Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Dennis C. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
nice quaint hotel with beautiful decor

nice architecture and convenient parking
8.3
Admittedly the rooms are rather big as compared to its other competitors for the same price. the bathrooms were very generous with a huge rounded bathtub as well as a fixed shower. I would say this place is good value for money.
Kanittha C. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2011
Nice Little Place with Northern Thai Touch

A combination between Northen Thai Style and Western Comfort
9.3
The Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel was not on our itinerary at first. With our own vehicle, we would rather spend a night at a more secluded area. However, it was late and we didn't have a place to stay yet. With a quick internet access and a nice welcome talk of the hotel receptionist, we finally just booked ourselves here for a night. No expectation was made with this sudden change of plan. And we were touched by how friendly the staffs were. A hotel decoration is a charm with Northen Thai style yet combined with a standard of Western comfort. We were even surprised when entering our deluxe room to find a big round tub awaited. Our own choice of Breakfast selection was freshly prepared and served by the pool side (for there was some kinds of constructions going on at that time) ... Overall, we were happy with stay there.
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2011
All time favouritem great location

Service, rooms, location, fantastic gin fizzes
9.3
Very helpful staff and friendly too. Good travel rep / trip organiser. Found us the only manual (standard shift) can in Chiang Mai. The rooms, the pool and the breakfast are just first class and good value. Other food choice a bit limited but there's loads in the area. Can't wait to go back
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Tranquility behind the entrance door.

helpful staff, good breakfasts, spacious rooms.
8.7
My wife and I stayed 9 days. Perhaps longer than needed but there is so much to explore in and around Chang Mai. The hotel has a blank wall onto the street but when you enter through the doorway you immediately are transformed from the bustle outside into an air of calm and space. The communal areas are good and spacious for a smallish hotel although the pool area is a little restricted. The rooms are large and comfortable but could probably do with an extra chair. Drawer space is a little mean and as with most hotels today the lighting in the room is a bit dim
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Find a driver to take you around and dont worry about the cost it will not be much. Jumping in and out of tuk-tuks can be difficult if you are not fully mobile. A few also take advantage and overcharge.
Hans P. Couples Norway, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice pool area An oacis in middle of Chang Mai
9.3
Galit A. Solo travelers Israel, February 20, 2011
Great service, location and room, perfect hotel!

very helpful staff, complementary services, great food
9.7
Loved the room, new, clean with a massive tub, all perks and pampers included.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the perfect location in the old city allows you to walk to the main temples, free shuttle to the night market and travel agency inside the hotel (cheaper then the high street alternatives) makes this a perfect base to see chiang mai and surrounding.
Galit A. Solo travelers Israel, February 20, 2011
Great hotel in the stunning Chiang Mai old city

Great location and accommodation
10
stunning room with all the perks, great staff, great location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go around the old city temples, and take a (cheap) cab/van ride to areas shrines, waterfalls and hot spring
John M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2011
Great hotel in great location

Feature, freiendly service and great location
9
We staying at the Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai hotel located in the old part of town. The executive room was quite large and comfortable. Walking distance to many of Chiang Mai's markets and attractions. Staff were both effecient and friendly. American styled breakfast was included as part of our package. Would have preffered choice to including more local cusine. Restaurant food was excellant, however within 5 minutes walk there are many terrific restaurants to choose from.
Sara B. Groups Australia, February 18, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, excellent staff

Hotel room was as described and just lovely. Staff were incredibly helpful.
9.3
Highly recommend this hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms. Food was great. Staff always helpful. Its location was also great within the old city walls.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a free shuttle to the night bazaar markets.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2011
Hotel was great

Beautiful room and quite
7
I stay for 3 night for my R&R with my wife. We very please with the room and what a large bath tub. On the first night, we just dine in and the room service was good. Breakfast is abit of a problem because the choices are limited. Overall we satisfied with the service and would come and stay again if given the chance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04