or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1632 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1632)
Sort by:
Chan T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Nice hotel with great room and food

The Thais way of decoration and design from lobby to rooms. Full of green and nice food.
8.3
overall check in and out service are very good. room is very big and nice. quiet environment and very suitable for business traveller. the restaurant serve nice local thai food and taste good. the b'fast is having reasonable variety and nice.
Kevin H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
good hotel

position
9.3
A very nice little hotel good service, great breakfast. the beds are a little hard but that seems to be the norm for this part of the country. In the middle of everything, restaurants, bars, and travel agents.
Shopping Tip: The restaurant to the left as you go out the front door is good, very cheap, but the beer is not as cold as I would like.
Leoni V. Couples Netherlands, October 19, 2011
Expensive but worth your money

Room service is not too expensive and there is a huge bathtub in the room!
9
It was a short stay (just one night) but the room was lovely. Very cozy and clean. If you have the money, then book this hotel. Perfect if you want to have a lazy night and book some room service! Prices are not too expensive. For 300 baht I had an appetizer, mean dish and cocktail!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Call 0871889063 (Sutin) for a very good guide to bring you everywhere you want for a good price! Day treks, jungle treks, handicraft village, non-touristy places name it and he will be your guide. He is polite and speaks good English!
Alice B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
Beautiful hotel and the staff friendly and helpful

Location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay the only complaint was that the bed was a little hard.
Shopping Tip: Must see night markets on Saturday & Sunday nights
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2011
Nice quiet location, Close to action.

Quiet and relaxing. Great staff and breakfast
10
The rooms were very spacious and clean. The position inside the old city was close to the walking streets and night bazaar but far enough away from any noise. The walled hotel made it very quiet and the rooms all had their own little private view and balcony. My modest room still had a big spa bath, big screen tv with loads of channels and a nice quiet air con for th warm nights. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and the tour office in the hotel organised great trips.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the "asia scenic" full day cooking course. Great day, good food and fun cooking teacher.
Zhen Q. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2011
great hotel

Bathroom
9
great hotel and clean room. the toilet is fantastic bath room especially the bath tub. The bath tub can fix more than 3 people.
Alon M. Couples Israel, October 10, 2011
Best hotel we've ever been to!

Great room, very large and well designed. Best service ever (throughout the hotel - pool, restaurant, etc)
9.7
We had a great time in Bodhi. The hotel staff is very nice and polite. The service is at the highest quality. Great food at the restaurant, and the pool was super cool. All in all - a great experience - well recommended.
Belinda L. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
Beautiful paradise in the Old City

Location, service & food
9
The staff are fabulous and greet you with a smile. They are willing to assist you with anything you need. Rooms were large and very private. Relaxing garden in the middle of the complex. At times it felt that you were the only people at the hotel. Pool was cool and refreshing. Short walk to Night Bazaar. Many good spots to get a foot massage close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see when visiting Chiang Mai - Elephant Nature Park. An amazing day that will change your life.
Brian S. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2011
Very very disappointing

Position
3.7
We left the hotel after one night even though we had pre paid for four nights. The photos and spread on the net were deceiving and the hotel was old, tired and dark with very small (inadequate) facilities for leasure and the breakfast spread was very poor compared to hotels in the same bracket. We moved down the road to a new bright beautifully furnished and equiped hotel with great service beds staff and food. We will discourage people fro using the net where pictures are often professionally done and deceiving.
Lin J. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2011
exquisite courtaud boutique with perfect service

warmhearted service, large guest room with balcony face courtyard
9.3
Highly recommend, really great hotel! Not a large hotel but really exquisite, with an approximately 300 sqm. courtyard in the middle, decorated with tropical style and a large pool. U will find its unbelievable when you woke up by twitter and the first sunshine. I like my guest room, it was located at the first floor, with 5 sam. balcony, simply but clean, facing the courtyard, easy access to breakfast vent and swimming pool. I'll never forget all the staffs there, help me to point out where night market and sunday bazaar was and how access, help me to pick up out a best SPA which really refers a high price value, I'm sure will be back if I have time.
Nightlife Tip: easy access to night market at about 5 min., don't forget there is a seafood night bazaar inside the night market. Sunday Bazaar is really great and deserve to take a visit, don't miss the foot massage along the street, pretty interesting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03