room was big and had a big bathtub, its clean and we really like it. They also provide free shuttle bus every night to go to "Night Baazar" It's a great place to shop and eat. It was really a relaxing stay there and surely will recommend to my friends, i will surely come back to this hotel if i travel to Chiang Mai again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Chiang Mai Zoo.
Rommanee T. Couples Thailand, June 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel

beautiful hotel and great location
8.3
The hotel is small and unique. The room is big with beautiful interior. The bathroom has jacuzzi for guest to relax.
Francois C. Couples France, June 14, 2012
Good location

Good location
8
Hotel is in the city of Chiangmai it's very easy to go everywhere around Chiangmai.we have a car to get to everywhere and the parking area is in front of the hotel. The room is nice and clean decoration is Lanna style look so comfortable. Overall is good hotel.
Lisa F. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Bath, pool, friendly service
9.7
Beautiful hotel, fantastic service will definitely stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't pay for breakfast it is very basic but very well presented, there is better & cheaper places around the corner to eat
Low K. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Small but lovely hotel

Peaceful environment
8.7
This hotel is build behind a tall wall. Once you enter through the small opening door, you can sense the unique tranquility of the hotel. The room of the hotel is cosy and wonderful. The restaurant is small but service of the staffs is marvellous. The hotel is within walking location to the sunday walking street market. This is a perfect hotel for honeymoon couple.
Heather M. Groups Australia, June 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel, best location and great service

A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle.
10
My friend and I stayed for over a week. We asked for, and were given, rooms next to each other. The rooms were much better than the photos. The service was friendly. The pool gorgeous and just right after a hot day walking around Chiang Mai. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Much better than I expected. I would definitely go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04