Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1830 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1830)
Sort by:
Andria A. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2011
Great location, service and room

Salt water pool, internet room.... breakfast
9.7
No major complaints. The room was clean, huge bathtub, beautiful. There was a good selection at breakfast, the food was good. The staff at the hotel were great.
Antonios K. Couples Greece, January 19, 2011
Lovely hotel,great location

Willing personel
7.7
Except the first day that we found dirty bed,everything was ok. Staff fixed the problem immediatelly.Location is great near shopping bazzars which was something interesting.Yard was lovely with birds singing in the morning!temples of the old city were in walking distance.Hotel offers also free parking place.
Kuanmanut T. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2011
Great location, friendly, large room

Located next to both Saturday and Sunday street markets , very friendly staffs, large room, good price
9.3
i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the executive room. it is a very nice hotel located at the heart of chiang mai city. walkable distance to both saturday and sunday street markets. the room is large and very comfortable. also bathroom is looking good with a nice bathtub. staffs are very friendly. i asked them about a spa. they gave me very good advice and even offer me a ride to a spa. i would stay at this hotel next time and recommend this hotel to anyone who come to chiang mai.
John S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2011
Great location and great sevice.

Location, restaurant was very good
8.3
Enjoyed the stay and location. Arrived on a Sunday and there was a Sunday market only a 5 minute walk away. The restaurant served great food at reasonable prices.
Kok C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2011
beautiful hotel with friendly services

ambience
9
good services from the hotel, and beautiful structures are the main attractions to this hotel. the bath tub is huge but the flow of hot water is pretty slow and take quite a while to fill it up. the beds and pillows are not exactly comfortable too.
June M. Families with young children Canada, January 5, 2011
Wonderful

Staff
9.7
We liked everything about the Bodhi Serene. The room was lovely, the bathtub was HUGE, the pool was great with a nice little shallow end my son enjoyed, the breakfast buffet was yummy, and we had some other meals there too and there great as well. What made the hotel a real stand out for us was the staff. They were super kind and helpful. Once a staff member chased us a block ad a half away because he was concerned we didn't understand that the NYE dinner was included in our hotel stay. Another time the hotel van saw us walking home and offered us a ride back, which we gladly accepted. We booked all our excursions through them - brilliant!
Shopping Tip: The Sunday market is in walking distance. Plan to go and plan to spend a few hours there, it's an amazing place!
Michelle L. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Great location, super friendly staff, good breakfast, clean, nice couryard and pool
8.7
Great hotel and would definitely stay here again while my children are small. Was under the impression I was reserving a room with two double beds and instead it was two single beds. The staff pushed the two beds together for my husband, myself and 3-year-old and brought in a cot for the 9-year-old. Not ideal, but it worked and the benefits of the hotel were worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Hot Chili Restauran--within walking distance.
Scott C. Couples Canada, December 31, 2010
Perfect

rooms, food, location
8.7
i concur with all the positive comments so on with the few negative ones. when we arrived i was concerned as to whether we were going into a classically rustic or hotel or a dingy one. turned out to be the former and great in how they did it. hard beds....get over it....this is se asia. my opinion of the pool is the same as another reviewer....a big crowd could crimp the available sp[ace but it seems we both note it as a possible not a realized one. not as opulent as some 5* stops but our favourite of 8 stops in asia.
Michael H. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2010
Good location, within walking distance of shopping

Location and large room
6
Although I had booked a room for three adults when we arrived I was informed that because I had not checked the box requesting an extra bed the fee per night would be 100bht..as this was only $3 we didn't have a problem On checking out we were told they had made a mistake and the cost for the extra bed was 1000bht...$30 per night. There was an extra bed already in the room when we arrived and so all they did was the bedding. I was not happy about this at all and felt we were taken advantage of. The extra cost put the price close to $200 a night and this hotel was not in that league.
Travel tip: Go see the Tigers.....very neat experience to hold a baby tiger!
Eng S. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2010
Excellent hotel with good service

Quiet, tranquil, nice room layout
9
bodhi serene chiangmai hotel is a very nice hotel. located in the old town of chiang mai and accessible by foot to various tourist attractions. the hotel provides a very relaxing environment for the tourists to enjoy recuperate from a busy working life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01