Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Chad B. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a great breakfast.

Very nice room and beautiful bathroom
10
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is a beautiful place. It is very open and has a beautiful garden area in the center of the hotel. The free breakfast was amazing, with omelets, waffles, bacon, yogurt, juices, and everything else you would expect from a hot breakfast. We really enjoyed the hotel.
Zaid H. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Great hotel, good value

Nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, good location
9
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location in the old city, close to night market and a few other sites. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, great rooms too!
Kellie B. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Oasis!

Decor, veiw, location
10
Love love loved the Bhodi, from the moment we walked in i felt relaxed and comfortable.. Everyone was friendly and helful and the room decor was fantastic. It was also in good walking distance to most things, or a cheap tuk tuk ride and the shuttle to the markets was very convienient
Tetsuo F. Couples Japan, April 16, 2012
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

Clean and luxury room.
8
we stayed 1 night during songkran festival. it was hard to get to this hotel because the central old chiang mai was soaked water. tuk-tuk driver also he don't go to this area. in the room, there were a lot of mosquito and we had difficulty in fighting with them. anyway, the stay in this hotel was totally good.
Shopping Tip: Night market near the hotel, it takes only 3 minutes walk.
Sharon A. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2012
Best Hotel, fantastic location and great staff

Wonderfully quiet hotel in a very busy and noisy city, aptly named as it was completely serene.
9
We stayed here for 5 nights during Songkran and had the best of times. The hotel looks nothing from the exterior but once you pass through the heavy wooden doors you enter a sanctuary. The rooms were lovely with whitewashed walls and dark timber floors and windows. All rooms overlook the central courtyard around which the hotel is built. The breakfast area also overlooks this courtyard and we only needed to give our room number, request coffee and fresh limes with our breakfast on the first morning - everyday thereafter our needs were met before we had to ask - impecable service. The meals that we had in the hotel were first class and very reasonable in price. The fun that we had tosing water over unsuspecting pedestrians and tuktuks from the second story pool has given us stories on which to dine for many months to come. A truely wonderful place to stay and one which we shall return to on our next trip to Chiang Mai.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides a free bus to the Night Bazaar at 7pm each night - make use of it as the shopping is fabulous - best hand woven fabrics. Also do try some of the local eateries in the street outside - a good local meal for two with drinks costs no more than 300THB - real value for money. There is a small mini-mart close by - turn left and walk about 100m to next corner and the local laudry's in the street do a good and prompt job charging 30THB per Kilo of clothing.
Allan R. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Charming hotel with great staff

well located in old city
8.7
helpful staff and charming small hotel in old city; not luxury but good value
Antonius V. Groups Netherlands, April 15, 2012
Great

Room garden swimmingpool
9.7
This is à great hotel in the center of chiang mai. The rooms are fantastic with à huge bathtub. Beautifull garden for having à great breakfast. Service was at a very high standard. It is like a oase in the middle of chiang mai. Would definitly stay here again. Lots of restaurants and markets nearby.
Karen B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Great hotel, relaxing atmosphere.

Location, bathtub in room.
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay although it was just for one night.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Sunday walking street market.
Cherie G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
Great rooms and service, but plan on eating out.

The pool, the beds, and the service
7
The hotel was nice enough, but probably not worth the price unless you're with a whole family. My biggest problem was the food. For the first time in my month-long stay in Thailand, I was really dissappointed. Twice I had to send food back (in two days) because it was inedible. The first time was for fish sticks - somehow they got soaked in some kind of cleaner and still got served. The second time was for some eggs Benedict I ordered - only the outer edge was cooked (and somehow bland and rubbery), and the rest of the egg (white and yolk) was raw and runny. I'm really not a picky eater, so it has to be pretty bad for me to send things back. And luckily the staff was nice enough to oblige. The continental breakfast really wasn't bad, but I would advise eating out otherwise.
Michael B. Couples Israel, April 11, 2012
Best expirience ever

great location, excelent service
8.7
The hotel is in central place and the rooms are amazing. We took day trips thru the hotel which were great and ofcourse the food was excelent. would come back for sure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08