My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1684 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1684)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2011
Great hotel in great location

Feature, freiendly service and great location
9
We staying at the Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai hotel located in the old part of town. The executive room was quite large and comfortable. Walking distance to many of Chiang Mai's markets and attractions. Staff were both effecient and friendly. American styled breakfast was included as part of our package. Would have preffered choice to including more local cusine. Restaurant food was excellant, however within 5 minutes walk there are many terrific restaurants to choose from.
Sara B. Groups Australia, February 18, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, excellent staff

Hotel room was as described and just lovely. Staff were incredibly helpful.
9.3
Highly recommend this hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms. Food was great. Staff always helpful. Its location was also great within the old city walls.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a free shuttle to the night bazaar markets.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2011
Hotel was great

Beautiful room and quite
7
I stay for 3 night for my R&R with my wife. We very please with the room and what a large bath tub. On the first night, we just dine in and the room service was good. Breakfast is abit of a problem because the choices are limited. Overall we satisfied with the service and would come and stay again if given the chance.
Gabriel M. Couples France, February 13, 2011
Good hotel, nice location

Location
9
This is a nice place within walking distance of many of Chiang Mai's attraction. Rooms are nice but not exceptional, breakfast is a bit limited in choice. Staff is outstanding, friendly and helpful. The first floor pool and lounge are inviting, even if we didn't use much. Food in the restaurant is somewhat disappointing. Better can be found in CM at a lower price.
Tettamanti P. Couples Italy, February 9, 2011
excellent choice

position, privacy, staff
9
we spent 6 nights at the hotel. It was a very good choice. Excellent position: you can easily reach the main spots in old town with a walk. Friendly staff: alwasy available to help and very friendly. Very quiet, very clean, excellent breakfast. We recommend it.
Jason H. Couples Australia, February 9, 2011
We had one excellent time. Our room was stunning

great room
10
we stayed four nights and dined at the hotel three times all food was wonderful I would recommend this place to anyone Jay Australia
Ronald M. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2011
fabulously loungy

quiet, location, style, price
7.7
We loved the atmosphere and the tranquility of this design boutique hotel.
Alan J. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2011
Island of calm in the back packer district

Good staff, good breakfast, salt water pool
8.7
Really nice staff. Well appointed rooms with huge bathrooms. Clean, new looking, comfortable beds. It has a large fenced in courtyard where my 5yr old could roam with me needing to watch him every second. This family friendly hotel sits in the middle of the backpacker area. Normally I wouldn't stay near a major tourist street, but in sleepy Chiangmai it's not a problem. Also, it makes finding western or Asian food and some tourist advice easy.
Nightlife Tip: Ask at reception for the free bus to the night market at 7pm. Do some shopping, have a bite to eat, and then walk home (approx 30m).
Richard A. Groups February 3, 2011
Nice hotel in the old city, but poor hygiene

Good room design and hotel architecture
6
management is obviously local, and is too busy to check on day to day operations! by standards of many countries this would be a good hotel, but the standard in thailand is much higher, and so this only rates a mediocre when compared to other (foreign-managed) hotels here in thailand.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is well located for shopping at stalls and local markets
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2011
Quiet gem in the heart of the old city

Great staff, great facilities
8.7
i really enjoyed my stay at bodhi serene. the staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities first rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02