or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1761 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1761)
Sort by:
Lisa F. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Bath, pool, friendly service
9.7
Beautiful hotel, fantastic service will definitely stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't pay for breakfast it is very basic but very well presented, there is better & cheaper places around the corner to eat
Low K. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Small but lovely hotel

Peaceful environment
8.7
This hotel is build behind a tall wall. Once you enter through the small opening door, you can sense the unique tranquility of the hotel. The room of the hotel is cosy and wonderful. The restaurant is small but service of the staffs is marvellous. The hotel is within walking location to the sunday walking street market. This is a perfect hotel for honeymoon couple.
Heather M. Groups Australia, June 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel, best location and great service

A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle.
10
My friend and I stayed for over a week. We asked for, and were given, rooms next to each other. The rooms were much better than the photos. The service was friendly. The pool gorgeous and just right after a hot day walking around Chiang Mai. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Much better than I expected. I would definitely go back.
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Their selling point is the location near by the Old Town city
7
First day check in to this Hotel and feel very nice and good. But 2nd day make me a bad image cause " suddenly without a tap water for take a bath " And the commit time was not accurate.
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Charming boutique hotel

Lovely pool and pleasant garden setting
9
Centrally located inside the city walls and close to the weekend walking market, Bodhi Serene is a charming boutique hotel, in a traditional Thai style, with a lovely swimming pool and an attractive garden setting.
Barry P. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
An oasis of calm in the heart of the old city

Tremendous service, beautiful rooms, in a lush garden setting. Highly recommended.
9.3
Had a great long weekend at the Bodhi Serene. Service was excellent, and the room ("deluxe") was beautiful. Elegantly decorated, with a balcony onto the garden and shutters between the bedroom and bathroom that can be opened up to watch TV from the circular bathtub! We had the buffet breakfast a couple of times, which was very good if a little expensive by local standards. If your package doesn't include breakfast, plenty of cheaper alternatives can be found within a short walk of the hotel. Still, you get what you pay for, and the hotel breakfast was excellent. The only potential downside was that in garden surroundings you are going to get some nature! Some of the local wildlife was rather enthusiastic at night in terms of making a little noise (gecko mating calls, and the buzz of insects). We slept through it easily enough, but very light sleepers may find themselves struggling to nod off if they happen to be on the ground floor on a particularly noisy night.
Shopping Tip: If at all possible, make sure you book your trip around a Sunday, as the Chiang Mai Walking Street night market runs every Sunday 4pm-late just a short walk from this hotel - much more pleasant than Chiang Mai's regular night bazaar. Lots of local arts & crafts, some wonderful traditional food and live traditional entertainment - not to be missed.
Franco F. Couples Germany, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel, big rooms in the midle of old town

Friendly staff, big room, big bathroom
8.3
We enjoyed our long weekend at the hotel and can fully recommend it. We loved the spacious bathroom with it's huge round bath tub. The staff was very friendly and always there when needed. The hotel is in walking distance to the night market, temples and other attractions. A great place to stay in old town. The only thing they have to work on is their breakfast, but it did not influence our long weekend but could have been a plus if it were like you can expect when staying at a hotel like this.
Mingxia C. Business travelers China, June 4, 2012
Very nice hotel

Traditional room
10
my friends and i very like this hotel. It is very special. There are big and clean rooms.
Baboon S. Groups June 1, 2012
Great location

Good value for money
9.3
Our room was looking on the backyard which was excellent coz it was quiet room. If we had room looking on the main street I think it would be more loud since it was walking street with night market. Room was clean and we enjoyed our staz there. Chang Mai is very beautiful city.
Philippe F. Solo travelers France, May 27, 2012
great hotel well situated in the old town

Design, inner garden, pool, rooms & attentive service
9
Spent 2 nights and another 2 days later when returning from a 3 days offroad bike tour. Rooms are large and comfortable with a great bathroom. Get an insecticide spray however as the buzzing enemy will be lurking, unavoidable in Chiang Mai and also because of the water pond in the inner garden. Hotel lay out is very nice, quietness ensured for good nights, with a good pool and restaurant and nice B,fast thrown in. The location is excellent, easy to catch a tuk tuk and walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity of Thapae gate, as well as many sights andtemples in the old city. The staff is always helpful to assist with any needs you may have. Overall, very pleasant hotel and excellent value for money. Am all time favourite for my friends and I
Restaurant Tip: For great Italian dining Piccola Roma Palace, Charoenprathet Rd. near The Chedi hotel. Superb fare, good wines, outdoor section - you'd better like Julio Iglesias if dining indoor but the food will offset any qualms you may have about the music. For river side dining, the Good View, 200 m past the well known but overpriced Riverside is very good (food) and a bit more authentic / Thai style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08