Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1731 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1731)
Sort by:
Vladimir R. Couples Russia, January 19, 2012
nice hotel, great location, excellent breakfast

interior of the hotel
8.3
Stayed for 2 nights, nice interior of the hotel (boutique hotel), good breakfast, you can choose for every taste, clean room is very courteous and friendly staff. convenient location, the old town close to all attractions, as well as a number of stalls and markets, where the evening you can walk and do some shopping. Nearby are many cafes and restaurants.
Sarah G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Beautiful, serene hideaway, an amazing hotel

tucked away from the streets, a hole in the wall to a quiet beautiful retreat
10
this hotel is amazing!! you walk in through a hole in the wall to a beautiful quiet hideaway. the rooms are large and the beds are very soft. our stay here was perfect. the food in the resturant was very tasty, we will definitely stay here again.
Allan O. Solo travelers Denmark, January 18, 2012
Ensuite rooms facing tranquility garden

Big ensuite rooms, atmosphere
8.3
Overall great hotel both for working (big ensuite rooms with kitchen bar serving me nicely as a work desk) and romantic stay (big bathtub, lovely atmosphere at the hotel, room having two balconies facing a decorative garden with trees and some big water sculpture. The wi-fi though was bad; they had 5 access points which I had to manually switch between (instead of them setting it up as a roaming network), yet trying to find a good access point was futile. The wi-fi was too bad for streaming music (Spotify) and even having conversations over instant messenger (text only) was frustrating (the connection would regularly fall out). The wired internet did not work; I reported it and they sent a technician to troubleshoot who could only conclude that indeed, it didn’t work (also tested another room). They’d fix it “next day”, yet tried again a few days later, and it still did not work.
Yang X. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Nice smile but slow service

Decent room size and decent bathroom size
6
It’s reasonably comfortable room and specially a decent size of bathroom. The hotel provides shuttle bus service to nearby tourist attractions. As most hotels in Thailand, you will get friendly smile face service however, sometime a friendly smile can not replace a quality service. After a checked in the room, I found there is no tooth brush in the room, so I made a call to the customer service to requestion a pair of tooth brush. One hour later the toothbrushes were still not arrived. Then on my way out, I told the reception that I was waiting for a pair of toothbrush for more than one hour, but they were still not sent to my room. The receptionist apologized and made sure to me that they will be delivered shortly. Five hours later when I came back to my room, what a surprise! There was still nowhere I could find the toothbrush in my room! So I made the 3rd time request for the toothbrush with the complain that I have made 2 request and wait for 6 hours for the toothbrush. 10 minutes later the toothbrush arrived but that was after 3 times request and 6 hours too late! Compare with other 4.5 stars hotel (as it rated on the Agoda but not in my opinion) the breakfast only has very limit varieties. Also the hotel is located in a high residential housing area, when I open my balcony door, I felt I could reach the window of the neighbour’s house. I would not recommend for the romantic/honeymoon stay.
Karl H. Couples Canada, January 14, 2012
great hotel, excellent staff

beautifull hotel, good location
10
the Bodhi Serene in chaing mai is a wonderfull place, the staff are ever attentive, the rooms are excellent and well designd , it is in a good location, about 10 mins walk from chaing mai gate, the breakfast buffet was splendid with many options. The pool on the roof was great, and pricing for food and drinks in the hotel was very reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road is a massage house with herbal steam room, highly reccomend you try it.
James H. Families with older children United States of America, January 11, 2012
Very Serene!

location, breakfast
8.7
After booking we had email contact with hotel. Hotel was attentive in replying to emails. "Limo" from airport was 120B fixed price. Walk outside baggage claim and sign up. First come, first serve. Taxi stand a little ways away was 200B, no meter, no promises of when taxi would show. Check-in to hotel, lovely greeting, very, very nice hotel staff. Room keys, a glass of juice, an overview of hotel amenities. Very nice greeting! We had two rooms, both on ground floor. Rooms spacious, but very dimly lit. Good AC. Sliding doors out to small patio seating area overlooking garden did not seal well, we had some bugs/mosquitos coming into room. Same with room door. Mosquitos congregate outside doorway, so don't leave it open. We sprayed door with DEET, that helped. No bug bites for anyone though. Bugs not an issue by pool or by dining area. Overall hotel very quiet. No noise from adjacent rooms, no noise at all from the hotel grounds. "Serene?" Yes indeed. Breakfast very good. Nice selection. Tough to pry a full cup of coffee or refills out of the staff though. Became a bit of a running joke after a couple of days. Pool area nice. Quiet. Relaxing. Limited seating at times. Built-in benches in pool on one end, so if you are a lap swimmer, you can do flip turns at one end but touch turns at the bench end. Towels and outdoor shower by pool. Hotel has bike rentals for 100B a day. Bike lock included, and bike has handlebar basket. Very nice. Excellent way to get around. Cars were not a problem, but scooters were more aggressive. No complaints though. Tuk tuks generally 50-60B from hotel to anywhere inside old town. 80-100B to get outside of old town. We did book a driver through the hotel to drive us around for a day to see the "far away" sites. 1000B for the day. Nice ride, and we enjoyed the interaction with the driver. We'd definitely stay at the hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk outside hotel, turn right, Ginny Cafe right next door. Excellent food, fresh fruit drinks. For four of us, appetizers, entrees, drinks, 500-600B. Lila (Lee-lah) Thai Massage, there are a couple of locations within the old town area. Generally 180B per hour. My wife and kids had daily massages. There is one location out the hotel and to the left, a few minutes walk down the street on the left. They preferred the other location on the main east-west road that runs through old town, about a 10-minute walk away. Lake Huay Tung Tao is worth a side trip. 20B per person to enter the park. It's a fresh water reservoir, a great place for a picnic. Our driver thought we were crazy for wanting to go there. He now wants to bring his family! There are huts on one side of the lake, you can chose a hut, food can be ordered from the restaurants, about 30B per dish. Five of us ate and drank more than we should have for about 350B. Nice breeze off the water, it was terrific. Picturesque. Boating and swimming available. Scorpion River Tour. Please frequent these people! A great boat ride up and down the river, the tour guide has old photos that show the river 30, 50, 70 years ago. It's an excellent trip. A stop for a complimentary snack. Delicious. His boats are propane powered, so no deisel or gas fumes. Can't recommend them enough. Good humor, good information about Chiang Mai and life on the river, great info regarding the flooding, etc.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Brilliant service with non-stop smiles

The staff are absolutely wonderful
9.3
there's really very little wrong with the bodhi serene. perhaps it's a bit cramped round the pool and it's maybe not in the nicest part of chiang mai (though it is very very handy). but everything else is spot on. the rooms are spacious, the breakfasts and lunches very well prepared and, above all, the staff are incredibly helpful and never stop smiling. we would recommend it very highly.
Jeremy M. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Nice hotel, not a great value

Very nice and clean inside, staff tried to be helpful
7
this hotel is right in the old city, so a pretty good location to walk around and see the sights. it is not impressive from the outside, but pretty nice inside, good breakfast. the staff is quite nice, but no one spoke english well, and many folks not at all, which was at times frustrating. the person helping with booking excursions seemed to have a pretty limited knowledge about the options. the beds were really hard but after the first night they gave us a mattress pad. we clearly were not the first to ask for this. overall, it is a nice hotel, but given the price, not a great value.
Roohi S. Groups Canada, December 29, 2011
Highly recommended - great location and big rooms

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9
Bodhi Serene is in the Old City part of Chiang Mai, and you can walk almost everywhere. There are markets, foot massage shops and temples galore, as well as authentic eats. Breakfast was included and of good value. The chef makes perfect poached eggs. Beyond breakfast, the restaurant menu is affordable and good quality. Check-in was swift. The room was spacious and had a great bathroom with a large shower and a huge tub. The hotel provides plug-in insect repellant, which was greatly appreciated. Keep it on while you're out of the room so you don't inhale too much of it. The hotel also provides a 7pm shuttle bus to the night market, which is a lot of fun. The hotel is gorgeous and serene, it lived up to my expectations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike from the hotel for baht, along with a chain and lock. The best way to explore the Old City is by bike. Stay off the perimeter where the moat is, there's lots of traffic. Within the Old City there are plenty of fun, sleepy streets, interesting graffiti, photo opps and not much traffic. Drivers were very polite and generally gave way to tourists on bicycles. You can book a day trip to the Elephant Training Camp through the hotel. It was one of the most incredible experiences of my life. You will have the opportunity to feed and bathe elephants, and ride them bareback through the woods. A very memorable day!
Roy S. Groups Australia, December 28, 2011
Great location & beautiful grounds

Price reasonable, nice big rooms and beautiful courtyard
7.7
Location near the nightmarket was very convienient. Design of the hotel in modern thai style with lovely central courtyard was very nice and set the tone for a "Thai" holiday. Very relaxing and peacfull atmosphere. Staff (housekeeping, front desk and breakfast staff) were very friendly helpfull and most importantly very competent. A very pleasant stay and one that we will certainly repeat the next time we are in Chiang Mai in March.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05