or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1688)
Sort by:
Megan T. Groups Australia, December 9, 2011
Great service, good food

Large rooms, super friendly staff, good food
9.3
We really enjoyed staying here - the staff were always really friendly and helpful - especially the lady at the tour desk! Breakfasts were great and the restaurant had good quality food for reasonable prices. Only down side - a 20 minute walk to the shopping district. Doesn't sound like much but with arms full of shopping...
Restaurant Tip: Try Deck One for dinner along the river - top class food and very romantic setting!
Kim-Thu D. Groups Canada, December 9, 2011
Service with a smile

Good restaurant
5.7
This hotel is located in the old Chiang Mai, quite close to the night market (5 minutes in tuk-tuk). The restaurant in the hotel offers very good traditional Thai food with good price. Most disadvantage point is the mosquitoes!
Michael S. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Magnificent hotel. Truly a serene, beautiful place

Huge room, gigantic bathtub, big bathroom, great breakfast,free wireless in room, happy helpful staff
10
I guess I said it all in the comment line. This is a place of quiet tranquility in the middle of the noisy streets of chiang Mai's walled old city. The hotel is very modern and up to date in every way. Plasma or LCD flat screen tv in every room. Free wireless internet and a special room with computers to use for free if yo didn't bring your own. Nice swimming pool. Van to pick you up at the airport or train station. This place is very, very romantic an atmospheric!! Like almost all Thai hotels, very hard beds, but I guess that' s what Thais like. Great breakfast in the morning with omletes to your specification, waffles, pancakes, etc. liked this place so much we extended our stay by three days
Shopping Tip: There is a huge mall near the airport about 15 minutes from the hotel by taxi or tuk tuk. Tourist goods cheaper and better quality than in city. Also great Thai foods food court on fifth floor with lots of stalls and very cheap Thai food made to order. Also multiplex movies. Concession sells huge boxes of CARAMEL CORN to enjoy while you watch the movie. Tell taxi driver you want to go to robinson's or airport shopping center. Also great massage place across from hotel. Have fun. Chiang Mai is great!
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2011
Great potential - but missing in the details

Balcony overlooking central courtyard
7
i had read so many positive reviews of this small hotel that perhaps i allowd my expectations to get too high ... as i was very disappointed. there were some good things, however: the staff did not change towels or bed linen daily as i asked them not to do so, wifi was quite fast and reliable, breakfast and room service meals were quite tasty (although both room service meals arrived cold). staff were quite attentive and responsive and friendly. the place is getting a little shabby - timber surfaces scratched and scarred, white walls sploshed with brown timber stain and scuff marks, loose tiles at the (delightful) salt-water swimming pool. the potential for good presentation is there - but attention is needed to detail. noise travels from upstairs rooms down to ground floor rooms and from room to room on the same floor. perhaps i was noisy when watching a rugby match on television ... but the crying baby next door was probably louder. the position of light switches by the beds is absurd and quite impossible to find in the dark: they are about a metre away from the bed around a jutting corner. fortunately the hotel supplied a small torch. i prefer a double or queen-sized bed ... but was given two single beds pushed together. a bit uncomfortable.
Dion L. Groups Australia, December 1, 2011
Great all round hotel

Brilliant setting, lovely interior, traditional, yet comfortable and modern
9.7
great location inside the old city wall, but an enjoyable 10-15min walk to and from the night market. great rooms, great facilities, and to top it off the restaurant was to die for!!! we're just upset that we only ate there for our last meal :( chiang mai has some great food, but the chicken with cashew nut and chicken with chilli and basil were incredibubble!!!! would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for higher quality chiang mai accommodation but still with a traditional feel.
Nicolas L. Families with young children Canada, November 29, 2011
Lovely hotel, charming and greatly located

great when you have young kids, clean, location
10
we loved our stay in this hotel. peaceful, nice breakfast area.
Chaouki R. Couples France, November 24, 2011
Great calm hotel in the heart of the old town

location, breakfast, calm rooms, modern decoration, great staff
9.3
great hotel in a great location. very calm while inside the old town. staff very professional. great breakfast. big and modern rooms.
Edo B. Couples Netherlands, November 22, 2011
Spacious rooms, central loaction, friendly hotel

Central, quiet, spacious
9.3
we stayed here 11 nights and really enjoyed the place. behind the somewhat brusque front is a lovely hotel with beautiful courtyards, tasteful rooms and the usual somewhat clumsy but oh so friendly thai service. the only thing not so "serene" about the place is the music being played next to the sunny pool, which, although not always loud is probably not everybody's taste. breakfast is a treat here, so make sure to include that in your deal, and if you have to be online, the wifi connections are great through the whole area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is within the old city walls of Chiang Mai and a lot of places re easily reached by foot, or a short tuktuk/taxi ride. Make sure to get a massage around the corner at Bor Nguen in MoonMuang Soi 2. This is probably the most spa-like massage place in town with the cheapest prices and the best trained masseuses. A true treat
Xiaojun X. Groups China, November 21, 2011
cool...will choose it next time as well

very nice person, good trip guid within Hotel ( i.e. espeically the girl called Tip).
9.7
very kindly and help person, surely will recommand to friends
Aaron F. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Serene Boutique in Center of Town

Quiet and Chic
8.3
lovely hotel with nice big rooms and a garden courtyard with lots of trees and shade. well situated in town just a few blocks from the main tapae gate area, shopping and restaurants and cafes as well as massage places. easy to get around from here. the hotel is quiet, very serene, chic and cosy at the same time. very affordable too as prices are reasonable for food and drinks as well as accommodation. staff are ok but could be a bit more on the ball. however, in the main they are friendly. pool on second floor terrace is small but clean and looks very nice even if not for serious lap swimmers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06