or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Natalie M. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2010
Really lovely and quiet - very serene!

Offers a family room, for two adults and two children under 12. Lovely staff. Lovely pool
7
this is a lovely hotel - very peaceful, nice room, lovely service. the location didn't seem to be near much. the food selection was a little limited, but it was a really nice hotel - probably best for a couple. has a kids channel which was helpful to keep the kids occupied and the rooms have a lovely balcony.
Osama Z. Groups Netherlands, December 16, 2010
good hotel but in not good area

clean
4.7
ara very bad staff helpful and good, hotel between houses far from the main road no easy to walk alone in the night, i will not easy go back there
Travel tip: ara very bad staff helpful and good, hotel between houses far from the main road no easy to walk alone in the night, i will not easy go back there
Chelsey H. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2010
Gorgeous hotel, tranquility in the midst of chaos.

Lovely grounds, attentive staff, delicious breakfast, great location.
10
what a lovely hotel, and incredible service. highly recommended to anyone staying in chiang mai. agoda had an incredible deal on the room, and we loved our balcony with view of the "serene" pool.
Rorie M. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2010
great small hotel with a very friendly feeling

small and not over crowded
6.7
great small quiet get away, very romantic. I would defo state there again in the future
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: flight of the gibbons Tiger Kingdom
Tom S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2010
great value boutique hotel

ambience , staff , pool
10
absolutely loved it . would stay here again . excellent design, friendly & professional staff, and the rooms are amazing. for the price you pay, you get excellent value for money, in europe this standard would cost 2-3 times as much. the pool is small but lovely, and offers a welcome respite from shopping or sight-seeing. i had been travelling for a mnth when i hit chiang mai, and this hotel was an oasis of calm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of elephant trekking and shows. the animals are subjected to brutal training and torturous rituals to break their spirit. if you want a happy, ethical elephant experience, try the Elephant Nature Park (1 hour north of Chiang Mai) where you can feed, wash, learn about, and get up close and personal with the elephants. They do a pick-up and drop-off service, and you can dat-trip, overnight, or volunteer for a week if you feel to. I loved it.
Roisin C. Couples Ireland, December 1, 2010
A lovely little bit of peace in a hectic city

great location
9
This is a very nice hotel in the middle of Chiang Mai. The location is great. Right in the middle of the old town and surrounded by temples on every corner! It is quite a big hotel, but you don't get that impression when you're there. The rooms were nice and a good size. They had all the usual mod-cons - safe, dvd player, jacuzzi bath (!). The breakfast was lovely with a good varied choice. The staff were very friendly and were on hand to offer help all the time. The hotel was very well maintained with people working on it all the time to keep it tidy and pristine. The pool is on the roof and despite it only being on the 1st floor was remarkably quiet! This was a great find and we were thrilled with our choice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you visit the Good View Restaurant when in Chiang Mai. It's great!
Margaret O. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2010
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel,

excellent location, lovely design and furnishings, spotlessly clean, great staff, beautiful garden setting
9.3
Bohdi Serene is located along a reasonably quiet stretch, just a few minutes walk from the Sunday street market. While the front of the building is unassuming, you step through a lovely wooden doorway into a wonderful garden and reception area. It is a very compact building but a sense of space is created by lovely lush landscaped gardens, warm wooden stairways, doors and furniture and high ceilings everywhere. There is careful attention to detail such as lovely lamps and artworks throughout the hotel. The rooms are just as elegant and stylish with huge bathrooms and wooden shuttered windows through to the main room. The staff were all friendly and efficient and very willing to help with everything from explaining the meaning of the Yi Peng festival, which we were incredibly fortunate to have been in Chiang Mai for, to suggesting tuk-tuk and taxi rates to help us with our bargaining and letting me use a bicycle for an hour rather than insisting that I rent for the day. Breakfasts were extremely good with lots of options for vegetarians. Our pre-teen children loved the pool, wandering about the grounds and hanging out in the library space. This hotel will be top of our list for our next visit to Chiang Mai.
Sofjan J. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Good
6.7
Everything is good but a little far from downtown. This Hotel very nice even the staf have quick responce.
Debra G. Families with older children United States of America, November 9, 2010
Beautiful serene environment with delightful staff

Clean rooms, beautiful pool, excellent food and beverage, the best staff ever.
10
My only regret is I could not stay longer. Everything was close enough to walk to, or simply grab an available tuk-tuk. The Sunday walking street, Saturday walking street, parks, Wats...everything. The staff were quick to help carry purchases, provide food and beverage service pool side, translation easily provided. Breakfast buffet offered a wonderful variety. Will be returning soon.
Shopping Tip: Close to everything!
Debra G. Families with older children United States of America, November 8, 2010
Beatiful serene environment, gracious staff

Gracious staff, quality linens, wonderful food, clean beautiful rooms.
10
From the moment we entered their threshold the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was lovely, and kept very clean. The pool area was beautiful, with both sun, and shade areas available. What made the pool area an added plus was that it was on the second floor away from traffic and a greater sense of quiet. Food and beverage service at poolside was a big plus. Free internet service was a definite plus. I had my own laptop with me. There were also two computers in the library free for guest use. A complete hassle free experience. I will return to Bodhi Serene any time my travels take me to Chiang Mail.
Shopping Tip: Their location , in the old city, provide easy walking access to shops, night markets, both Saturday and Sunday street markets. So many shops,restaurants, parks, Wats available a quick step away. Easy access to inexpensive transportation back to Bodhi Serene with your days/nights worth of purchases.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06