or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel

110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Tambol Phra Singh, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1779 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1779)
Sort by:
Sofjan J. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Good
6.7
Everything is good but a little far from downtown. This Hotel very nice even the staf have quick responce.
Debra G. Families with older children United States of America, November 9, 2010
Beautiful serene environment with delightful staff

Clean rooms, beautiful pool, excellent food and beverage, the best staff ever.
10
My only regret is I could not stay longer. Everything was close enough to walk to, or simply grab an available tuk-tuk. The Sunday walking street, Saturday walking street, parks, Wats...everything. The staff were quick to help carry purchases, provide food and beverage service pool side, translation easily provided. Breakfast buffet offered a wonderful variety. Will be returning soon.
Shopping Tip: Close to everything!
Debra G. Families with older children United States of America, November 8, 2010
Beatiful serene environment, gracious staff

Gracious staff, quality linens, wonderful food, clean beautiful rooms.
10
From the moment we entered their threshold the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was lovely, and kept very clean. The pool area was beautiful, with both sun, and shade areas available. What made the pool area an added plus was that it was on the second floor away from traffic and a greater sense of quiet. Food and beverage service at poolside was a big plus. Free internet service was a definite plus. I had my own laptop with me. There were also two computers in the library free for guest use. A complete hassle free experience. I will return to Bodhi Serene any time my travels take me to Chiang Mail.
Shopping Tip: Their location , in the old city, provide easy walking access to shops, night markets, both Saturday and Sunday street markets. So many shops,restaurants, parks, Wats available a quick step away. Easy access to inexpensive transportation back to Bodhi Serene with your days/nights worth of purchases.
Alexander L. Couples Australia, November 3, 2010
Luxurous Hotel, Tasteful Layout

Great Location, 5 minutes walk to Sunday Night Market, 15 min. from Airport.
9.3
We mentioned we were on our honeymoon and on arrival our bed was decorated with lovely artwork created with white towels and a special welcome message on our honeymoon. In the bathroom the bath and sink was scattered with rose pettals. They also offered us a complementary dinner noodle dish. The rooms were beautiful, the swimming pool was lovely, amazing garding as the centre feature of the complex.
John V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 2, 2010
Nice rooms, need more comfortable chairs

nice and quite place and surroundings
6.7
a bit on the high side price wise especially as there are lots of rooms in 4 and 5 stars hotels at lower prices
Susan L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
Staff is very helpful

Location is great, breakfast and dinner great, gorgeous pool
10
Bodhi Serene was just that. The staff was very sweet and accommodating Usually I do not care for breakfast buffet but this one was lovely. Coffee was great-a little thing i know but it matters to me. Nice little balcony behind my room nice to sit in evening. Felt very safe there.
Nanako T. Families with young children Japan, October 31, 2010
Lovely small hotel in a quiet location

Nice comfortable room with a huge bathtub. A small boutique hotel but it offers everything you need.
9
My son and I really enjoyed our stay in this lovely small hotel. The room was comfortable with nice bathrobes, slippers, and all kinds of amenities. Staff were very sweet with my son. The tour desk was very helpful in making taxi arrangements for us to go out to night safari, the zoo, and the elephant shows, etc. Overall, I think this hotel is a great value for the price!
Neil E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2010
Happy return customer

Quiet, good location, comfortable surroundings!
9.3
This was my fourth stay at this beautiful property! The staff are friendly and always willing to help, the rooms are large and well laid out. I had a room with a large bath and walk-in shower! I always have a good feeling whilst staying at this property! The rooms overlook a landscaped pond which is a pleasure to wake up to! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!
Nightlife Tip: Night market a short walk away!
Douglas D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2010
Great Hotel, Great Location

Amazing value.
9.3
This is the second time i've stayed at the Bodhi. It is a new hotel, with great rooms, a nice pool and a perfect location in the old part of the town. i love staying here - the value of the rooms is great. the staff are very professional and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and ride around the old town. Great breakfast at Nice Kitchen on Moon Muang Soi 7.
Alessia A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2010
lovely discrete hotel in a great location

Stilish ambience
10
We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has a lovely garden and sitting area, and the rooms are just gorgeous. The best feature is a lovely round bath tub! ideal for couples after a day in the town. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was great and the pool is lovely too. I definitely recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01